We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Service Apartement for long stay in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Singapore
Ranked #18 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Almost 2 weeks i stay in Singapore for have a medical treatment, this is the best service apartement in singapore i have stayed before. They have shuttle service daily to orchad and Bugis. They have supermarket , pharmacy, kids club, and great swimming pool and Fitness center. And the best part is they have good kitchen and washing machine . Really great for family with kid stay here. The Staf is really helpful. only one critics, the breakfast must be upgrade, for family i suggest take this serviced apartment when go to singapore

Room Tip: higher Floor offer good View
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Agustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear C_Agustino

Many thanks for your great review on our services and labeling us as the "best service apartment in Singapore"!

We truly appreciate your compliments and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 404 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

I make it a point to visit a place only if they have a Fraser there, the one at Singapore started this obsession of having the Fraser experience when I travel. Needless to say it was amazing. I find the shopper's shuttle extremely convenient, the breakfast spread is rather nice too. I wish there was a metro station that was closer than the one at tiong bahru but cant complain really, you get cabs easily. The rooms were marvelous too. I've been to this property twice and I was in awe of it both the times, So I'd say keep up the good work, cheers :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prath1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Prath 1310

We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us again for the second time and what a great review you have given to us! And a great honor for us that you make it a point to visit a place only if there is a Fraser property, just to have the Fraser experience!

Many thanks for your compliments and we will strive to keep up the good work and continue to provide great services!

We look forward to your next arrival for you and your family soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed with Fraser Suites for a month when first moving here. The suites were beautiful and the service amazing. We had fantastic housekeepers attend each day who looked after everything perfectly. The staff at the front desk and entrance were friendly and welcoming. The suites were comfortable and a good size. the facilities were well maintained and easily accessible. The buffet breakfast was simple but they did a good job to vary the options each day. I would recommend to anyone looking for this style of accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Jacqui W

We are delighted with your great review and glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us!

We will share your compliments with the staff members and many thanks for your recommendation for others to stay with us!

Once again, thank you for your generous compliments and we certainly look forward to another opportunity of accommodating you and your family in the future.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

One Bedroom Premier for one night on new year eve.

Room was large, spotless, nice kitchen & appliances which works perfectly, bathroom large for Singapore standard, bed perfect, balcony smallish but sufficient.

Outdoor pool on level 6's roof was huge and pretty for adults yet awesome for kids, detached hot tub was set a midst greenery away from the hustle at main pool, good for quiet time and wine as there weren't many utilizing pool. Outdoor space surrounding pool was private as lush greens landscaped area separation and nice expensive outdoor furniture.

Nice quiet ambiance at 'Retreat'; small space with 3 massage chairs and library, drinking water with sliced lemon provided. Steam room and sauna on same level, didn't manage to try it.

Friends came for about 2 hours and they loved the room too.

Air con was dripping slightly in living room and bedroom, didn't affect us in any way though. Staff/system mixed out our room number during check out but no biggie.

No disappointments, perfect stay.
Will come back and will strongly recommend!

Room Tip: To be near pool, outdoor area on the roof, sauna/steam room and 'Retreat' room with massage...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segarroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear pendingroad

Many thanks for your lovely review on your stay with us!

We appreciate your comment on "No disappointments, perfect stay." and strong recommendation for others to stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soonest possible.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

A group of friends and I went on a trip to Singapore. Being inexperienced with staying at suites we read the website as having two seperate beds in two rooms and a queen bed in the third room, we were wrong. After explaining our interpretation of their website they(hotel management/staff) expressed their sincerest apologies and took care of the extra bedding needed. To be honest after not having enough beds I personally felt the hotel was a little high priced. But we did enjoy every night there and had no issues with service. Good food at the restuarant downstairs. Good places to eat in the adjacent building/mini-mall. Great free shuttle service to particular locations. The hotel is not within a reasonable walking distance to the major areas like Clarke Quay, so be ready to ride in taxis, which the hotel will call for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNVME587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear UNVME587

Thank you for your feedback on you stay with us!

We apologize on the different interpretation of the bed type in the third bedroom. We trust that it did not affect your overall experience of your stay, especially after reading your positive review.

We certainly look forward to another opportunity of accommodating you and your friends in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at the property with my wife and Daughter in a two Bedroom Premier apartment from 13th till 23rd December and was pleasntly surprised.
Excellent service,location and informal ambiance made our stay a great one and we will definetly be back!
The only grouse was breakfast on Sunday when there was total chaos as the Dining Room could not handle the load!

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradeepKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear PradeepKolkata

We are very glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with Fraser Suites Singapore! Most importantly and as mentioned, your stay was a great one and you will definitely be back!

Many thanks for the compliments on our excellent service and informal ambiance. As for the breakfast, we seek your kind understanding as most guests came for breakfast around the same time period. We will monitor and improve the situation.

Once again, we thank you for your positive feedback and meanwhile, we look forward to your return soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at the fraser suites river valley for 5days. We were a group of 9 and had booked 2 appartments. The appartment was well furnished and had all basic amenities. On the ground floor a shopping mall (small one) is available. Take a 5minute walk to reach the street with plenty of restaurents which include chinese, indian, south indian (tamilnadu) etc. The location is near to orchard road. All the major attractions are 10 - 15mins drive by taxi. The front desk had arranged taxis to move around. The metro station is 10mins away. A seven eleven shop is available next to the hotel 24x7.
For a group, this appartment is super !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear JiteshMenon

Thank you for your positive review of your experience staying with us and the detailed descriptions on the facilities surrounding us.

Most of all, many thanks for labeling our apartment as "Super" for your group during your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your group in the near future!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,539 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,275 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Address: 491A River Valley Road Valley Point, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#57 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $200 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing