We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly service with a great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly service with a great room”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have to admit to being a bit out of it when I checked in - I had been in the air 20 hours (New York to Singapore with a stop in Frankfurt, Germany - see my review of Singapore Airlines) then went right into an all day meeting. To say I was tired when I checked in is an understatement, even though I was able to sleep on the plane.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I'm used to traveling on business and was impressed with the staff - everyone was genuine, friendly and helpful. They noticed I was dead on my feet, expedited the check-in process and pointed out the 24 hour in-room dining option. After being able to sleep through the night in a very comfortable bed, I found myself enjoying their full breakfast after a brief conversation with another friendly staff member ...who even remembered my name from the night before.

Most of the time my attitude toward hotels is that a room is a room is a room. (I mean what do you really expect in a hotel room?) The Singapore Conrad was a pleasant exception. The room was spacious with a great view of Singapore that unfortunately I was not aware enough to appreciate fully.

I'm hoping to head back to Singapore in the next year or so and I plan on staying at the Conrad. Hopefully, I'll be able to work out a way to stay a few extra days to see more of Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Chris Y,

Your positive review and compliments to my team give them the encouragement to continue delivering the best personalised service and care to our guests. Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore with the Tripadvisor community.

After your tiring journey, we are glad that you were able to rest comfortably in our guest room and enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet spread. We certainly hope that you will stay with us a bit longer the next time you visit Singapore. It will be our pleasure to once again be of service to you.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,742
    1,167
    273
    78
    36
See reviews for
877
1,360
387
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very impressed with the service. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Good breakfast selection. Room was pleasant. Location was ideal to get around the city center either by foot or MRT which was just round the corner. There is also several good shopping malls nearby. Would certainly stay here again when I next visit Singapore

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear SWCUk,

Thank you for staying with us and for making us your hotel of choice in Singapore. I am delighted to learn that my team's friendly and professional service made a wonderful impression on you. It is also good to know that you were happy with our breakfast buffet spread and location. We certainly look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Location opposite Suntec and Marina Sq. Very convinient for business. Good Breakfast, Full Breakfast not continental. Since my room in Business Floor, we can have breakfast in Pool Restaurant, which more quiet than in coffee shop. Room around 45m2. Food Court is opposite. Marina Square, Just 3 minute walks. City Hall and Esplanade just 15 minutes walks use city links. 8 minutes walks to MRT station. I prefer stay in this area than orchard even when I travel with my family.

Room Tip: If you will have a Power Breakfast Meeting, Better stay in Business Floor Room. So you can have brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AryA495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear AryA495,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are pleased that the hotel's convenient location, facilities and Executive room were well suited to your business requirements.

We look forward to seeing you again and continuing to extend our Conrad hospitality experience to you and your family in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in early May in an exec premier room with club privileges. From the moment we arrived, ALL staff were very friendly and genuinely helpful. Escorted by someone from reception directly to the Club Lounge (31st floor) to check in. It was at this time that we met the lovely Genevive and Helmi (snr duty manager). Very efficient. We were lucky enough to have Helmi look after us for 4 of our 5 night stay. Greeted us by name on each occasion. Pay extra to get club privileges. It was worth every penny. Cocktail hour/s alcohol and food was superb. Breakfast in club room had good variety and excellent quality. Free wi-fi here. Friends back home jealous when they saw photos of the food. Our room was ideal for what we required - spacious (2 rooms), smoking and a reprieve from sightseeing. Great location (10 min walk to Gardens by the Bay). There were so many hotels to choose from in Singapore but absolutely choose the right one. I think it is the staff and service that can make your stay really good or fantastic. Ours - fantastic. 50 metres to a shopping centre. Taxis readily available and cheap. Alcohol is expensive in Singapore but food same sort of price as Australia $30 - $38 main meal but quality was second to none. Go Conrad!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Jsevo,

Thank you for your generous review of Conrad Centennial Singapore on TripAdvisor. My team and I are truly delighted to learn that your stay was a comfortable and memorable one.

I am happy to learn that the highlights of your wonderful experience with us included our Executive Premier Room, the food quality and the outstanding service delivered by my team, especially Genevive and Helmi.

Thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back, should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I usually prefer smaller hotels, but Conrad Centennial was amazing! Stayed here for 2 nights before flying to Indonesia. The service was superb. Mentioned we were in our honeymoon and received a little surprise every night, including a delicious chocolate cake. It is definitely and expensive hotel but we used our miles so can't really complaint about it. If you are into luxury hotels and don't mind the high prices then Conrad Centennial is a great choice in Singapore. Also the location is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear mgoa,

Thank you for spending part of your honeymoon with us, it was our pleasure to delight you with our little "surprises" during your stay.

Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is valuable to us and we really appreciate your kind feedback on our service and recommendation of the hotel to the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,853 reviews
331 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked the chancellor suite after doing research on a few other hotels and knew it was good value - large space for the price. I checked -in at the lobby and was escorted upstairs as the suite had executive privileges (31st floor check-in, executive lounge use, free pressing etc) . Service was ok

The location is good as it's next to the millennia walk mall (try the 12 cupcakes cupcakes, and patisserie G macaroons), and the marina square mall (convenience shops, cineplex, stores and restaurants - try the Kuching noodles and Dian Xiao Er)

First impression when you enter the room is the large size. A separate bedroom, dining room, living room, 2 bathrooms. Good value for the price that you can't really get elsewhere in other 5 stars. The 2nd impression is that it's really a little old (say 15 years) and this is probably the only way they can compete with the new hotels. Conrad is certainly ready for a major refurbishment

The room itself had the usual amenities, and of course for a suite this size, you can 2 flat screens , and a bathroom with both the tub and shower. The flat screen in the bedroom is tiny though , and of course, old looking. You can borrow CDs (old ones) to play in the suite. You don't actually get a butler for your own use as advertised, you'll have to call housekeeping and room service like everyone else

The gym is moderately sized, and there won't be personal trainers there to provide service if you need anything. The pool is an uninspiring small rectangle, again a 15 year original design

Was at the lounge during the evening and boy was it crowded. Every table was filled and you have to wait a few minutes to get a table. Staff was harried, trying to service everyone. Quality of food was average, and though they don't allow children under 12, there was one screaming when I was there. My luck I guess. With the average experience, we decided on breakfast in the lobby at oscars. It was also underwhelming. Somehow the selection and quality can't match that of the new 5 stars these days

I must say though, there was an executive lounge staff (I think Haikel?) who was present when I checked-in , and remembered my name on the 2nd day, and his service was exemplary when I returned for late morning tea. Quite impressive

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear bcheong,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you back to Conrad Centennial Singapore!

Your continued patronage is of great value to us and I am delighted to learn that the service extended by my team was among the highlights of your experience. Your feedback also gives us important insights on our strengths and areas for improvement. We have taken your comments regarding our room and facilities on board as we progress with the hotel's enhancement plans.

Our Butler Service is indeed available upon request for guests staying in our President Suite and we are sorry that you were not accorded this service during your stay. My team has reviewed your feedback to ensure that steps are taken to communicate the availability of this service to guests during check-in. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We have noted your points regarding the food quality in our Executive Lounge and breakfast buffet at Oscar's. Whilst we already have measures in place to ensure the usual high standards of our food offerings, the team continues to work hard to deliver great dining experiences for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and for your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again and continuing to extend our Conrad hospitality experience to you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad for two nights earlier this week. The hotel ticks all the boxes, but what I was really impressed about was the excellent service.

Firstly, I arrived at 7am, and thought I should try to check-in. They said to me the room I requested is not yet available, but they gave me another room to use until my room is available! (Now imagine what they'd tell you in Australia or Europe if you try to check-in this early!)

Also, They have a large experienced concierge team roaming around the lobby waiting to assist guests. In fact they are too helpful: You ask them where's the Post and Office, and they tell you give us the letter and we'll post it for you!

Finally, when I checked out I was visibly ill with a flu. The concierge who took my bag insisted on getting me a large cup of herbal tea with honey, and some muffins. They seem to care!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Ahmed0709,

Thank you for your generous compliments to my team, it is rewarding for them to know that their service contributed well towards your positive experience during your brief stay with us.

All of us here at Conrad Centennial Singapore care very much for our guests' comfort and well-being, which are among our top priorities. I am happy to learn that my team took great care of you during your stay and especially upon your check-out.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we very much look forward to extending our warm Conrad hospitality to you once again when you are next in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,723 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
972 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing