We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

There are so many hotels in Singapore, you really are spoiled for choice. Let me make the choice easy for you - just stay here at the Conrad Centennial. Fantastic service and really welcoming for children. We have a 3 yr old and 15 mth old at the time and the staff couldn't be kinder or friendlier. The kids had their own bathrobes, slippers & bath pack. Plastic bowls, cutlery & high chair available in the restaurants. Can't speak highly enough of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Travelbug2343,

We are heartened by your warm review and recommendation of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is always good to know that our guests enjoy positive experiences with us.

All of us here believe that contented children equals to happy parents, and the pleasure was ours to ensure your children's comfort and well-being during your stay.

Thank you for your generous compliments, we hope to once again extend our hospitality to you and your family, should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,577 of 4,537 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I found Conrad good value for business trip, not only it's centrally located, it's very focus on catering to the business people, not the large tour groups, it's quiet, good food, very good service, breakfast buffet was small but peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masonsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear masoncho,

My team and I thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is good to know that we are well-suited to your business requirements.

We are encouraged to learn that you were happy with our food and service, and continue to work hard to deliver the uniquely Conrad hospitality experience to all our guests. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is just great. Good location and very friendly staff. I am a HHonors member so got access to the Exec Lounge and it is a fantastic lounge with free breakfast, all day coffee, afternoon scones and then free alcoholic drinks at night.

Highly recommended. I will be back.

Room Tip: Try and get Exec Lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear HullPhil,

Thank you for your valued loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member, we are delighted to have delivered a positive experience through our Conrad hospitality.

It is good to know that our Executive Lounge service and offerings highlighted your stay with us. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a wonderfull stay in my second home at the Conrad Centennial Hotel in Singapore.I had a beatifull view from my room in the 29th floor overlooking the singapore flyer and harbour.If you are at the hotel you feel like at home.

Room Tip: be a member of hiltonhonnors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siegfried b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear siegfried b,

Thank you for your generous compliments and calling Conrad Centennial Singapore your second home, it is an honour for us.

We are delighted that you enjoy the stunning views from your room and feel well-looked after whenever you stay with us. Thank you also for your recommendation and we look forward to continue delivering the Conrad hospitality experience that always makes you feel at home.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently spent 6 nights at the Conrad during the Mosaic Festival (at The Esplanade). This was my first time staying here as I've usually stayed at the Mandarin Oriental. The service at this property is superb. It is well situated next to the SunTec Convention Centre and is accessible to the Marina Bay mall, CityLink walkway to both the Esplanade & City Hall MRT.

The rooms are great with all the amenities one expects at a 5 star property. Was upgraded to a business room with access to breakfast at the business salon (next to the pool). It was less crowded and I found it to be more relaxing. What stands out at this hotel is the attention you get from the staff. Housekeeping is fast & efficient. Fresh fruit & ice was replenished everyday.

In comparison, the Conrad is best suited for the business traveler (with it's close proximity to the SUNTEC Convention Centre). I would recommend the MO for the leisure traveler because of the more relaxed environment. While Oscar's (Conrad) is 24hrs, the Mandarin breakfast buffet is slightly better with their offerings. But you can't go wrong with either property.

If you plan on visiting soon ask for a room on the even number side as the odd number rooms face the SUNTEC Center which is undergoing a massive renovation. Once completed, the view of the Fountain of Wealth will be superb. Outside noise wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face the bay, odd number rooms face the SUNTEC Convention Center. Bring along you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear notoftheworld,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore recently, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and the Mosaic Festival.

We appreciate your insights on our location and guest rooms. It is good to know that you were comfortable and happy with our breakfast spread.

We look forward to having you with us again and extending our warm Conrad hospitality to you, when you return to Singapore for another well-earned break.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Traveling on a biz trip on my own and they gave me a twin bed room which is rather awkward. Ask for a change to king bed room but took over an hour. Whilst waiting saw the advert where they said the Chinese restaurant on 3rd floor served authentic hk food but as a hk person, the food there taste no where near, price too.
Great point is that they have a free wifi and probably because of my corporate package a free sgd 20 worth of laundry service per day. All in all not bad just don't eat there

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank pmui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear pmui,

Thank you for your review of Conrad Centennial Singapore on TripAdvisor.

Whilst we are pleased that you were generally satisfied with your stay and complimentary benefits of internet service and laundry, we are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered on your check-in. We are also sorry to learn that your dining experience at Golden Peony did not meet with your expectations and the team continues to work hard to ensure that the food quality and authenticity meet the discerning tastes of our customers. Your feedback is very valuable to us.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to being of service to you again when you are next in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

To all at Conrad Centennial Singapore thank you for our stay. You guys are superb at what you do, your property is superb and I would recommend anyone visiting Singapore to stay at your Hotel.
Convenient and within easy walking distance to all of the major attractions I would urge anyone to look into staying with you.
See you next time and again thanks,

James

Room Tip: Look at the best possible packages on the hotels website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear James W,

My team and I extend our deepest thanks for your warm compliments and recommendation of Conrad Centennial Singapore.

It is very encouraging to receive your positive feedback on our service and we are pleased that you felt well-looked after and comfortable during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and extending once again our uniquely Conrad hospitality experience on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,797 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
The Westin Singapore
#37 of 319 in Singapore
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $197 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing