We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should have stayed longer...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #25 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Should have stayed longer...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Because of a screw-up in travel plans we stayed 1 night at the Conrad and 1 night in another hotel on Orchard Road. After 1 night at the Conrad we wished we could have our whole vacation here. The assistant at check in was an amazingly friendly gentleman who remembered my name throughout our stay. The room (business level) had a very interesting layout with the whole room facing 2 huge windows that look out on Marina Bay and the Merlion Statue. It was a beautiful view. Breakfast at Oscar's was very nice, and the staff were perfect! In many hotels it can take a long time for a baby chair to come out. At Oscar's it took about 30 seconds for 1 waitress to bring my child’s seat, another waiter to show up with a child’s plate and cup, and a 3rd waiter to show up with orange juice for her...really fabulous service. I also loved that the rooms come with a teddy bear and rubber duck for our child. The concierge is very knowledgeable about Singapore and steered us to all of the right places. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Nick H,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore on Tripadvisor. My team and I are most heartened that you and your family had a memorable experience during such a brief stay.

Every guest is important to us and our team is delighted in knowing that you all felt well-looked after and comfortable. The team members from the Front Desk and Concierge are very grateful for your special mention, it was their pleasure to be of service to you.

Thank you again for your review, we are certainly looking forward to your next visit to Singapore so that we may extend to you the best Conrad hospitality experience you deserve.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,586
    1,114
    264
    75
    35
See reviews for
824
1,268
375
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Its a Conrad, so it is everything you would expect. Great quality and professional service. The excellent room rates make this probably the best business Hotel in Singapore.

The location is convenient if you need the new business district, or the convention centre. But for me personally, I prefer a location walkable to downtown and the river setaurants, but otherwise this is 5stars for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirScrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear AirScrew,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts and insights of Conrad Centennial Singapore on Tripadvisor, we are truly humbled through your rating of us as the best business hotel in Singapore.

It is very rewarding for the team to realise that their professional service contributed towards your positive experience with us. We look forward to extending once again our Conrad hospitality experience to you when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad Centennial for 2 nights before our cruise from Singapore and have had a day room today before our flight back to the UK late tonight. We have found the staff to be attentive, friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds are some of the most comfortable we have slept in. The view from our rooms (pre-cruise on the 25th and today's on the 27th floor) is amazing and it was wonderful to lie in bed at night with the curtains open watching the amazing Singapore skyline. The breakfast was very good with a huge choice of dishes. The hotel is in a very convenient location for the MRT and for walking to many places
including Raffles, Marina Bay Gardens and Marina Bay Sands Hotel where the view from the Skypark on the roof is amazing. As a nice touch for my husband's birthday, a small cake with a candle was provided in our room for our arrival. The bathroom is spacious with a vast array of lovely toiletries.

We look forward to visiting Singapore again when we would love to come back to the Conrad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear rosesteve,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore, it was a pleasure having you with us.

My team and I are very pleased to have delivered a wonderful start and end to your holiday. Indeed, we always seek to provide the uniquely Conrad hospitality experience to all our valued guests. We are glad that your experience was made very special through the attentiveness, friendliness and helpfulness of our service, the view of the Singapore skyline from our guest room, our location and of course, your husband's birthday cake.

We hope that you will visit Singapore again in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had the best experience staying at Conrad Singapore. Our flight landed early morning and they had no problem checking us in, our room was ready with compliments of fruits etc.. We were there for a week and it has been a great experience. The staff were impeccable, extremely helpful and most of them will recognize you by your name. The rooms were beautifully modern decorated with huge marble bathroom. The hotel is pricey, but it's worth it. Also, very knowledgeable concierge team.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor in corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Madey00,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, my team and I are happy to learn of your enjoyable experience with us.

We are grateful for your encouraging feedback on the hospitality and service you received from the team, especially your special mention of our Concierge team. The pleasure is ours to know that the helpfulness and personalised service received from our team highlighted a positive stay.

We look forward to delivering the best hospitality and service you deserve on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodh Gaya, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was my 1st and last visit to Conrad. Although the surrounding area were convenient with fancy restaurant, but I would rather stay in another hotel than Conrad. Staffs weren't as friendly compare to other 5 stars hotel. Whatever says, will never ever go back to this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerkyJessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear PerkyJessy,

We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore.

All our guests are important to us and we extend our sincere apologies if you felt a lack of warmth in our hospitality. As we continually endeavour to deliver the best personalised service that all our valued guests deserve, your feedback helps us make the necessary improvements.

Whilst you have indicated otherwise, we hope for another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm Conrad hospitality experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Compares favorably with the hotels I stayed at in Dubai. Very wonderful helpful staff. Got upgraded to the Senator Suite, and it was very very nice. Bigger than some of the apartments I used to live in.

Also, I'd left some stuff behind in the room, and quickly got an email and was able to pick up the stuff quickly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Bill707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel, located adjacent to the Convention Centre and the Suntec office complexes, provides all you would expect from a 5 star hotel where there is so much hotel competition (four other 5 star hotels within walking distance - not to mention Raffles etc). The high point is the customer service, highly attentive and personalised. The rooms, restaurants, pool and gym are all one could want - the only downsides are one temporary (the building work at the Convention Centre and accompanying roadworks) and two permanent (it is not as easy to access the linked malls as the other hotels like the Pan Pacific, and it does not have the same views of the harbour, financial district etc as some of the others). Definitely one to return to when I am next working in this part of Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side may get a partial view of the harbour. As always in Singapore, the higher th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Malcolm R,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.

I am happy to learn that the warm and attentive service delivered by my capable team was a high point of your experience. We also really appreciate your feedback on our location and facilities, which encourages you to stay with us again.

We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing