We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“brilliant visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #19 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“brilliant visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

After disembarking from a Mumbai to Singapore "Spice Cruise", we had the pleasure of staying in this hotel, which was part of our travel package. We found the hotel staff were happy to answer any/many questions and didn't mind our returning to their desk searching for more help. Because we were too late for the buffet lunch, we ate in the Chinese restaurant on the second level- the food, while expensive for our experience, was excellent and the service attentive.

Being just before Christmas, musicians and a choral group assembled in the lobby to entertain the guests. Seats were assembled for the presentation. The hotel was tastefully decorated both on the first floor and mezzanine level

We were surprised with the extra amenities in the room- fruit selections, chocolates, slippers, a small teddy bear with a Christmas cap and yellow bath duck Leaving very early the next morning for the airport, we were given gift bags with breakfast foods and containers of hot coffee. The presentation was equally as impressive as the experience.

Beautiful surroundings, helpful and caring staff, good food and small touches added to the realization of a long awaited trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Barbara S,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted to learn that your stay from last December remains fresh in your memory!

It is very rewarding for my team to know that we successfully delivered a memorable and unique Conrad experience for you - from the warm hospitality to the little touches - which further contributed towards your already wonderful Spice Cruise holiday. We are truly grateful for your kind feedback.

We hope that you will plan to return to Singapore in the future. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and delight you again with the exemplary service and great stay experience that we always strive to deliver.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,425
    1,053
    242
    68
    29
See reviews for
762
1,175
354
1,133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Staff were top class. Genuinely friendly, right amount of attention without being in-your-face.

Room was a good size with v comfy bed (though I'm glad I'm not short as I might've needed a step ladder to get up onto it ;)). Shower pressure was good (nothing worse than a trickling shower). Little extras in room: fresh fruit, teddy bear, bath duck! Also the music was put on quietly for your return to the room which was nice. In-room internet usual extortionate Global hotel-chain rate - somewhere around $25/day) if you dont have a loyalty card. Worth upgrading for around $30/night to get late-checkout + $20 worth of dry cleaning per day+ internet.

If you have a top-tier Hilton Honors card, definitely worth staying as the Executive Lounge and service that comes with it is fabulous.

Only loses a star for personal style preference. It's more old school modern than cutting edge.

Would absolutely stay again on business but wouldn't choose to stay here with the family (The Sentosa had a much more holiday feel to it and is a short walk to the beach which would be better for kids).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenBewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JenBewes,

Thank you for your warm compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore.

We are delighted that the hotel met with your business requirements and that you were comfortable during your stay. It is certainly rewarding for the team to know that their sincere and friendly service made a positive impact on your experience with us.

We thank you for your feedback on the internet rates and the hotel interior and we would definitely take this into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel.

We look forward to extending the unique Conrad hospitality experience to you again on your next business trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Another great stay at the Conrad Singapore.Superb service and staff who are genuinely friendly and do their best to make sure your stay is special.A big thankyou to Nelson and Griselda for going above and beyond.Cannot wait to return,well done.

Room Tip: High floors for views of Singapore city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1966H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear pmhslh,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore.

We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of during your stay. Nelson and Griselda have received your compliments with much appreciation. They, together with the rest of the team, always endeavour to deliver the exemplary Conrad hospitality to all our guests and are heartened that their service highlighted your experience.

We are look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sg
Level Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good location is probably its only plus point. Old, dated decor needs urgent renovation. Embarrassed by newer and better hotels nearby, the food and service also needs upgrading.
Hopefully it will improve, otherwise there are much better priced options around.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on nov 3rd. Arrived by cab very early in the morning. Front desk would not let us check-in, unless we pay an extra day stay. I declined. We ended up exploring the city at 5 am, returned to the hotel at 8 and was told by the porter that our luggages had been sent up to the room. What a great surprise. We were escorted to the room by a hotel employee. We stayed in classic king room. Worked wonderfully for us. Comfortable room, toilettries are plenty and of good quality, a bear and duck are a plus :). Everyone was so friendly at the hotel. It was our first time staying at The Conrad, and will undoubtly return. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nininyajay-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Nininyajay-K,

Thank you for spending the night with Conrad Centennial Singapore.

My team and I are very appreciative of your review and we are glad to know that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay. We continually strive to provide our guests with the unique Conrad hospitality that contributes towards an enjoyable stay.

We are definitely looking forward to delighting you with service quality and excellence on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We where here for a one night stay pre sailing out of Singapore. It was luxury all the way. They also have smoking rooms just ask when you arrive if not pre booked. Everything about this hotel was fab. Don't forget to take the bear and duck you will find in your room. The staff we very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fastbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear fastbike,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore. It is wonderful to know that you felt well-looked after during your brief stay with us and that the Conrad Teddy and Ducky were little tokens of memory that you could take along with you.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband suggested that we stayed in Conrad Hotel on 26 to 28 Oct 2012. I was quite sceptical as I have not heard much of this hotel. Boy, am I glad that I followed his suggestion! The service from the front desk, housekeeping, service staff and others were excellent. They were helpful, always with a smile, friendly and we felt so welcome and comfortable.

We had a corner room which was big. The bed is very high but comfortable. The bathtub is huge compared to many other hotels I've been to. The fruit platter which was replenish everyday was a wonderful idea as my family loved it. The only odd thing is the position of the TV. We are used to watching shows on TV lying on the bed. The armchair is only for 1 person so the others have to watch with a awkward position. There is a wide DVD selection which we borrow and watch. They are available on the first floor at the pastry shop.

The breakfast selection is very normal. Food runs out at 9plus and they do not replenish some of the items. So go early if you don't want to miss out anything. They are shorthanded on the 2 days I was there. Service is a little slow there.

The swimming pool is not suitable for small kids as it's one height throughout (I think it's 1.3m) Once you take your seat, the service staff will come with iced water and pool towels. Quick and efficient service.

My family left the hotel happily and my kids are already planning on the next trip back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snoopy082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Snoopy082010,

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your weekend stay with us. You have indeed rewarded the team with your generous commendations on their warm hospitality and efficient service, which they always strive to deliver to all our guests.

It is nice to know that the little touches like the fruit platter and DVD selection contributed towards your comfortable experience with us. We have also noted your valuable feedback regarding the TV positioning, availability of arm chairs in our room as well as our breakfast buffet and service at Oscar's which we will definitely take into considerations as we plan future enhancements for the hotel.

We certainly look forward to your next stay with us, and to delighting your family once again with the unique Conrad warmth and hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,266 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,257 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing