We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a historic building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #24 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a historic building”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Without the weekend special, this hotel is beyond our budget. But luckily, I found the deal. We were greeted at the door and escorted to the check-in desk. The young staff was energetic, friendly and efficient. They are taught excellent customer service skills. It was early and our room wasn’t ready, so they checked our bags and directed us toward the hop-on hop-off bus stop just out the side door. We got a good overview of the city. Later, when we returned, our keys were waiting and our bags had been brought to the room.
Room 730 is an interior room with a small window looking down toward the enormous lobby. The room is really large with a big desk and chair, a king size bed, big hallway and wonderful bathroom. The air-conditioner was good and the room was nice and cool. The amenities, including two complimentary bottles of water, are nice. But watch out for the bottle of Avian, it’s $16! Our deal included free in room wi-fi.
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, also included in the weekend deal. There is such a variety of dishes; it was fun trying new things. The service was friendly and efficient.
There’s an underground passage way to the harbor front. We enjoyed the laser light show and the crowds at the Merlion fountain. We also enjoyed strolling across the bridges to the museums after breakfast.
The Fullerton Hotel is a top notch hotel in a neat historic building (the old postoffice.) The service alone is a good reason to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celusnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,260
    894
    278
    89
    69
See reviews for
692
1,311
221
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very good hotel in a fantastic location for visiting Singapore. Excellent and smooth check in and good room. Very wide range of food at buffet - and good (but not outstanding) restaurant service. Rooftop pool is an experience in itself. Nice historic building with great views. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Review_Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our company has always booked this hotel for all its staff travelling from Germany. I thought I get the company to do the same for me during this business trip.
Location - fantastic. Just less than 5 minutes walk to and fro our office as well as Raffles Place MRT Station. I tried the MRT from Changi to the hotel and it was better, faster and safer (as I was travelling alone at night).

The hotel obviously look old but I am not so particular as long as there is no broken furniture, etc.

I checked in late at around 9pm and check in was pleasant. Similarly during check out!

Breakfast was great but on our 1st day, my colleagues and I chose to eat outside until we saw few birds were having a feast at one of the table...the hotel patron left his food to take his drinks inside...
So we decided to have our breakfast the next day inside..

Another incident which nearly upset me but your staff on duty that night (15th July) were very helpful...my access card did not work and at first it was somehow expired. Then when I tried again after it being activated at the reception desk, I still could not use it. Your staff (I wish I can remember her name) led me from the lift to my room to ensure I can then use my access card. That has somewhat calmed me down...

There was only 1 unpleasant experience at night. As I was sleeping, it must be the room opposite mine...the closing of the door is very loud as if someone is trying to get into my room. It happened a few times (maybe some drunk customer)...since I was too sleepy I forced myself to sleep but I stayed awake at 3.30 a.m.

Overall, I had an interesting and great stay. Staff very pleasant...could see they tried hard to smile when I saw few unhappy customers during my check out.

I would hope to be able to stay in Fullerton Hotel again in my next trip in the next few months.

Thank you to all in Fullerton :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mininya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hotel is very nice. Great location and building.

Staff service standards are very ordinary- doesnt not match up with Hotel's Image and Brand.

Went swimming late in the night at around 9:30 pm. Although pool is open till 10 pm, did not find a towel- had to go back to the room to grab a towel- thats the basic standards that were missing.

But worth a visit.

Room Tip: Choose pool side rooms- they have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijeshv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here for three nights during the superpeak Christmas week. Despite the hectic season full of guests, the hotel maintained it's high standard of impeccable service. Our rooms did not have a view as it faces the wall facade that used to be part of the structure of the old postal building. However, we did not mind as we spent most of our time at the pool, out sight-seeing or dining at the excellent restaurants. When we came back after a long day outdoors, we feel welcomed by comforts of a well-appointed room. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Fullerton and also the beautiful city of Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkllhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
361 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

When I was in Singapore for the first time in Sept, 2010, I said I would like to stay at the Fullerton. Fortunately they had a special and I spent two nights here. The room is huge and gorgeous. The bathroom is expansive, with shower and tub. I had probably the least good view, and it was a nice one of the river. The staff is overly attentive, is anything.
I wish I had more time here, as I did not use the pool, which is in a lovely setting overlooking the river. Breakfast was huge with all sorts of types of food.
Good location, easy to walk to tourist spots and about 15 minutes to Chinatown area Hawker Centers. 2 short blocks from the metro, so easy to access from Airport too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed at The Fullerton in July 2011 and would definitely recommend it... the staff are friendly and courteous..we had some requirements on infant food and were never disappointed, breakfast is good with a view of the river...unfortunately we did not get around to walking around the hotel but there are plenty of good places to eat and drink around... its bang in the middle of CBD so you will get screwed with surcharges by the taxi if you are using one....its conveniently close to the Raffles MRT and not too far from Orchard, ChinaTown, Little India etc... all in all very recommendable...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hans73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,727 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing