We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Ranked #28 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was travelling to Singapore for a four day trip.
We flew in late on Sunday night and travelled to Robertson Walk early in the hours of Monday morning. The check in went very smoothly. The receptionist was freindly and very efficient. There were three of us and we booked essentially a three bedroom unit. The first thing walking in was a basket of goodies with a handwritten card! Very fine touch!
The unit was spotless and spacious as far as the lounge, kitchen and dining room were concerned. The main bedroom was equally capacious. The other two bedrooms, understandably were smaller. The airconditioning was superb. The facilities were wonderful too, swimming pool and a well stocked gym with great airconditioning. Worth noting in the reception area is a notice board with courtesy bus times. There are complimentary trips to Orchard Road for the shopping and also the Bugis Bras Basah area.
If you have a long stay in Singapore, this venue is worth considering. It is pretty close to many attractions, such as Clarke Quay, yet has a home away from home feeling about it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intrepidtravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    146
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
268
36
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We (family of 5, 3kids 11,9 and 7) had a wonderful time at Frasers Place. The apartment was a great size for us, and nicely furnished and decorated. The facilities are great, pool, kids areas, gym. The breakfasts at' the hub' during the week is buffet with alot of choice, lovely to have breakfast by the pool every morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful; housekeeping was great, shuttles to the malls were very convenient. Location is good although if you are a light sleeper the sports bars below playing football/cricket very loudly might annoy you, usually over by 10pm. I loved the position of our apartment however, looking into the courtyard, because there was always something to watch from our balcony.Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janeyNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I am writing this review from a perspective of a few months stay with small children.
Location- good location near a major grocery store and a few mins walk to the river and Clarke Quay. Approx 15 mins away from 3 major MRTS. Two bus stops nearby.
The décor and general atmosphere is Mediterranean style, furniture is slightly dated but extremely clean. I believe this is one of their older properties which hasn’t been renovated for a while. However it does have a quaint homely/ not v commercial sort of feel which is good if you stay for a period of 4-5 months.

Behind the hotel is a huge courtyard (Robertson Walk) which is a major dining destination. They frequently hold live music events/ screen sport matches at night which can get extremely noisy and can disturb kids if they are sensitive sleepers. The entrance to Fraser Place is also lined with cafes and often is a hindrance as in the evenings they take up so much space on the pavement that you are forced to take children strollers onto the road instead.

General Facilities- They run hourly shuttles to a few shopping destinations nearby including Orchard Road. Well managed and extremely convenient. Resident evenings are conducted every months- great planning and often with a theme of a local festival so you get to experience some local flavour. The other common areas like the pool, gym, outdoor childrens playground are well maintained and open 24/7.
I have never been able to use the sauna since I’ve been here – it never works. Have left messages at the front desk but no one ever gets back to me- so it may as well not be there!!
There is a small childrens playroom as well. While the idea is good, it does need to be maintained better. The carpets are shabby and dirty. Plug points are uncovered. Toy batteries aren’t replaced!! I even heard there was an accident sometime back where a loose shelf fell on a small baby’s head.
Breakfast buffet is free and on weekdays only. They have a good variety of food including one hot local dish everyday which is a great concept. Staff here are extremely friendly, remember how you like your eggs and love children- giving them special attention. However the café is inadequately staffed with mostly only two ppl running breakfast. Which means you have to wait for a long time to get your tables cleaned/ help with high chairs or even for the food to be refilled!
Housekeeping here is a major disappointment!! While service from your daily regular housekeeper is really great- friendly, remember your personalized needs and will promptly see to special requests. However the cleaning (esp dusting and the kitchen) is not in line with the standard of Fraser Place! Calling is another issue- it is impossible to get hold of housekeeping on your first call. Unless you speak to the management, 90% of the time, you have to call back 1-2 times to remind them of your request.
Rooms – furniture again is dated and almost bordering on shabby though clean. Chairs in the living area are extremely uncomfortable. Kitchen is well equipped for basic cooking and baking needs and with a microwave oven. If you have any special requests they will try to meet them as far as possible.
Overall a good place to stay. There is plenty for children to do, space to run around. While the staff is friendly and great with kids, the service is often below standard in terms of follow up, efficiency, lacks warmth (especially some of the front desk staff- often unfriendly- dont bother to greet you even).
If they were to improve their service levels, this would really be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happytravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRW, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear happytravelz

Firstly thank you for making Fraser Place your home. It has been our pleasure to serve you. I am glad you had enjoyed our facilities and services which are designed for the comfort and convenience of our residents.

Please accept my sincere apologies in areas where we have fallen short. We have since fixed the sauna and are also planning to replace the steam room equipment as well. We also have plans to upgrade the playroom by the middle of this year. I especially appreciate your feedback on the service level during breakfast hour and the overall staff responsiveness. We will take these into account in our continuous training plan. I am confident we will be able to serve you better in your next visit.

Do ask for me when you are here as I will be most happy to meet you personally. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I'll start with the negatives -- The MRT is far. It's a good 12-minute walk to the Clarke Quay station (but only a three-minute walk to the bus stop). So you're kind of forced to take cabs when in a hurry. Good thing is, it's easy to hail one.
The washing machine is too sophisticated to master (or else I'm just hopeless - but even my tech-savvy friend couldn't make sense of it). My clothes shrank and turned blue.

The positives -- The gym is very well-equipped. The treadmills are top-of-the-line, and it even has a sauna and a steam room.
The pool area is quite nice, with lots of lounge chairs and even a small patio with beds.
The breakfast is small, but varies each day. Kitchen staff is friendly and efficient.
The apartments are nicely furnished, in a pastel-hued Mediterranean-style. The couch could be bigger and more comfortable.

For eating and drinking, location is superb. There are many hip bars and restaurants in the immediate surroundings. Wine Connection is just downstairs. For ramen fans, Ippudo and Meeharu are a stone's throw away. TCC is next door too, for a coffee run. There's a grocery at UE mall, across the road.

I quite like the neighbourhood. It's central, but not boxy and businesslike. The buildings are mostly medium-rises, there's a neighbourhood hawker or two, and it feels peopled, which you won't always get in Singapore.

Room Tip: Try to get a riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigafetta_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Fraser Place apartments off & on for over year now, my husband and I have enjoyed our stay each time and find it a great place to be in Singapore, we always use the same apartment and ok sometimes there is a little noise from the road and building work outside but Singapore is very busy and sometimes noisy place, we find the staff very polite & helpful and always eager to help, they call us by our 1st names which i think is a nice touch considering they see thousands of people pass through its doors , this goes for the cleaning & catering staff that work in the "HUB" the little cafe by the pool area,

On several occasions a group of us have used the BBQ pit facility for a little get together and it has been perfect, the place is always kept clean and i have never seen any insects or dirt around the place,

One time our air con broke down but within a short while the maintenance guy had appeared and got it gong again no probs!

My one little grievance i the sofa in he lounge area! haha, it isn't the comfiest to say the least but hey ho it isn't a major issue for me, also the beds could do with a better mattress but it isn't totally unbearable to sleep in-so all in all i give the Fraser Place a thumbs up and would recommend to my friends & family, oh and the free shuttle bus to Orchard Road & Suntec Mall are an added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here for 8 days and was kind of disappointed with the reception on the last day; didn't quite expect one of the staff to be rude. too many rules, not flexible.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spotuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

My experience here was dismal. I arrived in Singapore by a 5a.m. flight. The Fraser Place shuttle picked me up from the airport. But when we arrived at the hotel at 5.30a.m., the hotel was shut down, the front doors were locked, there was nobody at the reception, and I had nowhere to go. Luckily, the driver kept ringing the hotel reception phone, and after about 20 minutes a sleepy eyed man walked to the door, drowsily opened it and checked me in. Later that morning when I asked him about why the wired broadband connection in my room was not working, he kept saying “wireless”, “wireless”, as though he didn’t understand or speak English.

If you have any important business to do in your hotel room here, forget about it. Every other day, the internet connection keeps going off. Yes, the hotel management will apologize to you about it, and if you make too much of a fuss, they’ll even send you a box of chocolates. But the internet interruptions will go on- not just for a few minutes, but for hours, sometimes the entire day! Not a place to stay if you're a professional on a business or work assignment.

Yes, the location here is superb. It's bang on Robertson Quay. Clarke Quay is close by. Boat Quay is not far away. But, since the restaurants downstairs are always busy and noisy, and drunk people are always watching soccer downstairs and shouting and cheering loudly, you never get any sleep or any work done. People are constantly shouting and cheering downstairs- the noise is deafeningly loud, and there’s no peace in the room from 11p.m. to 3a.m. on most days. I could not sleep most nights, without a sleeping tablet.

Personally, I would recommend staying at the Sail for those of you who work at ORQ or downtown- it’s more prestigious in Singapore to be living here, just as expensive (perhaps less expensive at Sail), and frankly, all the good places are only 5 minutes away from there. Fraser Place is a sorry blip on the map and doesn't compare in terms either of prestige or quality of service.

P.S. I googled Fraser Place yesterday, and these links need to be seen by anyone who wants to live at Fraser Place: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VBKXeePzqug , http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJ7oCjE4sbI , http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ehe1V1dM01s [they’re authentic because I recognize the hotel cleaning lady]

I don't agree that all the positive opinions here are manufactured. But some definitely are. This place does not deserve four stars!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#27 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Property: Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Address: 11 Unity Street Robertson Walk, Singapore 237995, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#82 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a Mediterranean village, Fraser Place Robertson Walk evokes a delightful and vibrant ambience. It offers 164 spacious and contemporary styled residences, ranging from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and features a comprehensive range of lifestyle amenities to fulfil the needs of today's discerning travellers. Ideally situated near the banks of the historic Singapore River, the serviced residence enjoys close proximity to the Central Business District, and easy access to the entertainment riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Hotel Singapore
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing