We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Ranked #26 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 15, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 507 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2009

I stayed at the fraser place in Roberston walk in Singapore for a month, while looking for a permanent place to stay. Staff are smiley and accommodating but they are incompetent. We had problems with the fridge and washing machine. The fridge has been changed 3 times and never worked properly. Washing machine was supposed to function as a dryer but never dried anything. All the time I called the reception they sent someone to "adjust the issue" but they just changed the fridge with another not-working one.
Cleaning in the flat was never done properly.
Also the place, even if in a very convenient central location is VERY NOISY and loud until 3 or 4 am from wed to saturdays so this is not the place to stay while working.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ale2gennaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

The best part about Fraser Place is the location. Close to food, drinks and entertainment.

We stayed at Fraser Place Robertson Walk during January 2009 in a 3 bedroom apartment. The room overlooked the pool, Robertson Walk and had views of the city skyline.

On arrival the staff were very helpful and made sure we were welcome. In our room we were supplied with a welcome pack of goodies which was a nice touch.

The room had three reasonable sized double rooms. The main room was very large with a nice ensuite, including shower and seperate bath. Samsung LCD tv's were located in the main living area and main bedroom. The apartment was perfect for our needs and was much cheaper than most hotels we got quotes for.

The living area was modern and pleasant enough to sit and enjoy a drink in front of the tv or on the balcony.

The apartment has two courtesy shuttles running every hour from about 8.00a.m. with two different routes One to Orchard Road and the other to Suntec Shopping Centre. Each route has about four stops along the way to the destination. The last return shuttle home is about 8.30p.m. from each destination. We did not have to book tickets.

Other amenities include complimentary internet in the business centre and free coffee in the foyer. A continental breakfast was included Monday to Friday which had all the basics you really need when you are on holidays. There was always two or three hot meals supplied as well. These hot meals changed on a daily basis.

The gym has all the items you will need. The pool area located just next to the gym is very nice also, with several sun chairs to lie down on. There is a bar attached to the pool area which serves the cheapest drinks in town. A stubby of the local beer costs around $5. Expect to pay double that at most places in Singapore.

Fraser Place is part of the Roberstson Walk precinct which has a number of restaurants and bars located just downstairs so you don't have to walk very far to have a drink or get a bite to eat. It makes for a great atmosphere at night. I recommend trying the Wine Bar near reception as it is always buzzing most nights and they serve great food. We felt though that this area lacked the feel of Clarke Quay but never the less it was good if you did not want to go very far to eat or drink.

It is only a short five minute walk to Clarke Quay with has a plethora of restaurants, pubs and casual dining to suit just about every taste. It is located on one side of the Singapore River. Highly recommend taking a visit to this spot. There is also a number of restaurants and a shopping centre located on the other side of the river. A river cruise can also be purchased and you can cruise around for 30 minutes looking at the city from the river.

There are plenty of other good shopping centres within 5-10 minute walk of Fraser Place, so if you enjoy a stroll then you will enjoy.

We thorougly enjoyed our stay at Fraser Place and will absolutely stay there again when we return to Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

In Singapore they call this type of accomodation a "service apartment." Sort of an Embassy Suites on steroids. They have 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms suites. Each has multiple TVs, a complete kitchen with microwave and convection oven and a washer/dryer.
I am ending my seven month stint here and I wanted to let folks know how marvelous this place is.
1. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They make sure they learn your name and take pleasure in greeting you.
2. The location is wonderful. There are many restuarants and bars within walking distance. There is also a small but adequate supermarket across the street. If you want to go to major shopping areas the hotel runs hourly shuttle buses to Orchard Road and Bugis Junction.
3. There is a good gym and a nice swimming pool.
4. The little restuarant, called the Hub, provides a complimentary breakfast on all working days. For lunch and dinner they provide good food reasonably priced.
5. Free parking under some arrangements.
6. They also run shuttles to work areas twice every morning.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for any one that has an extended stay in Singapore.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank golfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Our family visited Fraser Place for a week in December for work/ pleasure. The minimum stay is 7 nights but this is a great alternative to a hotel for a family stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious and nice facilities. We did however have some issues with some appliances but because our stay was relatively short and we were so busy over Christmas we didn't really address them. We had 2 bathrooms and the drainage in the shower of the 2nd bathroom was terrible. The hot water in this bathroom was only luke warm too. It was easier just to use the one bathroom. The dryer fried some of our clothes so we used the combo washer and dryer which had a long cycle and wasn't very effective- the clothes were still damp at the end. The airconditioning in one room wasn't effective but was great in the other two outlets so we just let it go. If we were staying a few months it would have been worth investigating and I'm sure they would have addressed our concerns. The staff were great and very polite. In the hotel there is a toddler pool, a kids playroom and a normal pool. The pool was spacious and very beautiful and never crowded. There is restaurant near the pool and breakfast was included on some of the days we were there.

One of the best things about the hotel was the location. Situated in Robertson walk there is a supermarket across the road, a wine bar downstairs with reasonable prices and a myriad of restaurants everywhere. It was near the river and a very central location. You could walk to Clarke Quay , Mohammed Sultan Rd and Chinatown. Everywhere else is a short cab ride away. You can also walk to Orchard Rd but with young kids I would recommend an airconditioned cab!

In short I liked the apartment style accommodation, the fabulous pool and the excellent location and overall would recommend the place.
Cindy

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CindyLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank jieunk205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyLee_Fraser, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank yuki-momosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyLee_Fraser, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#17 of 317 in Singapore
424 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Apartments
#107 of 317 in Singapore
229 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Address: 11 Unity Street Robertson Walk, Singapore 237995, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#81 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $227 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a Mediterranean village, Fraser Place Robertson Walk evokes a delightful and vibrant ambience. It offers 164 spacious and contemporary styled residences, ranging from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and features a comprehensive range of lifestyle amenities to fulfil the needs of today's discerning travellers. Ideally situated near the banks of the historic Singapore River, the serviced residence enjoys close proximity to the Central Business District, and easy access to the entertainment riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Hotel Singapore
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing