We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 stars: almost perfect, but rooms could use updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

First, the service is impeccable. Check in was easy-breezy and we were given club-level access for my husband's status even though all the club-level rooms were full. The beautiful view from the club lounge was amazing and reminded me of the Conrad in Hong Kong, which looks out onto Victoria Harbour.

Our room was clean and spacious, but the style of furnishing and carpet were a little dated for my taste.

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast downstairs at the buffet.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank travelhappyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear iheartsc_01,

It gives me great pleasure to know that my team's outstanding service highlighted your recent experience with us, as did the great views from our Executive Lounge. We appreciate your kind feedback and we do have plans for future enhancements of our guest rooms and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable Conrad Centennial Singapore experience in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,107 - 2,113 of 4,635 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here in February. The lobby area is beautiful. Rooms are large and nicely appointed as are baths. Service was good. We ate only at the little cafe off the lobby and not at the main restaurant. The cafe was good and reasonably priced. I believe the main restaurant is rather expensive, and we didn't need a large meal in our brief stay. There is a shopping center nearby which was closed for the new year celebration. Other shopping and restaurants were nearby. Could possibly walk to some attraction but I think you would take a cab or the metro for most areas of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsafarohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear travelsafarohio,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore. My team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay experience in February. Your positive feedback on our guest room, service and food offerings at The Terrace is much appreciated.

We are indeed conveniently located next to some of Singapore's premier malls, including Millenia Walk, Marina Square and Suntec City. Whilst buses and taxis are readily available from and near the hotel, the Promenade Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station is a short three-minute walk from the hotel and enables our guests access to virtually anywhere in Singapore. Attractions that are within walking distance of the hotel include the Esplanade – Theatres on the Bay, Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently visited Singapore and spent five nights at the Conrad Centennial Singapore hotel. The trip was to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and the stay in Singapore preceded a cruise on the Seabourn Sojourn. We booked an private car transfer through the hotel to meet us at the airport. Within about 20 minutes we were pulling up at the hotel which is located in the Suntec City Convention Center and Shopping Complex. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by a gentleman who took us directly to our room on the 28th floor (loved this by-passing the front desk check-in.) He quickly handled the check-in details in our room, and our bags arrived shortly. There were several nice surprises in the room to recognize our anniversary, starting with the wedding bears.
The large, comfortable bed dominates the room, with nice bedside lighting.The bathroom is nearly as big as the main room, with both a deep tub and a glass shower.
Our room had several nice little touches: a loofah, bath salts and a rubber ducky by the tub; artfully-arranged fruit and chocolates; an addictive espresso maker. The 31st-floor executive lounge was first-class in views and service. It has a dress code (no shorts) and children are not allowed, making it a popular place for business travelers.

We also enjoyed breakfast at Oscars restaurant on the first floor with its huge diverse buffet, as well as the hotel bar. (Note, get to Oscars before 7:30 am to beat the crowds.

We stayed at the Conrad Centennial Singapore hotel using Hilton HHonors Award Points. The hotel is Category 7 requiring 30,000-60,000 points per night. A fifth night is free under the Compliments of Conrad offer. This hotel offers an ideal location in Singapore, terrific service, and many special touches.
The only downside: for a business hotel, there were not enough electrical plugs (none by the nightstands by the bed.) Yes, even on vacation, we each travel with a phone, tablet and computer that all need charging.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingWithTheJone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear TravelingWithTheJone,

The honour was ours to be your hotel of choice to celebrate your 15th wedding anniversary! Thank you for your compliments of the hotel and our service. Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is very much valued and appreciated, and we are delighted that you enjoyed such a memorable stay before your cruise.

We have noted your feedback regarding power points in the guest room and you will be pleased to know that this is among our priorities as we plan future enhancements of our rooms and facilities. We look forward to having you with us again in the future, perhaps for another anniversary celebration.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was a good hotel with excellent location and service. Breakfast had plenty of options to choose. The staffs were helpful and kind. The rooms were spacious and clean. Overall it was a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varunhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Varunhegde,

Thank you for your generous review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we truly appreciate all your positive feedback on our food & beverage offerings and service. We hope that you will return for more wonderful Conrad hospitality experiences in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was a good hotel with excellent location and facilities. Considering the tariff availed was through a travel agent for the group, the tariff was really competitive. However the breakfast and lunch menu could have done with some more Indian dishes, particularly vegetarian. Overall it was a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Sk A,

My team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your recent Conrad Centennial Singapore experience. We appreciate your positive feedback on the hotel and welcome your suggestion regarding our breakfast and lunch menu, which will be taken into consideration when we carry out our next food and menu review. Do come and visit us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

At the end of a 3 week trip to S.E. Asia one would think ending your trip at a Conrad in Singapore would be one of the highlight hotel experience's but this unfortunately was not. The lobby was well appointed and it is centrally located, I would have thought the hotel would be on pair with others in the area but one of main missing amenities such as in room wifi for free, and a clean bathroom just killed the experience. There was mold on the bathroom walls and this was just not what I expected. Location helped make up for much of this but after being all over, this hotel was the only disappointment..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Thesnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Thesnell,

I am very sorry to learn that we did not deliver the outstanding Conrad hospitality experience that we always endeavour to provide our guests.

Whilst I am glad that you were happy with our location and lobby, it is regrettable that there were aspects of the hotel that failed to meet with your expectations. Our team has received your feedback and we wish to assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure that our standards are upheld with the high Conrad expectations. You may also wish to know that we do offer Executive Room packages that do include complimentary WiFi access and other great benefits, including access to our Executive Lounge.

Once again, our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay and we hope that there will be an opportunity in the future to deliver a better Conrad hospitality experience to you. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very good hotel with everything you want from a 5 star hotel! We were upgraded to a business room and that it was. Service everywhere excellent.
Breakfast is fine but when you have the choice of so many international breakfasts would have liked better quality cheese!
The only remark is that the carpet in our room was not clean, especially under the bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear FranceMartine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Conrad Centennial Singapore with the Tripadvisor community, we really appreciate your valuable feedback and compliments on our service.

My team and I are sorry that the cheese served on our breakfast buffet spread did not meet with your expectations and will address this in our next food quality review. We are also taking steps to ensure that our cleaning standards are upheld to the high Conrad standards.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,037 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 317 in Singapore
23,550 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,276 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $199 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing