We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
343
140
28
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
343
140
28
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment valley point pool toys washer and dryer washing powder the free shuttle service cooking facilities service apartments courtesy bus daily cleaning orchard road long stay home away from home housekeeping staff great place to stay shopping centre small balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here’s a very good example of how management oversight can get in the road of an otherwise outstanding hospitality operation.
Well sited, with excellent courtesy bus services for both business guests as well as shopping inclined visitors, the curiously inadequate signposting makes this desirable destination really difficult to locate - eg : my taxi late at night dumped me on the edge of a shopping strip that had closed for business for the evening & was clearly NOT the street No destination at all....& I was only saved by the positive intervention of a kind passerby who insisted the driver re- install me & drive me AROUND THE CORNER to the( hidden in plain sight ) Fraser Suites entrance.
This nonsense should never happen & decent, clear directional long overdue !

The Fraser Suites ground floor foyer & all public areas are nicely articulated, being well appointed & maintained.
Attractively furnished hallways follow this positive arrival experience, but then let’s you down by presenting deeply flawed skimping on the room drapes & sheers( far better quality insultingly installed in the hallways ) & silly decisions like adhering cheap “modesty” opaque plastic to the clever architectural/interior design of the fully fully glazed walls to the very well-appointed wet en-suite zone immediately adjacent to the compact bedroom.
These inexplicable cost & design compromises can only come about if ignorant guests tell management they don’t regard the operable blinds to the glass walls being “ sufficient “ as regards privacy....& equally ignorant management doesn’t hold the design line.
Honestly...it’s too bad.

The consistently high degree of top quality mechanical fixtures ( Bose sound systems, Nespresso coffee maker, Artimede desk lighting etc etc slightly compromised by the dreadful-looking ( but curiously comfortable!) weirdly colored sofa...the major furniture item in our one bedroom ‘suite..& still ( in this day & age) ....no smart tv!
Housekeeping consistently/infuriatingly erratic the whole week, however complaining always saw prompt recovery...but why not fix the issues at source? Staff training!
Breakfast ok with flashes of genuine culinary skills, & guys couldn’t there be cold water readily available along with the juices, please?
Superb landscaped outdoor areas - wet & dry - a huge bonus!
In summary it’s certainly value with quite some style ... operating flaws + some regrettable style errors aside, this is a great accommodation option & warmly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 900johnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay with young children. With both indoor and outdoor play areas well equipped and safe for kids. All facilities, including rooms are well equipped with high quality equipment. Would recommend it to my friends and family.

Room tip: The beds are very comfortable. And then they top it up by adding a pillow menu
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked into an alternate hotel for a week long family holiday but only lasted 1 night. We found Fraser suites online and whilst I was apprehensive about the whole "online vs reality" the Fraser suites lived up to every single expectation. It absolutely made our holiday 100 times more enjoyable. We booked a 2bdrm apartment which was so more relaxing then our hotel room. Well appointed kitchen, dining and laundry were fantastic and exactly what we needed for the 4 of us. The pool is fantastic and the location is great too.
Housekeeping ensured we returned from our daily outings to a clean and comfy apartment.
We will definitely book again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Orbravamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We stayed here for about 3 months during my wife's medical treatment. Comfortable apartments and clean. Staff were outstanding and accomodated our requests and needs. Of special mention - Jaya, Nicole, Augustine, Sumitra (housekeeping), the malay housekeeper on the 11th floor whose name i forget, Harun and Martin. They treated us with care and compassion. They made us feel right at home. Also looked after my wife and inlaws when i was not around. Well done, thank you!.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RKRSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

As returning guests we were definitely impressed with the Fraser’s thoughtfulness and great hospitality.

The Fraser’s team was simply exceptional -
attentive, polite and so helpful. Communications and response to our enquiries by Caryn was prompt. Caryn was patient and was able to provide answers
to all our questions. Excellent personalized service was rendered once we arrived at the hotel lobby. Check-in by Nicolle was swift and thorough, our
booking was rather ‘complex’ as we had various apartments types with different arrival / check-out dates. The very pleasant and helpful Ivan who
assisted with the check-in of subsequent units was very professional as well. He had full knowledge of our booking requirements without having to check
the online system and he tried his best to meet our requests. We must also thank Augustine who came to our help with our luggage when our vehicle just
arrived at the porch. We went for lunch after completing the paperwork but upon return Augustine accosted us and helped us with the luggage to the lift. We understand that the property was crowded with guests arriving and checking out at that hour and the front desk was also trying to assist guests
with the transport requests and yet the team did not missed any opportunity in ensuring that all guests were being taken care of.

All the apartments we had were spotlessly clean - another Fraser’s standard. It was indeed so warm to
receive handwritten welcome messages from the Fraser’s team including one from Fong Sin (Housekeeping) whom we had met during our
previous stays. Aren’t guests impressed that they are being welcomed with such sweet gestures? Daily housekeeping by the team was thorough and
we appreciate Sumitra’s patience and hardwork as she was usually able to access one of the apartments only in the afternoons (as the teenagers
slept till late). The team from Frasers also did not forget Cody (our fur kid) either.

The menu from the Dinning Room was varied and we enjoyed the meals there. Oi Theng from the Dining Room was hardworking, she seemed to be
the only one taking care of the guests on one of the evenings we were there. She took good care of the various groups of dinners and was also seen trying
to arrange for the breakfast set-ups for the next day as well.

We were also impressed with Fraser’s effort in celebrating an eco-friendly Christmas. Their creative repurposed decorations and ornaments added a
special touch to the spirit of Christmas, so different from the other commercially-sourced displays.

We had left behind a bag of food in the fridge after our checkout. We went back the next day trying to get it. Kenneth from Front Desk made efforts to
retrieve it for us. He made phone calls to some coworkers and had to run to the kitchen twice and managed to locate it for us.

The Fraser’s services and facilities have once again lived up to our expectations. Thank you for another
memorable experience!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Giaarul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews