We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, luxurious, well-appointed, service minded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If money is no object, i would recommend this hotel for the fastidious traveler who enjoys luxury and being pampered. Check in about 2 am in the mor ing after a 26 hour flight from new york was seamless despite a late request for different type of room. Front desk was always courteous and mostly efficient. Rooms were nice and almost spotless. The surprise complimentary birthday cake was a classy n real nice gesture, complete with a full small size cake, candle and, matches. The pool and gym facilities were spotless n a good size. Water n towels always readily available. Location wise, there are better. Having said that, its an easy walk to city hall, about 3 to 5 mrt stops to orchard, a stone's throw away to dining and shopping at suntec mall and raffles city, stamford towers (tallest towered hotel in singapore), and a nice short 15-20 minute drive to airport (no traffic). Service requests are mostly very prompt and non-eventful. My only peeve is i i have had better housekeeping or room make up service, while the beds and bathrooms are cleaned, they left dirty silverware in the bathroom, and amenities were not always cleaned up or fully refurnished. It felt like the maid service training was not up to par and lacked the same anticipation one has gotten used to at some of the high end Marriott and four seasons chains. Other than that, it was a very pleasant and most importantly, comfortable stay, for a very fastidious frequent traveler.

Room Tip: I apologize but i cannot undo the spa rating. I did not do spa and have no opinion. I was on 16 fl...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LL608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear L L,

Thank you for posting your review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and were well-taken care of.

Every guest is an important individual to us and it is truly our pleasure to have contributed towards making your birthday a memorable one. We are also glad that you were happy with our service, room and facilities. We thank you for your feedback on our housekeeping service, of which the team are promptly addressing to ensure that we uphold the high standards of hygiene expected of a luxury hotel.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope for another opportunity in the future to delight you with our uniquely Conrad hospitality experience.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,469)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Centennial Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,614 - 2,620 of 4,472 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Conrad Centennial is a good Hotel in a good location just a 10 minute walk from the Singapore Marina. It is possible to walk from the Hotel through 2 shopping Malls undercover to the Marina area. From one side of the Hotel you look out over a business plaza and from the other you can see the classic white Lion at the Marina. As the Hotel's view of this is through a gap in the other buildings I don't imagine all the rooms would have this view and it would be preferable to be on an upper floor. It is only a 20 minute Taxi ride from Changi Airport to the hotel. All staff we has contact with were pleasant and efficient. We had a business King room which was an average size luxury room with all the expected amenities, all in good order and the room was spotlessly clean. Staying in this room entitled us to a complimentary breakfast in a terrace cafe alongside the swimming pool which you accessed via the same entrance as the Health club. The selection of food was varied but as we arrived near the end of the breakfast service it was no longer being replenished and some of it was only lukewarm. Prior to our checkout we had a snack delivered to the room. We chose 2 different sandwiches but they were only OK. On reflection, given the large quantity of Cafe's in the area we would have been better to have dined elsewhere but were using the time to slowly pack for our flight and have our lunch at the same time. To sum up a nice Hotel but as there are so many in Singapore and nothing stood out about the Hotel we will (and are) stay elsewhere on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Marina view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear KiwiExplorer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Conrad Centennial Singapore. As we continually endeavour to deliver the exemplary service and great stay experiences to all our guests, we very much appreciate receiving constructive and honest feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed exploring around the hotel's bustling location and that you were happy with our room and the team's warm hospitality. However, we are very sorry to learn that the quality of our breakfast and snacks did not meet with your expectations. This has been brought to the attention of the relevant department as we continue in our efforts to deliver the outstanding food and beverage quality experience to all our valued guests.

We are nevertheless glad that the location and room amenities were to your liking and we sincerely hope for another opportunity in the future to extend the uniquely Conrad hospitality to you. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

下記の口コミを読んで安心して、予約を入れて、実際泊まってみたら最悪のホテルでした。スタッフの対応とサービスが悪すぎる。ホテル自体が古いし、シャワーにはカビ、ベッドにはコンセントもないし、サービスで出されるフルーツも固くて食べれない。ルームサービスを頼んでも忘れられてなかなか出てこない。シンガポールには素敵なホテルが沢山あるので、コンラッド以外のホテルに泊まる事をおすすめします。
Worst servise i have ever recieved at a hotel. Staff's attitude is horrible, they definatly need MORE TRIANING. Mould in the bathroom, no powerpoint around the bed, the comlimentary fruit that is placed in the room is BAD quality - Oranges too hard to peel. Apple too soft.
Room Service - Ordered water, waited 1 hour, and they forgot, had to remind them.
Singapore is full of amazing hotels, stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank larnskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Absolutely no complaints.Wonderful hotel,very clean and comfortable,helpful staff,excellent buffet breakfast.Very central.Lovely pool,could have been a little more shade round it.Plenty of comfortable seating in bar area and superb service.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronda286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Ronda286,

Thank you for your very positive review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are most heartened to receive your generous compliments and commendations.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to further delighting you with our uniquely Conrad hospitality experience on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here several times, and were once again impressed by the staff, especially the bell men and the lounge staff. My husband was pushing a piece of luggage in the hallway and was offered help twice even though we were quite happy to do it ourselves.

The only negatives I would say were firstly, noise from bad singing downstairs (seemed to come from the pool bar?) past 11pm!. Seriously, do you want to listen to someone screaming at the top of their lungs with songs like Diana when u are trying to sleep? I was told by the staff that the event would end at midnight, that seems very unreasonable for a 5 star hotel where one expects a good night's rest.

Also, the bed is quite high and not very soft. We also had problems with the card keys that locked us out.

Other than that, a very pleasant stay as always!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Crazysnow,

It is a pleasure to have you as our regular guests here at Conrad Centennial Singapore, your continued patronage is very much appreciated.

Whilst we are glad that our service has consistently highlighted your experiences with us, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the event noise and keycards. We have updated your room requirements in our system for your future stays and have since checked our keycard system to ensure its good working order.

We thank you once again for your continued patronage and look forward to bringing you a better Conrad experience on your next visit.


Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

You simply can't go wrong with Conrad and Conrad Singapore was no exception. We had two interconnecting rooms which were well furnished.The location is awesome. Adjacent to Suntec city, a short drive from the airport, Orchard road, Universal studios etc. The breakfast buffet was very substantial and expansive.We always got taxis with seconds of asking for one. All staff particularly the bell captain, concierge were very helpful.The pool was also very nice. My wife and I swam there every day.My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hotel and would love to come back here on our next Singapore trip!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are ok!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear prasan68,

Thank you for for your generous compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay and we truly appreciate your special mention of our Bell Captain and Concierge team.

Thank you for your kind feedback on our location and facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Since the MRT (subway) plying the route via Marina Bay and Bayfront opened some time ago, I became a regular at this hotel. A three minute walk brings you to the Singapore underground system, the Suntec City, Centennial and Marina Shopping Centres are nearby. Once you are a bit familiar with the bus system, the back part of Orchard Road is easily accessible as well. In a nutshell: gone are the times when the Conrad and the other hotels near Marina Bay had been accessible by taxi (and bus) only which may have meant long and unpleasant queues on rainy days. This is one reason why I still refuse to stay at the Shangri-La in Singapore for business trips (although it is the flagship of the Shangri-La hotel chain and usually voted one of the best hotels worldwide): if it rains and you have to make it for an appointment, you may find yourself trapped there.

Touching on service and facilities: Conrad is the "prime brand" of the Hilton hotel chain(s) and you will find everything at this hotel what you expect or need for a comfortable stay. Throwing in the extra dollar for an executive room brings access to the executive lounge with free flow of drinks including beer, wine and cocktails during the afternoon and early evening, which is money well spent in Singapore with its rather hefty duties on alcohol. However, even the standard rooms are good in all respects for business travel.

The fitness center does not belong to the best I have seen at business hotels, but you will find what you need. The same goes for breakfast: no comparison to Shangri-La, but still a good start into the day with all you want to find on such occasion.

On a very positive note: the seafood buffet dinners at Oscars Restaurant still offer a good quality and variety of shellfish, (midsize) lobsters and oysters, while other prime hotels in Singapore have seriously cut down in this area of "all you can eat". Check with the restaurant on which day(s) seafood buffet dinners are served (usually Friday/Saturday).

On a negative note: unfortunately the Conrad hotel is quite inflexible in accomodating families with two children in one room. During my last stay together with the family, they let us do so in a (smaller) suite, but it needed quite some "convincing". The argument that Singapore law does not allow occupancy of four persons in one room is plain nonsense (in my humble opinion): I know hotels here which are regularly doing just that. However, this is a common problem in Singapore: "family rooms" for four are hard to come by in five (and six) star hotels. Settling in for two neighbouring / connecting rooms instead of a junior suite or something similar may be the stressless (and even cheaper) option.

Have a pleasant stay at the Conrad ! You certainly do not regret this choice.

Room Tip: High floor rooms facing Marina Bay / the Singapore Flyer offer marvellous views at night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aichtal0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear aichtal0815,

Thank you for your continued patronage and insightful review of Conrad Centennial Singapore. It is always a pleasure to be of service to you.

We are delighted to learn that the hotel meets with your business requirements and that you have been comfortable and have felt well-taken care of during your stays. We are also glad that you have been happy with our Executive Lounge service and offerings, and that the seafood buffet dinners at Oscar's have constantly highlighted your stays with us.

We sincerely apologise for the time spent in resolving the accommodation needs for your family. Due to the size constraints of some of our rooms, we encourage family units of two adults with two children to book either connecting rooms or a suite for greater comfort for the whole family.

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,540 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 316 in Singapore
6,053 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 316 in Singapore
5,912 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $231 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing