We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$386
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$386
View deal
Algotels
$373
View deal
Official Site$387
Hotels.com$386
ZenHotels.com$667
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,830)
Filter reviews
8,830 results
Traveler rating
6,794
1,359
428
141
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,794
1,359
428
141
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits club town restaurant courtyard room jade restaurant heritage room rooftop bar high tea boat quay marina bay birthday celebration beautiful hotel light show service staff duty manager infinity pool buffet breakfast the club lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,327 - 7,332 of 8,830 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had a 2 day stop-over here, and found it a great place to stay. A lot of the clientele are business travellers, but as stop-over tourist, I found it very good. It has a lovely location next to the river, with good walks to Boat Quay and Clark Quay, and is also a short walk to the Raffles Place MRT. Rooms are not large, but evry well-appointed, with one of the best bathrooms I have ever had. Service is good, and the building has a lot of atmosphere. Good poll, too, with great views. The Post Bar is one of the places for a cocktail in the city, especially on Friday evening. Not cheap, but all in all, a great place if you want to splurge.

Room tip: Get a bay-view room
Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VanViet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A luxurious - without being too over the top - hotel well situated within easy reach of the business district. Very professional service and relaxed atmosphere' whilst this hotel isn't cheap it delivers competently on every level.

Room tip: I'm sure if you don't like your room all you need to ask and they'll try to help!
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Family visit to the Fullerton, had to take 2 rooms for the 4 of us as my son is now 12 years old and classed as an adult so made the 3 nights quite expensive.

The hotel is housed in a very beautiful building in a great location.

The rooms are slightly old fashioned and tired, although nice and clean.

Service very good, with friendly and attentive staff.

The pool is small for a hotel of this size although guests can use the Fullerton Bay hotel which is a short walk and a fantastic roof top facility.

We used the Fullerton pool late one evening and found it to be quite dirty.

Breakfast was excellent but not included in our booking so was expensive especially for the kids, but great selection of food at a high standard.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M4ttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed there for 3 nights at weekend with my parents and kid. This hotel is beside Singapore river, some attractions and good restaurant is just few steps away. Hotel room is big and with superb decoration, the breakfast is very good, everything is just perfect. My parents and kid love the hotel very much!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wang75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Went to this hotel twice for business trips. It is a landmark hotel in Singapore but does not live only from that. In fact, besides the privileged location, close to many attractions , good restaurants, the River and the F1 track, it offers very good services, clean and very comfortable rooms and some sort of atmosphere which makes the place welcoming.
One high point is the swimming pool overlooking the River and the bridge, ideal if you arrive from a long flight in the end of the afternoon.
For the business traveller, I saw some people having business breakfast meetings there and there are even more convenient rooms and lounges for that effect.
Also from that hotel it is convenient to go for meetings in Singapore but also explore tourist attractions.
Recently new hotels have come to Singapore, particularly at the new Marina complex. i still like this one and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews