We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Singapore
Ranked #18 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed there for a few nights in August after defecting from Somerset Bencoolen where it was very noisy. I wish I stayed here both weeks I spent in Singapore in early August but they were fully booked for the days I needed. While the location is far from the centre, it was not a problem for me because I always a rent a car in Singapore. It is a 10-12 mins by car to the centre, and they provide free parking. You have a little shopping mall downstairs with ATMs, a good food store, wine cellar and restaurants. I enjoyed jogging in the morning in the area across the street and along the river. The river is pretty dirty though. The room I stayed in was good for one person - I had a desk, a small sitting area and a kitchen. The bedroom was small but the bed was huge and comfortable. Staff are very nice. Breakfast is average and it is crowded there at times because most people staying there are those working in Singapore. Lots of children in the hotel but I hardly heard them and slept very well at this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Michael G

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites and Singapore!

Many thanks for providing many positive aspects of staying at Fraser Suites!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    113
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
268
30
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We needed a place to stay for a week while we waited for our furniture to get delivered to our permanent home.
We chose the Fraser Suites because the seemingly fantastic amenities to occupy our children with and the cleanliness of the sample room we were shown.
We were overall very disappointed with nearly every aspect of our stay.

First we arrived before checkout time. Despite our room being available ahead of time, and us being very jet lagged, and having shelled out over $2,000 for a few days stay, the hostess insisted on me paying for 1/2 a days stay. We were so tired that i just said ok, even though this wasn't very customer friendly. The problems came right away, and the room wasn't really useable til checkin time anyway because of all the problems.

We had a toddler and a 5 yr old, and so requested a crib and a twin. Told this was no problem, and I also requested no Feathers, since i'm allergic.
The 2nd bedroom in our apartment had a queen or full sized bed and no crib. I immedietly told them we needed a crib. Also every bed in the apartment had feather pillows.
After going down and talking to the reception desk twice, and calling twice a crib was finally delivered 3 hours later.

The apartment was flat out not clean. There were small peices of trash and what not all over the floor throughout. Like it hadn't been vaccumed or swept in a while. There was hair all over the bathroom. (and it was longer then either my wife's or mine) There was peed on toilet paper on the toilet bowl rim.
Since the master bed had feather pillows on it, i took off all the bedding so they would replace it since i'm allergic. I'm glad I did. The sheets were absolutly disgustingly stained with I guess urine. Not a little spot either, a huge stain that no one could miss. No way these sheets should of been put back on a bed, they should of been destroyed. I called the front desk and demanded someone come change the sheets immedietly. When the maid finally came she seemed indifferent and I made her go get new pillows. Because she knew nothing about that. It was like the front desk was taking my calls and then not doing anything about it.

After all that was finally sorted out, we tried to take a shower and a nap. There was no hot water. As in absolutly none. Found out later the hot water had been shut off in the unit and not turned back on before we checked in. Also the air conditioner 100% did not work in the master bedroom. They eventually fixed it later in the day saying a wire had been disconnectedor loose or something.

The main reason we booked this place was for the kids play room and outside area. At a glance the indoor play area seems great. Look again. Most of the toys are missing peices, or broke. There is huge strips of wallpaper falling down all over the room. The arcade is pathetic with a few machines from the late 90s and a few of them didn't even work. They weren't kid appropriate either. My son loves video games but told me they weren't fun and he didn't want to play them. I observed other children with the same sentiment. The computers in the lobby area were barely functioning and running Windows XP.
The outdoor play area was also dissappointing. The concrete is broke and cracked everywhere with random chunks laying around. My son and I went to play soccer and the ball was flat. One of the basketballs look like it had been run over by a truck and the bike was in terrible shape.

The pool was so-so. The child's play pool is too deep rally for a toddler to play in.
Breakfast was ok. Also it's quite a trek to get to the MRT. You have to take a bus and then quite a long walk.
For some completely stupid reason the toilet in the master has see through door.

So recap:
Room instructions completely ignored.
Room was generally not ready for guests.
Room that i paid extra 1/2 day for was actually unusable until regular check in time. So that was a huge waste of money. I wish i had demanded my money back.
AC not functioning
No hot water
Room dirty
Bedsheets disgustingly dirty
Staff indifferent
Child's play area seems like it hasn't had any attention in several years and a lot of the equipment is disrepair

I've stayed at better hotels for 1/5 the price i paid here. Little things go a long way, such as dishwasher soap in the apartment (we had to ask for it), more then 2 drinking glasses in the kitchen, non-flat scoccer balls, etc. The little things were ignored as well as the major things.

My company is in the process of shifting a lot of people to Singapore and I have informed the mobility team to not put anyone up at this facility.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ThePelikans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear ThePelikans

Thank you for your review and we are indeed very concerned on receiving your feedback.

We appreciate the opportunity to speak to you last Friday and allowing us to sincerely apologize to you for the shortfall in our services and the inconvenience caused.

We have discussed with the managers concerned for improvements on the issues which you have highlighted. We would also like to assure you that this is not the usual standard which our guests receive at Fraser Suites.

Thank you for your effort in pointing out our lapses and rest assured that we will continue to look into our short comings. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family to Fraser Suites again and please do contact me directly if we can be of any assistance for your future stay with us.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were a family of 4 adults who stayed in a 2 bedroom Apartment for 5 nights from the end of June into the 1st week of July 2013. Everything in the hotel was working like a perfectly-oiled machinery, right from the cordial check-in at the reception, to the allotments of room, to the transfer of the luggage to the room & right upto the check-in staff Ms.CESS accompanying to the room to explain the exhaustive facilities provided in the room - fully equipped kitchen,washing machine,dryer etc. The living room with comfortable sofas made for the perfect relaxation after a long tiring day. The 2 bedrooms were sufficiently big with built-in wardrobes with the master bedroom having a mini safe-deposit vault in-built in the wardrobe. The toilets were impeccably clean, though the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom lacks a proper door to lock in case one needs to use the bathroom. The gym & the swimming pool were equally good, though I would have liked the pool to be temperature-controlled. The daily breakfast were well-laid out & with subtle changes made in the daily menu, which added variety to the breakfast fare & gave us a good sumptuous start every day. The sleep quality was excellent as the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood. House-keeping was excellent throughout our 5 nights stay. All in All, its a total value for money stay at The Fraser Suites, Singapore. A special note of thanks to Ms.Cess & the courteous staff in making our stay memorable in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achha465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear achha465

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We appreciate your compliments on our efficiency, facilities, room and sleep quality, cleanliness and service.

Most importantly, we are delighted you and your family had a memorable experience at Fraser Suites.

We will share your compliment with Cess and all staff members. Note of appreciation will be provided for Cess and indeed all of us will be motivated in our efforts to provide great service and amenities so that all guests at Fraser Suites will have a memorable stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of accommodating you and your family again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've stayed at Fraser Suites numerous times and the apartments are lovely and clean with everything you need - a home away from home. The standard of the apartments are fantastic as are the other amenities i.e. the relaxation room, restaurant, swimming pool and gym (which is open 24 hours for those with jet-lag !) The location is also great as there are convenience stores, restaurants, a medical clinic and pharmacy just downstairs. Whilst, the location of Fraser Suites allows easy and quick access to Orchard Road by taxi and bus or the courtesy shuttle service and there are some lovely late-opening restaurants just 7 minutes walk away.
However, the best service Fraser Suites provides is from its staff themselves who are all extraordinarily friendly and helpful and are genuinely concerned about the well-being of their guests. I must mention the concierge, Raja, who has been a great help. Another member of staff, Steven, has relentlessly helped me with great patience and kindness, especially when I was very ill. Both members of staff work not only with great diligence and kindness but uphold the Frasers' name and a credit to themselves. I look forward to staying at Fraser Suites again ! Thank you !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma UK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Emma UK C

We are totally delighted with your fantastic review on our facilities and amenities with such details. And indeed we work hard to be “a home away from home" for all our guests. Best of all, we are glad that you commented that the "best service" we provide is from "all extraordinarily friendly and helpful staff"

We will convey your compliments to both Raja and Steven in written format and shared with all staff members. It will certainly boost our continuous efforts to provide great service and amenities so that all guests at Fraser Suites will have a memorable stay.

We thank you for your effort in giving us your positive feedback and meanwhile, we are excited to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We loved our stay at Fraser Suites River Valley. We were in a 2 bedroom Premier apartment with our 2.5 year old son and 9 month daughter for 3 nights. The staff were incredibly helpful and upon our arrival a kids pack of toys, snacks, drinks and plastic crockery and utensils were brought to our room. The bedrooms were a reasonable size and the ensuite in the master bedroom was large. The second bathroom was small but adequate. The living and kitchen areas were also good sizes. It was great to be able to self-cater, especially with kids, and was also wonderful to have our own washing machine and dryer. There is a kids indoor play centre at the hotel as well as an outdoor play area including a basketball court, bikes and play equipment. The pool was lovely and there is also a children's pool stocked with kickboards, noodles and other flotation toys. The gym was small but very well equiped and the breakfast provided in the hotel was nice. The building joins a small shopping complex which has a supermarket, 7/11, wine shop, Starbucks, pharmacy and a number of other shops and eateries. We caught taxis everywhere because they are so incredibly cheap but the hotel offers a shuttle bus to Orchard Rd on a regular basis. The only negatives I can note with this apartment is the see through glass toilet door in the ensuite which you have to walk past on your way to the bedroom. Otherwise it was a wonderful place to stay and we will certainly be staying here next time we're in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HigginsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear HigginsMelbourne

It is with immersing sense of satisfaction and appreciation to read your great review of your experience of a lovely stay, and our incredible staff members! Your compliments will be shared with all our staff and we are sure they will be delighted and motivated.

Many thanks too for your effort on the detailed description of our facilities and services, including the ones at the shopping centre beside us.

We certainly look very much forward to your next arrival in Singapore and another opportunity of accommodating you and your family again!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our family of four recently stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Apartment was fantastic. Just perfect for a young family like ours, plenty if room, clean and new. Housekeeping were brilliant in turning the room into a new one each day after the testings of our 2 and 5 year old. However what makes this place amazing is that nothing is too much for the staff. From the moment you arrive, staff are welcoming and attentive. Our little one became sick during our stay, staff organised a locum, came and checked on our child, organised a check out of 4pm so that he could stay in bed until our departure for the airport. Children were given fraser club kids packs on arrival with toys and treats. The play room is fantastic to keep boredom at bay. Any family wanting accommodation where children are valued and nothing is too much trouble, you must stay here! Our stay at Frasers Suites, was what made our trip to Singapore an amazing one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Elle C

Thank you so much for your great review; highlighting our fantastic apartment and welcoming and attentive staff members! Your compliments will be shared with all of them, especially our Housekeepers.

We are totally delighted that you and your family's stay with us was what made your trip to Singapore an amazing one. We certainly appreciate you recommending “Any family wanting accommodation where children are valued and nothing is too much trouble, you must stay here!". It will motivate our continuous efforts in terms of service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your generous compliments and we certainly look forward to another opportunity of accommodating you and your family again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fraser suites was very very comfortable. Apartments are excellent. Very clean. Has all the facilities. Excellent staff... Free wi fi was a boon. Location is good. Away from Orchard - but very nice locality.
Only disappointment was that they do not have house keeping everyday. And the breakfast spread is very basic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOD1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear GOD1975

Many thanks for the kind and great review of our excellent apartments and staff whom we take pride as they go beyond their normal call of service to create an experience for our residents during their stay.

Housekeeping service is provided on six-days per week basis except Sunday and Public Holidays; which we will have Housekeepers on standby to provide exchange of fresh towels, clearing of rubbish bin or changing of bed sheets if necessary. We apologize for the lack of information which was not provided for your good self and in addition, the breakfast selection which we will enhance when our Chef comes on board soon.

We thank you for your stay with us and certainly look forward to your next visit soonest possible!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 314 in Singapore
2,467 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Property: Fraser Suites Singapore
Address: 491A River Valley Road Valley Point, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#57 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing