We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$124
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$171
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$260
$176
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$502
$308
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $408/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$318
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$206
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,859)
Filter reviews
4,859 results
Traveler rating
3,113
1,301
314
86
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,113
1,301
314
86
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentennial suitegolden peonysuntec cityrubber duckteddy bearpromenade mrt stationdiamond membermillenia walkmarina baypillow menuturn down servicemain restaurantan upgradebuffet breakfastlate checkpan pacific
Filter
Updating list...
2,565 - 2,570 of 4,859 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is my second stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, and it's just as excellent as my first stay. The hotel ground is nice and classic, room is well-sized and very comfortable, with very spacious bathroom. There's a sumptuous selection for the breakfast at Oscar's that me and husband really enjoy.

Location is a bit tricky. It's in between City Hall, Promenade, and Esplanade MRT. You can walk to either, but Conrad is not situated directly above them. You have Suntec, Milenia Walk, and Marina Square within walking distance so choice of food is abundant (my personal favorite is Gyu-Kaku in front of Conrad and a little collection of Japanese restaurants in Parco@Milenia Walk).

As business hotel, Conrad is also ideal due to its proximity to CBD. At night it's much less crowded than other area, like Orchard.

If you're a tourist and is a good walker, from Conrad you can explore the Singapore Flyer and the Marina Bay area (including the Marina Bay Sands via the Helix bridge, Merlion, and Esplanade).

All in all Conrad Centennial is a solid hotel for both business and leisure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pekopon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear pekopon,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you and your husband back and I am delighted that it was as excellent as your first stay!

We thank you for your kind compliments on our guestroom and breakfast offerings. You will be pleased to note that Conrad Centennial Singapore is only a 3 minute walk away to Promenade MRT. We hope to be able to deliver more great Conrad Centennial Singapore experiences to you whenever you visit us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were given a room with a great view towards the harbour area and the famous Singapore Merlion. There is another hotel which partially blocks the wider view, but otherwise it was a fantastic view. The room we had was well appointed with a good size bathroom. It was a nice touch to have some complimentary chocolates, and fruit in the room.

Staff were really friendly and helpful.

A good location in walking distance of the harbour and raffles area, though the roads are not pedestrian friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the harbour side for a good view day and night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear cgtree,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on your experience, from the great view from your room and good service by the team to the little touches, including the chocolates and fresh fruits. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Conrad was very good, but not great. The service was very good, but unfortunately the hotel is let down by the rather old fashioned decor (nearing the point of shabby in the rooms). Breakfast in the restaurant was average, however the service and treatment in the spa was excellent. Beautiful views and convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goddess230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear goddess230,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we very much appreciate your insights.

We are pleased that you were happy with our service, views from our guest room and our spa. We are sorry that there were some aspects of the hotel that did not meet your expectations. You will be pleased to know that we intend to upgrade our rooms and facilities in the near future. We also continue to ensure that the high standards of our breakfast quality and variety are upheld.

It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our third stay at the Conrad and we love it just as much as the first time. We even recognised some of the staff from our other visits.
The rooms are extremely clean and nothing is a problem for the staff here. When ever you make a request boom done with a smile :) We arrived very early in the morning before the normal check-in time and was pleasantly surprised and extremely grateful that our room was available at that time, especially after a 7 hour flight and no sleep! The staff in the business lounge are excellent and always give service with a smile. You feel that you have returned to visit friends.
The food is great with a selection at breakfast that will please everyone. A pillow menu is available should you need one. The views from the hotel on the 26 floor where we stayed are spectacular especially at night. We have once again had a wonderful stay and will return again. This is a wonderful place to stay. Thank you once again for making our stay relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beyond the fantastic location the accommodations and service were exceptional. On the 2nd day
of our stay I had an accident while shopping fracturing a hip that required surgery.and 10 days of
hospitalization.The hotel staff concern for me and my wife was as if we were family..I was called or visited daily. I will never forget and intend on returning to the Conrad in March.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and city and bay views are lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvnbarbS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear EvnbarbS,

Thank you for commending my team members for the exceptional care and hospitality you received while you were with us. The well-being of each of our guests is among our top priorities and indeed, we do our best to ensure the utmost comfort in any circumstance. I am truly delighted that my team very much made you feel at home with us and all of us here at Conrad Centennial Singapore wish you the best of health. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home next March!

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews