We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The days of must being on Orchard rd are long gone. This hotel had service , location , quality and class.Had an exec room which was all perfect . Staff were friendly and eager to ensure we had a great stay. So wish we stayed here for the whole trip. Location was great for shopping as well as sightseeing .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,755 - 2,761 of 4,540 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was great! The hotel is nice and clean and service was impeccable. Of course we had a complimentary gift upon arrival (along with a cute Conrad stuffed animal), but besides that, the hotel was great with a good morning buffet.

The gym and pool facilities were very nice and the location was close to shopping centers, convenience stores, and transportation. It was easy to get over to the Marina Bay Sands to do more shopping, etc. FYI, if you want to enter the casino, bring your passport!

We were there during Chinese New Year and there was a great Dragon Dance in the front lobby area and we got another Conrad bear (in "Chinese" attire).

Definitely recommend checking out the hotel if you're in Singapore and want to stay by the bay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearAndTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear BearAndTheCat,

Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us. It is a pleasure knowing that your stay from earlier this year remains vividly positive in your memory.

We are delighted that you and your spouse enjoyed our facilities, exploring the neighbouring shopping malls and entertainment amenities and had a good time at the Dragon Dance as part of the hotel’s Chinese New Year celebrations.

We hope to see you again soon, perhaps when you return for your wedding anniversary.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Another great hotel by Conrad. I'm a big fan of the Hong Kong property, and was not disappointed by the Singapore hotel. Great service - check in was quick, by the time I reached the Executive Lounge, all forms were ready and waiting for me. Spacious room, good wi-fi. Excellent breakfast. Only minor issue - the gym is VERY small and a bit too warm. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank ckatsuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear ckatsuya,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Conrad Hotels & Resorts. We truly appreciate when our guests take the time to share with us their experiences at Conrad Centennial Singapore.

It is indeed very rewarding for us to receive your compliments on the great service and we are pleased that the spacious room, good WiFi and breakfast all contributed to an enjoyable stay.

Your comments regarding the gym have been noted as we plan future enhancements for the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just wanted to mention the excellent service we received from Ms Letitia Tan in guest relations and Ms Vivien Khoo Yien Ling, senior duty manager. My boyfriend and I had a few small hiccups in our recent stay (notably a minor housekeeping issue in the room) and both of these professionals not only went out of their way to insure the problems were taken care of, but greeted us personally when we returned a week later to the property, confirming that everything was handled. (And it was; the room was in excellent shape and our concerns had been addressed.) We felt welcomed and valued and appreciated that everyone was interested in our feedback and addressed our concerns so promptly. Thank you to the Conrad team that did a great job helping us to be so comfortable on our return visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing Marina Bay and the Merlion. The beds are fantastic; the breakfast at Oscar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear pnoeric,

It is certainly a pleasure to learn of your wonderful and comfortable stay with us, particularly following the initial issues you encountered.

I have shared your kind feedback with Letitia and Vivien, with much appreciation. They, together with the rest of our team members, work very hard to continually deliver the best personalised service and stay experiences for all our guests. We truly value all guest feedback and shall use it to better improve the Conrad experience for everyone.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope you return soon in the future so that we may extend more of our warm hospitality to you.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The start of this trip did not go too well. I was greeted by name and taken immediately to the room for check-in and never saw the front desk. I was upgraded to a business room which was great but they must have assigned it to two other guests as I had two others try and come into the room. After it was cleared up, no further issues. In fact, I did not think anything about it and the next day, an attendant knocked on my door with a box of chocolates and a $75 bottle of red wine with a hand written note of apology for the interuption. THAT IS TRUE HOSPITALITY! I would recommend this hotel as it is in a great location and the service was above and beyond. Cheers to the managment staff for looki ng after their valued guests! I will very much note this!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globalflyereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear globalflyereal,

My team and I are truly heartened to receive your kind review of your recent stay with us.

We do sincerely apologise again for the inconvenience you experienced after you checked into your room but we are glad that this did not mar your overall stay experience. It is indeed very rewarding for my team to know that their level of service and hospitality was a highlight of your stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendation and it would certainly be our pleasure to be of service to you again when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's a little far off from the airport but very close to all the best things that Singaproe has to over. Surrounded by the most beautiful landmarks of Singapore, this Hotel is complete luxury for the business and the pleasure traveller. Personally, I liked their in-house orchestra that played some wonderful songs every evening and even took requests. Great rooms, wonderful, personalized service, excellent food, all in a all Conrad is great experience! Not for one moment did I feel alone ever!

Room Tip: Choose a room that gives the view into the Marina Bay...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Ganesh74,

My team and I are most delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore.

Your very kind review is indeed testament to our team members’ continuous hard work in delivering warm hospitality and personalised service to all our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back and delighting you once more with the unique Conrad experience.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spend 4 night in this hotel and enjoyed Singapore alot.
We booked a twin executive room and and as HHonors Gold were upgraded (upon some debates) to a twin executive premiere room.
While the first room was rather small and dated, the 2nd room (also called "The Centennial Suite") was much nicer with apx. 63 square meters of living room, bedroom and a massive bathroom (2 sinks, tub, shower and separate toilet).
Our welcoming gift was a big package of choclates and various fruits, which were replanished daily.
The beds were very comfortable and the HUGE Acca Kappa products were both nicely scented and lovely on the skin.
The A/C in the two rooms was set to freezing point, and despite the fact that we LOVE A/C, we had to turn in off, occasionally, as the thermostat did not do its job most of the time.
The room was not at all light-proof and as much as we tried to prevent it, a lot of light got into the room first thing in the morning.
The WI-FI reception in our suite was pretty much close to 0% throughout our stay, and despite repeated requests, nothing was done about it.
The club lounge was great - it had a wonderful view and we've experienced great hospitality by all the staff. The afternoon snacks and evening dinner were more than enough to set our hunger back to zero level, so we ended up skipping dinner on two evenings.
Breakfast at Oscar's was one of the best we've ever had in Asia. The selection and spread was wonderful and the food was of very high quality. HHonors Gold (and up) get this breakfast complimentary, and it's a good thing, because it is VERY expensive otherwise (as the rest of the food at Oscar's).
During breakfast, DO notice the lady making the omelettes. She is BY FAR the best (and quickest!) omelette lady I've ever met. :) Plus - don't forget to go to the juice corner and order your freshly squeezed juice (numerous fruits - wonderful taste).
The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the nearest metro station and is basically a walking distance from the Esplanade complex and other touristic sites.
There's a nice mall next to the hotel -Marina Square - it's open until about 10PM.
Bottom line - a very solid 5-star hotel. Highly recommended while in Singapore.

Room Tip: A club room/suite is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear TheShis,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore and posting your lovely pictures on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your Singapore trip with us.

We truly appreciate your feedback from your stay because it gives us valuable insights on our strengths and areas for improvement. We sincerely regret the inconveniences you experienced from the lack of WiFi reception and the thermostat control of our air conditioning and please be assured that we would be taking the necessary actions to rectify these issues.

Nevertheless, we are truly encouraged that you were happy with our service, the room amenities, Executive Lounge and breakfast buffet in Oscar's. We have passed your praise to our team member who mans the omelette station, who is most grateful for your kind compliments. Indeed, it is very rewarding for her and the rest of our team members to know that what they do everyday makes a difference in our guests' stay experiences.

Thank you, once again, for staying with us and for recommending us. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Heinrich Grafe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,804 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,965 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $197 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing