We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heart of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #53 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Heart of the City”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I stayed at the Carlton for over a week. It was on a business trip. The Conference facilities and food service was excellent.

though they had complimentary breakfast and a great buffet spread. I was not impressed with the food totally.

The Service was mediocre. I was using a company laptop and could not connect to the free wi fi provided. However I had a Iphone that could be easily connected.

The hotel gave me a run every day pretending to help me however they never provided me with a solution.

I was happy woth the multiple choices in food however taste wise, I would say it was alright. Nothing phenomenal.

The good thing about the hotel is the location. It is close to the sub way and Raffles being diagonally opposite. The shopping experience was marvellous.

Chimes - a place across had great food and bars. the night out there was surely worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolateginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    1,693
    534
    167
    91
See reviews for
635
1,249
280
989
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The Carlton Hotel was great. My job has me traveling alot of work and this hotel was great. The staff was friendly, the room was nice and the location of the hotel was perfect! If you're going to Singapore, definately check out the Carlton Hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Acco booked thru Yatra.com for wife+self and 17yr old son, When we landed up at 11.30pm, we were told that only two SINGLE beds were provided and that we had to pay for extra bed. We had to show the booking voucher to convince them, after which they agreed.
Room was quite good. However, no service at all practically but for change of towels and making the bed. Even when we tried to reach thru intercom, there was poor response.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Well located, spacious lobby, agreeable staff. Room standard was 3 star, bathroom 2 star, foyer 4 star. Nice pool. I would recommend but just remember the bathroom is basic.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taddles6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Can't beat this one for terrific location close to orchard road shopping, Suntec and all you want. New wing is lovely with great beds, wonderful well thought out bathrooms with rainshower, Milton brown toiletries. Only downside is slowwwwww Internet and crappy old machines in the business centre. It's a shame they don't have free wifi. Otherwise unbeatable hotel for the price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Be warned that this hotel is charging 20 SGD++ /day for wireless internet connection eventhough there are no wireless connections in the room. One can only connect wirelessly in the lobby and some public areas. For such limited service the price is quite excessive.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kphammes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed here when attending a trade show at Suntec which is less than a 10 min stroll away. The Carlton is a great four star on a great location opp raffles and 2 mins walk to the swissotel which has the Equinox bar on level 70 with amazing views - go at happy hour for $79 botlles of moet. ( cheap for singas). Staff at Carlton are lovely but brekky service was diabolical and I ended up going elsewhere most mornings. Business centre is not great two very old monitors and the link is sooooo slow and st a $1 per Mmnute I expected more.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalgoddess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Singapore

Property: Carlton Hotel Singapore
Address: 76 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189558, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#58 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#61 Business Hotel in Singapore
#66 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carlton Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 940
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing