We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected from Conrad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #17 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As expected from Conrad”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This a great hotel in Singapore. We booked an executive room and the extras included a special check-in and access to the executive lounge for evening drinks and breakfast with a great view over Singapore. Hotel is in a good location with a variety of restaurants directly outside the hotel. Staff is all very friendly and the rooms are of a high standard to be expected from Conrad.
Definitely try the signature drink - Temasek Cooler, it a super delicious thirst quencher after coming in from the hot weather.
Definitely a recommended hotel in Singapore and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamCu7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear SamCu7677,

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience! We thank you for your generous review and recommendation of the hotel, and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,790
    1,184
    277
    77
    35
See reviews for
906
1,379
390
1,242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Location is perfect specially if you are going to be spending time in the CBD area! The rooms were perfect , stayed in the room facing the fountain and it was beautiful in the evenings! Really had a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Gaurav H,

Thank you for sharing your recent wonderful Conrad Centennial Singapore experience on Tripadvisor! It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more intuitive service from Conrad in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed in the Conrad many years ago and I must say that after 18 hours of flying it was such a relief to stay at this hotel. It was super clean and ultra modern. The check in desk were excellent and very welcoming. The decor in this hotel is very well layout and the space around the main seating area.
The room was nice, nothing overly fancy but nice all the same.

Room Tip: Pool side view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear spudaherne,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you back to Conrad Centennial Singapore! I am happy that you enjoyed our pool side view and that your stay was well taken care of by the Conrad team. We value your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here on a visit to see my brother and loved this hotel. Not only is it in a perfect location but the hotel is spectacular. We stayed in a twin business room and had a beautiful view of the fountain. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. I realy liked the huge bathroom with a tub and a separate shower. Breakfast buffett was well worth the price. Concierge was very helpful. I would highly reccommend anyone to stay here. Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Rebecca S,

My team and I are delighted to receive your positive review of Conrad Centennial Singapore. Thank you very much for letting us know what made your stay a wonderful and comfortable experience. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our recent trip to Bali and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had two executive rooms on the 31st floor and they were everything you would expect from a Conrad. The beds were huge and comfortable and the triple room still had enough space for 3 teenagers. The bathrooms were massive and stocked with luxury toiletries. The aircon blasted out which was essential as the temperature outside was touching 38 degrees. We had complimentary use of the executive lounge, which offered wine, beer and soft drinks throughout the day. There was a lovely breakfast selection in the lounge and the service from all the staff was second to none. We tried to grab an hour by the pool, but unfortunately there were only around15 loungers for the whole hotel, so they were full. Still grabbed a quick swim which was lovely. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely returning next year ! Please make use of the outdoor space and throw a few more sun loungers on the terrace!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear joandsteveandkids,

Thank you for your generous review of your family's two nights with us, the pleasure was ours to welcome you all to Conrad Centennial Singapore.

We are delighted that you and especially your teenage children were comfortable in our guest rooms. While we also really appreciate your kind feedback on our Executive Lounge and service, we are taking steps to add more sun loungers by the swimming pool.

Thanks again for your review and we're looking forward to seeing all of you again next year.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed at the Conrad with my family. The hotel is centrally located. Hotel staff are very professional and courteous at all times. Room decor is great. Perfect for a short stay - we stayed three nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Sam C,

It gives us great pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience! Thank you for your kind recommendation and positive feedback, and we hope to see all of you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Super grand reception.Rooms are not that spacious. Best cars across the streets.Loads of cafes and bars around the hotel.
I was disappointed by the dress code compulsion. So when I checked in I received a note saying breakfast by the pool but no shorts no slippers no gym wear... who dresses up for breakfast by the pool
Clarke Quay is not very far.
Thumbs up for my stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alysha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Alysha A,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we welcome your feedback from your experience.

Whilst we are pleased that you were generally satisfied with your stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of the hotel. We note your point regarding the dress code at breakfast by the pool. However, as breakfast by the pool is an option exclusively for Executive room guests, this code is the same in our Executive Lounge.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,013 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,838 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#17 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing