We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's up with the wifi policy?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What's up with the wifi policy?”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The hotel is in a great location across the street from several restaurants and the Suntech mall. We were told we arrived that we were upgraded and that we should proceed to the 31st floor for check in. This after waiting 5-10 minutes in line at the desk downstairs. An email with information on the check in procedure would have been nice to avoid the delay.

Seems that since we had our children with us that the upgrade was no longer offered because children under 12 aren't allowed on the concierge floor. We asked for a room with two beds. However, instead of two queen beds as is the standard in the US, there were two double beds. So instead of having a bed for us and one for the kids, we had to split up and each take a child because the beds were so small.

The room was nice with a large bathroom, but there was mold on the grout in the shower. The hotel provides a rubber duck in each room and they gave us an extra one for the kids at bath time. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We were seated at a table by the pool after being told that the inside seating was full. However, when we went in to fill our plates from the buffet, we found two tables that seated four that were available. Was this another anti child policy? Makes you wonder.

The most confusing policy that we encountered was the wifi policy. Being a Hilton Diamond member, we are given complimentary wifi access at every Hilton property in the world. But at the Conrad, the access was for only 15 minutes. So no matter what you were doing, you would lose access and then have sign in again. A very annoying and stupid policy as we had as much access we wanted, only with the multiple logins.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nothinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear nothinggreen,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore and for sharing your experience.

We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, and we appreciate your feedback which would help us to continually strive in providing outstanding service for all our guests. We have taken into consideration your suggestion on how the check-in experience could have been more seamless, and we thank you for your comments.

At Conrad Centennial Singapore, we believe in offering a personalised and intuitive service. While we value our younger guests, the Executive Lounge is reserved for guests aged 12 and above. This is to preserve the ambience of the Executive Lounge. Our guests aged below 12 years old are welcome to enjoy our other amenities.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast by the Pool and thank you for your kind compliments. Please accept our apologies with regards to the miscommunication on the availability of seating at Salon by the Pool. We have brought this to the attention of the relevant department for review and necessary action so as to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable breakfast experience.

All Hilton HHonors Diamond and Gold members are entitled to complimentary WiFi access, please allow us to clarify that upon logging in for WiFi access, there are 2 options of 15 minutes complimentary access and paid access. Hilton HHonors Diamond and Gold members can choose the paid access. This amount will be rebated upon check-out. We are sorry that this was not clearly communicated and we apologise for the inconvenience experienced as we understand the importance of internet connectivity for all our guests.

We thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience for you and your family on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,742
    1,167
    273
    78
    36
See reviews for
877
1,360
387
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

You just cannot ask for more than the Conrad Centennial singapore. I stayed in a club room to enjoy the privileges of a cool oasis with nibbles and drinks in the super hot City State of Singapore.
check in experience couldn´t be better. Taken straight to the 31st floor for the bureaucratic part of the stay and offered drinks while the Ex Club front desk explained me a few aspects of Singapore. It was 10am and I was offered a room straight away or the choice of waiting a little over an hour for a room which fulfilled my requests of high floor and bay view. I decided to wait and went for the club breakfast, which is quite comprehensive. Yes, the omelets do come for the main restaurant, but they don´t take longer than 20 minutes. On the other hand, there are so many things to try and enjoy up there, besides the city view, that made these 15 minutes feel really fast. On this trip I tried a few club room, but the one at Centennial was the best. There is no 5-8 or any schedule for you to enjoy your drinks. They flow all day long as long as you request it. They do want you to relax and enjoy your wine or sparkling before lunch or after dinner. You don´t have to rush back to the hotel in the middle of the day just to enjoy the cocktail hours. You make your own times. This was priceless. I MUST mention a few names for the staff that were absolutely great stars at the Club. Neo Hui, Kelly, and Angeline were the best club staff members I found on 20 days in club rooms in Asia. I have to say that The Conrad, in my opinion, beats the Shangri-La mainly due to the staff. And these 3 girls I mentioned are pretty much the reason. Congratulations to the manager for running such a great team up there.
Regarding the Bedroom, it is fantastic as one would expect from a Conrad. Windows from top to bottom revealing the incredible skyline of Singapore from a bed that could not be more comfortable. Spotless clean and with all the technology one could want from a hotel, I was very pleased with absolutely everything.
the location is also quite convenient. 3 minutes walk to the subway and surrounded by restaurants and shopping malls.
I have became a faithful client of this stunning property.

Room Tip: Club Room is well worth it. With the free flow of drinks from 6am to 10:45pm, it is a fantastic deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Ernesto A,

It gives us such pleasure to learn that your Executive experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore was outstanding!

Thank you for your generous compliments on the Executive Lounge, our offerings and the guest room. Neo Hui, Kelly and Angeline are also heartened by your kind compliments of their good service and to receive such high praise is truly rewarding.

We value and appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Two recent separate stays @ Conrad Singapore will definitely see us return again to this well located hotel.
Our first and early check-in at 9.00am was most appreciated after our 2.30am departure and
though both our stays were only a little over a week apart staff noted we were return guests with warm welcomes.

As previous reviewers have reported furnishings & fittings are not as up-to-the-minute as say, the new Marina Bay Sands and doubtless there will be a refurb. sometime down the track but our Centennial suite was spaciously comfortable and sparkling clean.

Competing as they must against all newcomers Conrad Singapore have honed their service to perfection!

Special mention of Yuko at front office reception staff and Shiken in particular at executive lounge level for exceptional service.
The executive lounge is an oasis of calm offering guests complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, evening drinks (including champagne) and canapés plus great views of the city. As well it is an informal intimate meeting space for business and leisure travellers alike. There is a policy of no children under the age of 12.

Conrad Singapore is close to Promenade MRT giving access to the Yellow Circle line Marina Bay/Harbour Front or the Blue Downtown line Bugis/Chinatown.

The area is very walkable with close shopping/dining options around and @ Suntec City. A taxi ride in Singapore is never extortionate and access to and from Changi airport is fast and hassle free.

Full credit to the management of Conrad Centennial Singapore for the conduct across all operations of their personable, pleasant and professional staff who genuinely appear to enjoy employment in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Pmariel,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore. It is our pleasure to deliver a warm hospitality experience.

We truly appreciate your kind review on the hotel and especially the Executive Lounge, which was an oasis of calm for you. I have shared your compliments with Yuko and Shiken who are both very thankful for your special mention - our team is committed to continuously providing the best service that all our valued guests deserve.

You will be pleased to know that we are in the midst of planning for future enhancements for the hotel and your feedback will be taken into consideration.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we remain at your service

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

From the moment i walked into that hotel door to the moment i step out i felt i was treated no less than a queen. Was offered a fruit punch while checking in. Then the front desk staff personally walked me into my room. As i walked in, i was at inner peace as i listened to a symphony music was playing in the background on the radio channel. Had a room facing the Giant fountain with a king sized bed. You could also have a spa in your own hotel room as they provide sea salt scrub, loofah etc downright to a cute rubber duckie will definitely keep you company. Before i walked out that hotel room the next day, i dint forget to take with me the Conrad bear which they have placed right by the tv. All in all i loved the personal touches they gave to the rooms together with a great friendly hotel staff which i never had it in any other hotels i have stayed before. Will definitely come back again whenever im in Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carebearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear carebearfan,

Thank you very much for letting us know what made your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience a memorable one. It is rewarding for my team to realise that their service highlighted your stay, as did all the little touches such as the Conrad Teddy and Duckie while you were with us. We are honoured to be your home away from home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Singapore was the first stop in our month long trip. We stayed at the Conrad and wow what a wonderful stay we had. The hotel is lovely, the staff always happy to help. We ate at the Chinese New Year buffet in the main restaurant & it was awesome, a little pricey at $110 each but was all you could eat & such a range of dishes.
Our room was on the 18th floor overlooking the city, we even got to watch the fireworks at midnight from the comfort of our huge comfy bed. We enjoyed our stay so much that we added an extra night. We hope to be back again soon for another visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Vicky Y,

Thank you very much for letting us know what made your stay with us a wonderful experience. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and especially Oscar's Chinese New Year buffet spread. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you want personall touch and professional service, you will get it here. what a stay. would definately stay here again. breakfast choices was incredible, and the facilities clean and new. they personally check you into your room and the staff are friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you dont need to lift a finger

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Andrew David M,

It was our pleasure to deliver a wonderful Conrad hospitality experience to you! Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is rewarding for my team to realise that what they do everyday was integral to your memorable stay. We look forward to continuing to delight you with our Conrad Centennial Singapore experience on all your future stays.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Hard to rate this hotel as the service was prompt, courteous and professional, but the room left so much to be desired.

Checkin was prompt (we were first in line) but they had to search a bit for a room. We stayed three nights on Hilton Honors free room certificates. This did not seem to affect our treatment at all. We were accorded Executive Lounge access and free internet because of my Diamond status.

The room was spacious enough. The bed was a meter off the floor (perhaps normal in Singapore) on a blond wood frame and flanked by two dark mahogany accent tables that certainly did not qualify as bedside tables. A comfortable arm chair sat in a far corner next to a wobbly floor lamp that could be turned on by the master panel located beside the bed! A large desk (perhaps of walnut) was accompanied by two chairs that are best discribed as Ikea armed dining chairs. Not at all comfortable and certainly not amendable to work at the desk. The desk had a hard wired internet acces, but not one electrical outlet! Next to the desk, below a large flat panel TV, was a strange knotty pine combination storage and entertainment unit. The unit had audio/video inputs, and a single 112V multiple connector electrical outlet. In a drawer immediately below was the hair dryer and a mirror. Since there were no outlets in the bathroom, other than for a shaver, this is the only place to dry and style hair while sitting on one of the Ikea chairs. But using the dryer tripped a circuit breaker.

A small nook held a minibar, a tea kettle and a coffee maker that used a kind of cartridge. An ample supply of tea bags and coffee were provided. As well, creamer and sugar. We asked that the minibar be emptied so that we could store medicine. No problem.
The bed was comfortable enough but everything else about the room simply fell short of acceptable.

The bathroom was spacious and every surface was marble. Two walls and the door had mirrors allowing inspection of the body from several angles after a shower. A large tub and separate shower were very useful. Amenities were high quality and ranged from the usual shampoo to a comb and razor.

The Executive Lounge, located on the top floor, was quite small, but never overcrowded. The offerings at breakfast, afternoon tea and evening hordourves were ample and usually delicious. We never purchased a meal during our stay! Staff were invariably gracious, friendly and professional.

The hotel is located across the street from a large shopping mall and a short walk from the marina and assorted tourist attractions.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MortyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear MortyCanada,

Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member which we truly value and appreciate.


I am very pleased to read that my team's attentiveness, courteous and professional service highlighted your experience with us. Your kind comments on our Executive Lounge is also much appreciated. I am sorry that our guest room fell short of your expectations but your feedback nevertheless helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. We are in the midst of planning for future enhancements to our rooms and facilities, and your feedback has been taken into consideration.

Overall, my team and I are glad that you enjoyed a positive Conrad Centennial Singapore experience and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,726 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
972 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing