We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Appalling”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Upon making the reservation, we requested a room without noise of any kind. This was confirmed via follow-up email. So, of course, on check-in we were given a room that was inundated with jack hammer construction noise both from a building next door being refurbished as well as from the road. Upon complaining it took the staff +2 hours to allocate us a room facing the opposite direction yet still having road noise. Proper customer service would either have let us know prior to arrival that they simply do not have rooms that are quiet (as the built quality of the hotel is such low standard) or they would have allocated us a room without noise. Asian customer service standards are usually excellent; this hotel does not belong in Singapore nor in Asia for that matter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 901mariep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear 901mariep,

I deeply regret the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us, particularly as we were unable to fully accommodate your room request at the time. There are indeed construction works being carried out within the hotel's vicinity and this should have been communicated to you prior to your arrival.

Please allow me to assure you that the comfort and well-being of our guests are always paramount and we do pride ourselves in delivering great hospitality experiences that reflect the Conrad brand.

Whilst my team and I understand your sentiments, we sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the future so that we may deliver a much better experience to you. We updated your room preference in our system, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Cheong Hai Poh
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,742
    1,167
    273
    78
    36
See reviews for
877
1,360
387
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoy the Conrad with nice view nearby Marina. The room was comfortable and beautiful!
We enjoy the lounge and view on other side view and services is great!
The hotel location is nice...next to the modern buildings around and quiet!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OneW0rld007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear OneW0rld007,

My team and I thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback on our service, Executive Lounge and guest room, and look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

30 minutes drive from the Singapore Changi airport, this Hotel is conveniently located. It is very close to the Marina Bay. Rooms are comfortable.with all modern amenities and fixtures. Service is good and efficient. As a business traveller, I did not get much time to explore the entire hotel facilities, but enjoyed the stay and the conference facilities for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANNY078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear SANNY078,

Thank you for sharing your positive Conrad Centennial Singapore experience on Tripadvisor, it is a pleasure to know that you were comfortable and experienced good and efficient service during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us a bit longer when you next return to Singapore so that you may enjoy more of our facilities and offerings. We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Conrad is located in a group of quality hotels and is convenient to many tourist attractions. Many good restaurants in the hotel and the surrounding area. The staff were very professional and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a tired hotel in a great location. While the lobby is grand the rooms are stuck in the 90s and are in great need of a renovation. The beds are comfortable and the service is great.
The executive lounge has an odd policy of requiring "smart casual" clothing in the lounge which is selectively enforced on its customers based on the mood of the executive lounge agent. Some people wearing shorts and crocs were allowed to stay while others with open toed shoes were publicly asked to leave. The executive lounge staff needs to have more respect for its best customers. This hotel has a long way to go to be up to the standards of a typical Conrad. If you can get a good price here its worth the stay but don't expect your room to meet the grandeur and luxury of the lobby.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have an extra window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bitzyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear bitzyTX,

Thank you for your review of Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are planning for future enhancements of our guestrooms and facilities, and it is important to us that our guests enjoy refreshing experiences during each and every stay with us. With regard to the dress code in our Executive Lounge, I am sorry to learn of the inconsistencies you have experienced and we have brought this to the team’s attention for review and necessary action.

My team and I are nevertheless glad that you were happy with our service and comfortable during your stay. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope to deliver a better stay experience to you on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

very close to the marina bay attractions, all in walking distance.Subway is closed to the door and transportation hub in flyer is in 5 minutes walk.lots of food choices around hotel,shopping too.staff are willing to help.business and pleasure are suitable in this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Jing W,

Thank you for your positive review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband has a hiltons honours card and therefore normally is entitled to an upgrade to the next level, however the hotel was full and they upgraded us two levels to a beautiful suite. The staff and facilities and view from the executive lounge were impeccable. Last time we stayed in Singapore a few months back we stayed at the hilton on orchard road, unfortunately service, staff and facilities were not even close to the Conrad Centennial. Would definitely return to this hotel. The only negative comment I have to make is the breakfast in the lounge which was not good. Fruit as not very fresh and not very much choice. Staff didn't seem to be so good at breakfast either.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive floor, seems expensive but the lounge facilities are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Alibaba1,

Thank you for letting us know what made your recent stay with us an overall positive experience. We are delighted that you were comfortable in our suite and enjoyed our service and Executive facilities.

However, we apologise for the service shortfalls and less than satisfactory breakfast offering in our Executive Lounge. My team is addressing this through our regular food and service quality reviews to ensure that our standards are reflective of a Conrad brand.

We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,114 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,724 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing