We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Ranked #25 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were served quickly and taken to our 2 bedroom apartment. We put our bags down and went for dinner at Robertson Walk, when we returned about 11pm the room was very warm and the air conditioning wasn't working.
We called reception and someone came immediately and moved us to another room, which was a larger 3 bedroom apartment. We checked with reception the following morning and they kindly asked if we'd like a free upgrade and stay in the 3 bed apartment, of course we said yes.
The apartments (both 2 & 3 bed) are very comfortable and spacious, the location is great, fantastic restaurants and trendy bars.
There is a free shuttle that takes you to he main shopping precincts and the staff are very friendly. Would happily return and feel confident to recommend this quay over Clarke Quay. We found Clarke Qay was buzzing and has great bars & restaurants, but it's vey noisy so wouldn't like to stay there. Hope that helps.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear JGWA

Greetings from Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore!

Thank you for this wonderful review about our convenient location and services. Indeed our spacious and well-furnished apartment is ideal for guest with family. We also cater to the single traveller with a unique choice of apartment sizes and layouts.

I apologise for the air-conditioning issue and am glad that it was being resolved immediately. Guest comfort is our priority and this notion is ingrained in our staff training.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward seeing you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager, Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 473 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We are young parents with 2 boys - 2 and 7 years old and stayed in Singapore for 9 days - a holiday.
The 1 bed apartment with an extra bed is very spacious and has 2 TV's with cable connection and DVD player.

The kitchen is well equipped for any sudden meals you want to make for the kids.

The hotel itself is a huge circular building with a courtyard which houses about a dozen bars and wineries - ideal place for a drink and dinner after a long day out.
In the evening the courtyard is buzzing with activity - kids with their scooters, people walking dogs, office crowd hanging out for a drink - very pleasant atmosphere.
The hotel 50 meters from the river and a walkway lets you walk by the river all the way to Clark Quay and even the Merlion( slightly longer).

Location is ideal for all the spots like Sentosa, Jurong Bird Park, Orchard Rd, Marina Bay, Universal Studios, Bugis, Zoo, etc. A cab ride is never more than $15 and are easily available - a blessing when traveling with kids.

Fraser Place itself is a 10 minute walk from Clarke Quay - for late night dining and chilling.

The Fraser Place Complex has 2 doctors and an amazing play area called Polliwogs.
We used both when one kid fell sick and we decided to take it easy for a day!

The hotel also has its own play area and pool - both kid friendly.

Minuses? (Not many and I am nitpicking here)
The bathroom could have been bigger.
The breakfast place (breakfast included in the room tariff) is small and gets crowded in the morning and serves a limited spread - enough to fuel you until lunchtime.

Overall - I am mightily pleased with this hotel. The location is amazing. Activities in and around the hotel and abundant.

The ONLY place I am going to recommend to friends with kids holidaying in Singapore

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M2wo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear M2wo

Greetings from Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore!

We are delighted to know you have enjoyed many aspects of staying at Fraser Place: spacious, well-equipped apartment, ideal location in close proximity to major attractions, a wide selection of F&B outlets and other amenities at your doorstep.

Thank you for the wonderful review about us. It will be our pleasure to see you and your family again!

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager, Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Everything seems so good with this apartment. I moved in on Saturday, stay for three nights. Sunday has no room cleaning service. The problem comes up on Monday when i back to the hotel for a long day journey. After a shower bath, i found out the towel was the one i used for two days already. And that towel i had already but it on the bathroom floor. Which put me with no choice but using the other one. But the other one was only fair but still looks dirty to me. Maybe the cleaning lady mass it up. Or i maybe the one who is too sensitive. But the towels were dirty is a truth. Overall it's a nice hotel, with great location. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Staffs are so helpful and nice. Little noisy over the weekend. PS. They only provide one time bathroom kit. So if you are planning to stay more than three days , you may have to pepair yourself a shower kit, or you can buy it at the corner store.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Auston A

Greetings from Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore!

We are delighted to hear that you like our residence and its location. I like to apologise for the areas that we have fallen short of your expectations. While there is no regular housekeeping service on Sunday, we will be more than pleased to change the linens at your request or to replenish the toiletries. Guest comfort is our priority and your valuable feedback will certainly help us to serve our guest better.

Thank you for the wonderful review about our staff and we look forward to seeing you again!

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager, Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while the moving company were packing up our things for our move out of Singapore. Could have found cheaper large hotel rooms but when you're with kids (mine are 3 and 1) the kitchen was a lifesaver! It is also very well stocked (there's even a rice cooker) which was very much appreciated.

We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe which was fine for our needs but wasn't overly spacious - the bedroom was quite small with the bed and dressing table ensuring that there was very little unoccupied space. The bathroom was very tiny too but had a good shower and I loved the toiletries provided (thought the showergel smelled yummy!). The cable TV is limited though I appreciated the inclusion of kids' and the movie channels. There is a DVD too - our didn't work but once informed, staff were quick to come check and eventually replace with another DVD.

Housekeeping could have been better - there were always obvious missed spots (crumbs left by my three year old on the unmade bed were still to be found hours later in the freshly made up bed).

Location is good, there are all sorts of restaurants, coffee bars, pubs right at your doorstep here. The noise level (from my balcony I could see maybe 2 pubs) was fine, though that might have been because our stay was during the week. There was very audible music from about 9pm every night, though didn't seem to last for long, stopping around 11pm. My kids didn't react, slept soundly and to be honest this level of noise should be very bearable for most people.

The best thing about Fraser Place is the staff - every single person I dealt with was professional, personable, helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help me and no request was ever too much.

Basically, a top place, highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, the lifts and the noises of people using those lifts are very much...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anitha_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Anitha_Harvey

Greetings from Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore!

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us in continuing to improve our products and services.

I am glad you enjoyed the amenities we provide and the service of our staff. Thank you for the wonderful rating and recommending our place. We look forward to having you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager, Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stay here for a couple of nights. The rooms were big and cozy. Its a short walk to Clarke Quay and thumbs up to a shuttle bus that takes you to the city center which leaves every hour. The breakfast was alright and the friendly staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Nkewl

Greetings from Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore!

Thank you for your review. I am glad you like our apartment and the convenience we provide. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

kind regards,
Ryan Ng
Resident Manager, Fraser Place Robertson Walk Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in Fraser Place for a week as we were leaving Singapore. The apartments are well maintained and have everything you need. The location is good in that you are very near the restaurants and bright lights of Robertson Quay. The downside is that it can be quite noisy. We were not facing into the area with big TV screens but if you were and there was a big football match on at 3 AM I think it could be quite annoying.
They include a complimentary breakfast during week days but it is very disappointing. Low quality cereals and some fruit basically. The pool area is also pretty small although the gym is good enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MetalPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was travelling to Singapore for a four day trip.
We flew in late on Sunday night and travelled to Robertson Walk early in the hours of Monday morning. The check in went very smoothly. The receptionist was freindly and very efficient. There were three of us and we booked essentially a three bedroom unit. The first thing walking in was a basket of goodies with a handwritten card! Very fine touch!
The unit was spotless and spacious as far as the lounge, kitchen and dining room were concerned. The main bedroom was equally capacious. The other two bedrooms, understandably were smaller. The airconditioning was superb. The facilities were wonderful too, swimming pool and a well stocked gym with great airconditioning. Worth noting in the reception area is a notice board with courtesy bus times. There are complimentary trips to Orchard Road for the shopping and also the Bugis Bras Basah area.
If you have a long stay in Singapore, this venue is worth considering. It is pretty close to many attractions, such as Clarke Quay, yet has a home away from home feeling about it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intrepidtravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#18 of 316 in Singapore
404 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#55 of 316 in Singapore
4,134 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Address: 11 Unity Street Robertson Walk, Singapore 237995, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#82 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $209 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a Mediterranean village, Fraser Place Robertson Walk evokes a delightful and vibrant ambience. It offers 164 spacious and contemporary styled residences, ranging from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and features a comprehensive range of lifestyle amenities to fulfil the needs of today's discerning travellers. Ideally situated near the banks of the historic Singapore River, the serviced residence enjoys close proximity to the Central Business District, and easy access to the entertainment riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Hotel Singapore
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing