We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hard to beat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Centennial Singapore to your Saves list
Conrad Centennial Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Ranked #17 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

There's nothing bad i can say about the Conrad Centennial Singapore. From the time I arrived to the time I left everything was great. The service was great with someone always around to say good morning and hold the lift/doors open for you. The price was quite high, but lucky for me, my company was paying for my stay, so the bill wasn't a concern. To others though, just remember Singapore is generally an expensive place to go to anyway, so I guess the hotel of this standard was about the right price.

The location of the hotel is great. Surrounded by exceptional shopping malls and restaurants, you are never short of variety and things to do. It is also close to the MRT which makes it really easy to get around Singapore. The Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay Sands is about 15mins walk. For business travellers, as well as tourists, its right in the middle of everything.

The rooms are neat and clean. I had a business room and it was bigger than other hotel rooms I've stayed in. A huge flat screen tv and a massive bed just makes you feel very comfortable. Especially with the complimentary chocolates and fruit on arrival.

The outdoor pool is great for a dip. Its huge and was never busy. The fitness centre, although i never used it, looked very modern as well.

I was lucky enough to get a free buffet breakfast every morning. There are two places you can have breakfast in. The restaurant on the ground floor is the bigger one and is available to everyone. It has a huge selection of food in the buffet and is definitely worth the visit, even with the crowds. The other restaurant is on the 4th level, only open to people staying on certain floors. It is a much more relaxing environment with much less people but the food selection is not as large. When you are deciding between the two, it just depends on what you are after.

For the two weeks I was in Singapore, it was a pleasure staying at this hotel. It was my first trip to Singapore, so I don't know what other hotels in the area would have been like, but this was definitely one I will return to if I'm ever in the area again and would suggest you give it a try.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilspark80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,243
    969
    223
    55
    27
See reviews for
692
1,069
337
1,068
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Overall the hotel is fine, but they get in the habit of adding club rooms on other floors in order to boost the prices. The result a packed VIP lounge that enforces dress code one minute and ignores it the second. The result is hit and miss service both in the lounge. The Executive breakfast is ok at best - the service is slow although well intentioned. For the price they charge - you can have a much better room and service elsewhere in the city. Spent all day working with staff to fix the in room internet, took 4 hours for a technician to show up to the room and fix it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameskdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed at Conrad hotel Singapore for 3 nights in the beginning of December. The hotel is generally fine however it seems that it lacks maintenance.
The lobby is wonderfully decorated with a big Christmas tree made of Conrad-hotel teddy bears and has live music every evening. The hotel also has a nice swimming pool. It is very centrally located which makes it easy for you to get around.
Our room had a nice view on the city. It was spacious and bright. A small box of complimentary chocolate was a delight. The bed was very funny - it looked more like a tall platform you have to climb up to. For a young person like me it is fun, but seems uncomfortable on the whole. No free internet is provided, which I think for such a place is a great drawback. The biggest problem was the bathroom. The bathtub leaked on the first day after using it. Though it was quickly fixed by hotel staff, I was left with an impression that everything in the bathroom breaks easily. If you look under the sink you’ll be shocked!!! Seems like everything keeps constantly breaking and the staff is just trying to fix it quickly and carelessly without having a proper look.
We didn’t experience any outstanding service at Conrad, the staff is more I-am-just-doing-my-job style, other than smiling and being a welcoming host.
Next time I would love to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BastetNika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights with conrad and the room and the bed was comfortable though the bed was slightly high to climb up even though im 1.8m tall.Its like the height of the spong where athlete fall on after the long jump))) View from this hotel was quite good but not awesome because its surrounded by hotels and office building. If you want to stay in a hotel that has very good view, that would be Mandarin oriental(facing the river) or swissotel stamford. Conrad room is comfortable, i like the working desk that is facing the view, its big window.

Now for the negative, the cupboard sliding door is faulty, the speaker in the toliet is faulty and its so noisy as its playing the sound from your in the room, there was a water leakage from the water hole. I really hate to write this here because i quite like the room, this shouldn't be happening to a 4 or 5 star hotel.
Maybe its just for this room, let's give this hotel a chance, if u ever stay in this hotel and there is alot of such defects in your room, pls write something bad.

Don't expect any friendly or warm service from the heart especially the staff at the front desk, they behave like they pretend not seeing you but I like the two ladies who opens the door for you at the entrance and sometimes nobody opens the door for you at all, but its fine..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desmondz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stayed at this hotel from 17Dec to 21st 2010. This is one of the best 5 star hotels that I've had the pleasure to stay at. Staff was extremely polite and accommodating. I booked 2 rooms during my stay. Throughout the stay, we had excellent service.

Executive breakfast was well stocked with asian and western choices for breakfast. Superior quality restaurants in the hotel. I chose to eat at the hotel even though the hotel is surrounded by a lot of good restaurants.

I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FordTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

very comfortable hotel. Even though it is not as new as the marina Bay sands, this hotel has a lot going for it. Namely Location,Location,Location.
Close to MRT station, Millenia,Marina and suntec shopping malls all a stones throw away.
Best beds in town..!! Fantastic Breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
Only downside being the pool which is a bit boring just rectangular basic pool. needs some landscaping. Also TV's being on side wall so difficult to watch for long period from the bed.
great value for money though and very pleasant stay.
complimentary fruits in room nice touch too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Great staff! Bit suspicious of the concierge though who tried to book us into an excursion we didn't agree to and made us feel guilty. Was he working on commision? ;-). Or perhaps, this could be put down to miscommunication?

Excellent buffet breakfast. Where can you get dim sum, waffles and icecream for breakfast?! ;-)

Location good. Near all the shopping malls and 10 mins walk from raffles which has an excellent shop.

Also let us have a late checkout and use the pool/gym facilities as we had a late night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gimboeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 5,740 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Fairmont Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#11 of 305 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 18,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing