We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest hotel experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greatest hotel experience ever!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a hotel that does it best to make you feel king for a day (or 2 days depends on how long you stay). I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. On my checkout day my flight was very late. So they were able to make checkout time 3pm and offered to hold my language. So when i came back at 6 pm, my luggage was retrieved and i was able to change clothes and get a shower as well. In my booking i requested a nice view. I must say, i had a wonderful view on the marina. The staff is very helpful and also very friendly. I can't recommend this hotel enough. There might be hotels with even a better view on the bay, but the service given by the Conrad staff is one of a kind.

Room Tip: When you book, let the hotel know what you're looking for. They will try their best to accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear TravellingLeon,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are heartened by your generous compliments and are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us.

My team extend their warm gratitude for your commendations of the good service, helpfulness and friendliness which they always seek to embody so as to deliver the best Conrad hospitality experience. It is also good to know that your room request was met and that you enjoyed the great views of the Marina Bay.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to delighting you once again on your next visit to Singapore

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,742
    1,168
    273
    78
    36
See reviews for
877
1,361
387
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had high expections at this hotel, but they were unfortunately not met. Hotel room was just OK - decor nothing special. The bed was comfortable, though. There was quite a lot of mold in the bathroom ceiling - just not acceptable for this standard/price hotel. We are HHonors Gold tier card holders, and were disappointed to learn that we were not upgraded as entitled to (there were lots of free capacity at the hotel, so that's not the reason). Next time in Singapore we'll be back at the Pan Pacific, which is much better value for money.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Dusin,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore. Whilst it is good to know that you found the bed comfortable, we are sorry to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations.

As a Hilton HHonors Gold member, you are indeed entitled to Executive Floor access and a room upgrade to the next room type based on availability at the time of your check-in. We are sorry that your upgrade was not fulfilled.

Unfortunately, we are unable to ascertain whether this was an oversight during the check-in process. However, we can confirm that there were periods when the hotel had been fully committed during the month of February. Please be assured that your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Gold member is truly valued. We also appreciate your feedback on the bathroom ceiling, which the team has since taken steps to rectify.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to bring you a better Conrad experience.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canthox
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We first stayed at the Conrad as a recuperation from three months fairly gritty backpacking around South East Asia in 2002 we're back on a business trip by sheer coincidence in the same executive floor room and it's just as good as it was ten years ago.
Good room size, really excellent king size bed, great sound proofing and absolutely superb staff make this a perfect place to stay.
The executive lounge is particularly good with separate rooms where you can have meetings or just get some quiet time and a very good spread of food and drink throughout the day plus the rarely encountered bonuses of no admission to the under twelves and a requirement for phones to be on silent so you can actually get some work done when you need to.
Good location, fair price, very good rooms, excellent staff. Can't think of anything else I could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canthox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear canthox ,

It was a pleasure for my team and I to welcome you back after 10 years!

Your feedback provides us with important insights on what is important to our guests - spacious and quiet rooms, convenient location, good food variety and quality, and excellent staff. We are pleased to have met all your requirements both for comfort and business.

Your continued patronage is much appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

In terms of the room, this hotel is barely on-par with other hotels of its class i.e. nothing extraordinary. Service-wise, there was nothing to complain. Despite checking in at 8 in the morning, they allowed us into our room. Staff members greeted us whenever they got a chance and one staff member was very kind enough to give me as surgical mask when I asked to see where I can get one since I caught a cold.

But what I really love about this hotel is its location.Sure it is not on Orchard Road or not constructed directly above City Hall, but it is close enough to pretty much everything without being too crowded. The hotel is located next to the Millenia Walk shopping mall which doesn't get too crowded even on weekends. There is also an even less crowded department store within the mall called Parco with reasonably priced yet tasty Japanese restaurants. Another short walk along a covered walkway will also take you to the Marina Square shopping mall which has many more shops and restaurants. Promenade MRT station nearby is only a stop away to Marina Bay Sands.

For someone who doesn't like the crowds but want to be close to the action, this is the hotel to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Publius28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Publius28,

Thank you for your review of Conrad Centennial Singapore on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that our location was a highlight for you and that you felt well-looked after by the team during your stay. From the pictures you have posted, it is also clear that you enjoyed the views from our guest room!

The team have taken your feedback on our room into consideration as they progress with enhancement plans and do their utmost to create extraordinary experiences for all our guests. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to extending our uniquely Conrad hospitality experience to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

this hotel is cozy and far away from hustle bustle of city center, but what we like this also close to millenia walk that can connect us to Marina square shopping mall. room was spacious and amenities also complete. the staff also helpful and receptionist also kind to give room as we asked close to lift since my mother can not affordto walk very too far. excellent !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purbaningrum_Sasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Purbaningrum_Sasmita,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore, thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, guest room amenities and the team members, who accommodated your room request to your satisfaction. We are grateful for your kind compliments and hope to see you and your family again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Can't be faulted. Beautiful hotel, well positioned, outstanding and friendly service. Fairly priced relative to Singapore's range of other top-rated luxury hotels. Great to be able to go for a run straight from the hotel around the Marina area. Can't help with in-house eating as we always went into the city for food - breakfasts looked good but the Cantonese restaurant looked a bit over the top and expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel for tourist or business visitors to the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear wking21,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

My team are heartened by your generous feedback on their warm and friendly service and it is good to know that you enjoyed exploring around the bustling Marina area and Singapore city at large. We thank you for recommending the hotel to both business and leisure travellers, and hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at Conrad Singapore in Feb 2103 for 5 nights. As soon as we arrived we were recognised as Gold HHonors members and upgraded to an executive room. We were straight away taken by staff up to the executive lounge on 31st floor where we were served refreshments while checking-in.

We would definately recommend an executive room as we found the lounge excellent with very friendly and efficient staff (please note that children under 12 are not permitted in the executive lounge though).They serve daily afternoon tea and canapes in the evenings with alcoholic beverages available all afternoon and evening up until 8.00pm. We found there was a good variety of food every day although we did not take up the option of breakfast in the lounge so can't comment on that.

We instead chose to have the buffet breakfast at Oscars (which is also complimentary with executive rooms). There was plentiful choice for us, with western and asian food and healthy choices available. Especially love the freshly squeezed juices! Once again there was plenty of staff working, making sure we were well looked after.

The rooms were good and spacious and the bathroom had a nice big bath and shower. However there is no power point in the bathroom which is crazy! In fact there is only one outlet for the whole room which is situated in the cabinet under the tv. We found it very surprising that a hotel of this standard and quality only had the one outlet.

Our room was replenished daily with fresh fruit and water bottles which was a nice touch. On arrival there was also welcome chocolates and of course the much loved Conrad Bear and rubber ducky.

The location of the hotel was good for us as tourists. Taxi fare from the airport was just under $30. It is walking distance to many attractions like Marina Bay, the Flyer, Bugis St markets and the Merlion. It is right near Suntec City which is the start of the Hop On, Hop Off bus tour which is a great way to see the city of Singapore. It was also only a $10 taxi ride to Sentosa Island.

We woud happily recommend this hotel and would stay here again (hopefullly next time there will be a power outlet in the bathroom!).

Room Tip: High rooms have great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Craig W,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore and for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate and value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Gold member. It is a delight for us to learn that you received an upgrade upon your arrival as well as the warm Conrad hospitality that we always seek to deliver.

It is encouraging for the team to receive your generous commendations of their service and to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay. From the Front Desk and restaurants to our Executive Lounge and behind the scenes, all of us here at Conrad Centennial Singapore are dedicated to delivering the exemplary personalised service to all our guests.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast buffet spread, guest rooms and location. As we progress with our plans for the hotel's future enhancement, we can assure you that your comments regarding the powerpoint in the bathroom are taken into consideration.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,724 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing