We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid hotel in fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #22 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in the Fullerton he oral on recommendation from a friend - what a wonderful hotel - a historic building overflowing with charm, whilt being fitted out with all the modern conveniences, luxuries and comforts. Unfortunately the pool was being renovated while we there and I was so looking forward to relaxing by the pool after escaping the European winter and a long flight. The hotel did offer transfers to the nearby Fullerton bay hotel, but I didn't take up this option. My partner was very unwell on arrival and the hotel accommodated us early which we greatly appreciated. The room service was efficient and very polite. All the staff were very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was amazing - all tastes catered for. In addition, the hotel is well located amongst the historic centre of singapore, with a great range of restaurants and cafes in walking distance. We will definitely stay here again - thanks for looking after us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortPower_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,261 - 2,267 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed in the Fullerton on a recommendation whilst on business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The style and decor isn't quite me as I prefer modern, clean design but the hotel is stylish but in a more grown up way. The location is fantastic and the public areas (Lobby, if you can call it a lobby as it is huge and impressive) are stunning. I was there at the start of the festive holiday season and the Christmas decorations were amazing.

Prices aren't cheap (room rates, food and drink etc) but this is a top-end hotel and so to be expected.

The level of service was exemplary and the staff, at all levels, charming, friendly and willing to help.

I managed to get an upgrade and the staff in the executive floor were superb.

The pool area is a little small and got busy first thing in the morning (8am) and then mid afternoon but fit for purpose.

All in all very good. The sister hotel, the Fullerton Bay, is more modern chic and worth a walk around and a drink on the rooftop bar but I plan on staying at the Fullerton next time i am in SIngapore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothymarkwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great service and location. Classic but not 'stuffy'. A premium location with beautiful views over the quay. At present the spa & pool area is closed for renovations, however guests can use the facilities at Fullerton Bay Hotel across the road.
Will definitely stay again here next time I travel to Singapore.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have travelled the world , and had the pleasure of staying in many Top Hotels .
The Fullerton in Singapore was a Heavenly experience delivered thru its Staff , coupled with a great Location , and wonderful layout of the Hotel . I will be coming back for another great experience .

Room Tip: River side view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernard o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I'm actually staying at the Fullerton as I write this review...it's the other one of two hotels I always stay at in Singapore.

This is a beautiful, classic hotel. Huge, open, looming lobby, high tea, excellent breakfast that features from from nearly every nationality in the country. But the best part is the location. Clark the is absolutely beautiful at night, and the outdoor restaurants and bars are steps away, including chili crab at the famous Jumbo Seafood!

The rooms are very large and well-appointed, staff is excellent (particularly the valets, one has actually come to recognize me after several trips). They're not fall all over you great, but very professional and attentive.

But the location...seriously, it's worth it just for that, but the hotel offers so much more.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior are very quiet for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevintari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The one thing i have always hated about mordern hotels is their cookie cutter one size fits all approach to all facets of hotel living. I'm not lucky enough to be able to afford an on demand tailor made experience, so i have to deal with what the hotel has to offer. And the mordern corporation run hotels are all bland versions of the same "grand", "luxury" and "sophisticated" varieties. although these might apeal to the once a blue moon traveller but to the well travelled these are nothing more than plastered smiles and industrial sized run of the mill breakfast buffets.

Among all this haze of grand mediocreness i found Fullerton hotel full of surprises. Even for a 5 star hotel that boasts tradition and an actual monumental 100plus year old history, it was quiet a pleasant surprise to see that the staff and management still prided itself over making the residents feel like adolescent sons of nawabs, maharajas and dukes of the bygone days. Your whims are treated as excitable challenges by the staff no matter what "class" of room you have chosen; from the massive chambers on the middle floors have their own high ceilinged charm of an old colonial darbar or the Royal post office (which this hotel actually was during the British times), to the smaller charming balconied sort-of-army-officer-qaurters overlooking the entire river and boat quay area on the higher floors of the building, you get the same treatment of respect and cheerful service from all staff and management.

This place is not just a hotel, its a cultural and traditional monument in the heart of the beautiful green and calm part of downtown Singapore. And you arent just staying here while in Singapore, you are actually experiencing the grandeur and elegance of living in the good old days of Asia. This is the sort of place where a midnight swim in the deserted infinity pool overlooking the river and the city lights is not just a possibiliy but an actual must do. You are not in a casino driven, architectural behemoth which could be a post modern version of indoor living bunker, but infact in an exquisit historical garden struture with sunlight from every shiny window and green vistas from all balconies and riverside cafes and restaurants. This is the sort of place you can lounge in any corner of the building with a nice book and it feels as if you are back in one of those corridors of your grandparents summer house where hours went by just admiring one part of the day and it would still not end :) *sighhhh...*

Ive already stretched this review too much but not because i wanted to, but because the sheer memory evokes my nostalgia of the time i stayed there and the experiences this hotel gave me. Not just the city itself which is another story all together. Hope you guys enjoy this place as much as i did. Cheers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The one thing i have always hated about mordern hotels is their cookie cutter one size fits all approach to all facets of hotel living. I'm not lucky enough to be able to afford an on demand tailor made experience, so i have to deal with what the hotel has to offer. And the mordern corporation run hotels are all bland versions of the same "grand", "luxury" and "sophisticated" varieties. although these might apeal to the once a blue moon traveller but to the well travelled these are nothing more than plastered smiles and industrial sized run of the mill breakfast buffets.

Among all this haze of grand mediocreness i found Fullerton hotel full of surprises. Even for a 5 star hotel that boasts tradition and an actual monumental 100plus year old history, it was quiet a pleasant surprise to see that the staff and management still prided itself over making the residents feel like adolescent sons of nawabs, maharajas and dukes of the bygone days. Your whims are treated as excitable challenges by the staff no matter what "class" of room you have chosen; from the massive chambers on the middle floors have their own high ceilinged charm of an old colonial darbar or the Royal post office (which this hotel actually was during the British times), to the smaller charming balconied sort-of-army-officer-qaurters overlooking the entire river and boat quay area on the higher floors of the building, you get the same treatment of respect and cheerful service from all staff and management.

This place is not just a hotel, its a cultural and traditional monument in the heart of the beautiful green and calm part of downtown Singapore. And you arent just staying here while in Singapore, you are actually experiencing the grandeur and elegance of living in the good old days of Asia. This is the sort of place where a midnight swim in the deserted infinity pool overlooking the river and the city lights is not just a possibiliy but an actual must do. You are not in a casino driven, architectural behemoth which could be a post modern version of indoor living bunker, but infact in an exquisit historical garden struture with sunlight from every shiny window and green vistas from all balconies and riverside cafes and restaurants. This is the sort of place you can lounge in any corner of the building with a nice book and it feels as if you are back in one of those corridors of your grandparents summer house where hours went by just admiring one part of the day and it would still not end :) *sighhhh...*

Ive already stretched this review too much but not because i wanted to, but because the sheer memory evokes my nostalgia of the time i stayed there and the experiences this hotel gave me. Not just the city itself which is another story all together. Hope you guys enjoy this place as much as i did. Cheers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,107 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $238 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing