We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is well presented, very comfortable room, hotel staffs are professional and efficient, excellent breakfast and free shared Taxi service to CBD in the morning is a plus. Will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Josephine Meich... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Josephine Meich... C,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,469)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Centennial Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,321 - 2,327 of 4,472 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wow, from the moment the taxi door was opened, it's all smiles and exceptional service. We are lucky enough to be HH Diamond members so we were shown to the Executive Club to check in, given personalized service and a glass of Domaine Chandon as our particulars were taken. Then escorted to our room which was sensational, with so many great touches ( as honeymooners we received a small Congratulatory cake) like the lanyard and map of Marina Bay for joggers, tucked neatly in the drawer, the Nespresso machine, two bridal teddy bears on that amazing big bed; did I mention the staff??!!!! the list goes on and on. The Executive Club is a must - pay to upgrade as you will get breakfast included and free drinks and its open 6.30am to 11pm - oozes charm! We simply cannot fault this hotel, comfortable bed, ambience, food everything. We WILL be back!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, which we greatly value and appreciate. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent honeymoon stay with us. We are truly thankful for your positive feedback on our service, the Executive Lounge and the little touches that made your stay an exceptional experience. We look forward to continuing your wonderful Conrad Centennial Singapore experience on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed three nights at the Conrad Centennial and it is a hotel stay experience as nearly perfect as possible. The location in the maze of a highest concentration of top hotels within view is perfect: in the hot weather of Singapore you can do all the shopping and eating virtually without going out, in the comfort of interconnected malls, and indeed you can virtually walk indoors to the next MRT stations. While there may be even newer and more expensive hotels this one is ultra luxurious. Very comfortable, good-sized and homely rooms, with every amenities and attentive house-keeping. The Club lounge is very nicely decorated and never congested, with great food service including many hot items in the evening that you can call this a dinner. Service standard is excellent of all staff. The Chinese restaurant is among the best of Singapore. If anything is perfection for a hotel stay, this is it.

Room Tip: I suppose all rooms have good city view but it is good to stay on the Executive floors for the reall...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear awhw,

My team and I are deeply touched by your generous compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is always a great achievement for us when our guests enjoy outstanding experiences as you did during your three nights with us.

We are delighted that you felt comfortable in our guest room, experienced the convenience of our location and Executive Lounge. What pleases me the most is that you were well-looked after by our capable team members, who continually work hard to deliver the Conrad hospitality to perfection everyday. Thank you for your warm feedback and we look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, great service ! Amazing breakfast , pool , outdoor sitting area!
Everything is so efficient and convenient ! I happened to need a visit to the doctor during our stay - was taken by the staff member to the building right next door , easy, quick and it don't cost a fortune, most reasonable !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Lisa K,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful Conrad Centennial Singapore experience!

Thank you for your generous compliments and feedback, especially on our service. Our team members always endeavour to deliver the exemplary service that is synonymous with the Conrad name and your experience is a great example of their dedication.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Conrad Centennial was an oasis after a very long flight from Toronto. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient with our check in. They honoured our request for an early check in and also gave us an upgrade. Our room was very modern and incredibly comfortable with a great view to the marina. The room décor was fresh looking and airy. No complaints about the room at all. Breakfast was varied and a pleasure to wake up to. The hotel's location is conveniently located close to various eateries and malls. Access to the marina and other sights was not a problem at all once we learned to navigate the different routes through the various malls- Singapore has many malls! The hotel tends to cater to many people on business but this did not detract from the fact that we were there as tourists. Staff were very professional and eager to help with any questions. Great stay and would definitely recommend as good value.

Room Tip: Higher floor with marina view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear travelglobe,

Thank you for your compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it was our pleasure to be your oasis for your stay! I am happy to read that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after while you were with us, your positive feedback is much appreciated. We are grateful for your recommendation and hope that you will visit us again when you do return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here 10 days on business. As an HHonors Diamond I was upgraded to the executive level with the lounge. Lounge staff was top notch and very helpful, great place to relax in the evenings with a view of the Sands and the skyline.

Had breakfast in both the lounge and the restaurant, breakfast in the restaurant has a very large variety of foods and I preferred it over the lounge. The SunTec city area has a lot of other restaurants nearby, specifically a great Japanese restaurant that I went to twice.

Used the fitness center quite a bit, for a hotel it was very well supplied, machines, cardio and free weights, staff greeted me each time with a towel and bottle of water, and there was a fridge of cold wet towels for when people finished their workout. Another great touch. Pool is right near the gym and looked nice, although I didn't swim.

Overall great stay, and hope to come back again in the future.

Room Tip: Views were pretty good on every floor as far as I could tell.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonKr_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear JasonKr_85,

Thank you for your continued loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, which we truly value and appreciate.

Your feedback gives us some insights on what is important to our guests besides receiving good service. I am pleased to learn that our breakfast offerings especially at Oscar's was satisfying and full of variety for your 10 days with us; and also our Fitness Centre was adequately equipped for your needs.

We look forward to delighting you again with our Conrad hospitality, should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have had the benefit of staying at the Conrad Singapore as it is one of our Company's preferred hotels. Its not the most expensive place in Singapore, but its definately not the cheapest. From the moment of arrival to the point of departure, dedication to excellent service appears to be the number one priority. The hotels GM seems to make a point of saying 'hello' to everyone he came in contact with. So if you can find a hotel with better service and more curtious staff I would love to hear about it. Simply excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Gary W,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore! Thank you for your warm compliments - the credit for your outstanding experience with us very much goes to all my team members, who continually work hard to deliver the dedicated personalised service to each and every one of our guests. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,540 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 316 in Singapore
6,053 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 316 in Singapore
5,912 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $231 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing