We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I really did not understand how this is a Conrad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“I really did not understand how this is a Conrad”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have no complaints particularly on the service of the hotel. It was actually Ok, but I was just dissappointed with the overall quality of the hotel's hardware.

I have stayed in few Conrads before, and I was surprised that this was the standard of hotel in Singapore they are associated with. The service was OK but nothing great and it was a little tardy service in Front desk and Lobby bar, had to repeat my request to get it done, highly unusual in Singapore.

But worst of all is the build quality of the hotel. I am not sure if I can even consider it run down, but the quality of furnishings is very poor. It feels like the hotel was built very cheaply which I presume is not Conrad's fault particularly. I understood after speaking to the local people that it is indeed a very old hotel. But i believe it could be renovated immediately. The sad part was the hotel really has all the possibilities to be a nice hotel with big rooms, good views, nice location. but it fails to create any emotional connnection to a guest. it just seems like a hotel you would stay on business for 1 night and not bother about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bugles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Bugles,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with Conrad Centennial Singapore, your feedback helps us to learn what matters most to our guests when they stay with us.

Whilst we are glad that you were generally satisfied with our service, it is regrettable that there were aspects of the hotel that fell below your expectations. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of planning for the upgrade of guest rooms and facilities in the near future. In the meantime, we continue to ensure that we deliver quality Conrad hospitality experiences to our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity in the future to deliver a much better experience to you. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,703
    1,155
    270
    78
    35
See reviews for
865
1,334
385
1,225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very little I can add to the previous reviews. Other than the breakfast is just terrific. It's impossible to try everything on the buffet unless you're staying there for several days. Western food, Asian food of every variety. My room was terrific. The service was excellent. I can not tell you about the value because we used our points.

For lunch or dinner I suggest you go across the street to the Suntec Center. There are number of options. Try the restaurant Din Tai Fung (on the second floor) at least once.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontcallmeillcallyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear dontcallmeillcallyou,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore! Thank you very much for your generous compliments, especially of our breakfast buffet spread and service which highlighted your experience. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my base for 4 nights, and it was a good choice. The standard room was very well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Nice views from being on a high floor. It is a large hotel and a companion felt it a little sole less, with no real bar area and huge foyer. Conceirge very helpful as they were at reception. Nice swimming pool a few floors up which was very pleasant with a small bar area. There are a few restaurants around the hotel and a good bar but Singapore is not the largest place so cabs out are not a problem. A good breakfast can be takenin the restaurant, albeit hit it the wrong time and you will need to wait in line for a table. All in all a very nice stay at a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREENBUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear GREENBUSH,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback and insights from your four nights with us, we are glad that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed one night in January 2014 using Hilton points. Amazing hotel, luxurious, terrific linens and amenities int he room. Twin beds are larger than standard twins. Pillos super soft. 15 minutes free wifi in the room, and unlimited free wifi in the lobby (unlike what is posted on their website). Amaingly for such a luxury hotel, no one helped us with our bags or opened the door for us when we were trying to handle our luggage at check in. An unrelated guest saw our struggles from the inside of the lobby and came to open the door for us. Really Conrad???

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear ADMA,

Thank you for staying with us, your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is truly valued and we appreciate your feedback.

Whilst we are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your overall experience, I am very sorry for the lapse in service during your arrival. Please be assured that your feedback helps us to focus on what is important to our guests and we are addressing this service shortfall.

Thank you again and we hope to have you and your family with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Beautiful room, best beds I've ever slept in, the bathroom was beautiful complete with bath robes and slippers. Lovely view and a very spacious room. Good service from the reception right the way to the bar and bell boys.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear minNewark,

Thank you very much for your generous review, it was our pleasure to deliver a great Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to you! Do visit us again in the near future, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This Conrad charges top dollar but my experience was that it was worth the money spent. We were given complimentary parking upon check in. Our room was located on higher floor and it was very well appointed. Had a nice view overlooking the harbour, and the room is well appointed. The bed was comfortable and spacious enough that we spread all our staff everywhere! We had access to the executive lounge, and as such enjoyed the evening cocktail session with some decent wine and canapes. Staff was helpful as we were given a late check out and service was prompt and I can feel the genuine warmth from the staff. This property certainly lived up to my expectations from a Conrad - and also the price!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bxs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear bxs29,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Conrad Centennial Singapore. We really appreciate your feedback on our guest room, Executive Lounge and service, all of which highlighted your experience. We look forward to extending our Conrad hospitality to you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The reception was nice to have given me a room facing the Church. As it blessed me with a great view stretching as far as the Harbor and wide enough for throwing your bags all over the place.
Nice and Clean with good service and always ready to make you comfortable.
Concierge needs a little improvement.
Do not forget to walk around in the Hotel Raffles opposite Conrad and try a breakfast or any other meal there.

Room Tip: Try the corner rooms, these are bigger and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear seawaves,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are delighted that you were comfortable, felt well-taken care of and loved the great view from your room. We have noted your feedback on our Concierge and it is always nice hearing back from our guests on where we might be able to enhance our service. We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,671 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing