We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Booking.com$229
eDreams$229
getaroom.com$288
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,980)
Filter reviews
4,980 results
Traveler rating
1,909
2,127
626
195
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,909
2,127
626
195
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing raffles city premier club room opposite raffles bras basah excellent location marina bay mrt stations bugis junction business trip club lounge an upgrade rain shower buffet breakfast shopping centre food court late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,427 - 3,432 of 4,980 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location in heart of Singapore, next door to MRT and the famous Chimes and Longs Bar at Raffles. Stayed three days and haven't a bad word to say about it, staff were friendly and assisted on any queries we had, ideal for a city hotel

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niceone1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

100% the place to stay in Singapore, staff very friendly and welcoming large comfortable rooms with lovely Molton Brown amenity products, shower room great and the fact you can watch tv in a bubble bath made me very relaxed. Nice gym although if more than a handful of people inside it seems crowded... Thank you carlton hotel!!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoteladvisor1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had stayed here 3 years ago before they renovated the lobby and added an additional wing. I stayed in the new wing (Premier wing) and the room was great. Clean and spacious, comfortable bed and all the amenities you would want. The exercise room is well-equipped and the swimming pool is also well-kept, though a bit small. It is also conveniently located across the street from the Raffles City mall, which has a great food court and supermarket in the basement. The hotel is also a 5-minute walk from the Bras Basah MRT (metro) station. My only complaints: I neglected to book my room with breakfast included, so the couple times that I did use the breakfast buffet cost me $40 each time. Also, they still charge for internet access in the room, which is extremely annoying, since most major chains have been including this free for a long time.

Room tip: The Southeast-facing rooms in the Premier wing have a great view of Marina Bay.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 898MDG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times and am always impressed with the quality of the rooms. They are clean and comfortable. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, the desk makes working in the hotel a pleasure and the bathroom is fully stocked. The separate bath/shower area with multiple shower head choices is very nice. The large picture window in the room offers a wonderful panorama view of Singapore.

The air conditioning is excellent which is a real "must" in Singapore for sleeping.

The broadband internet is fast whether you are using it wired for your laptop or WiFi for your smartphone.

The breakfast buffet is well stocked with both western and Asian breakfast choices. I especially like the espresso machines which make excellent coffee.

The location is also very good and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping areas within walking distance.

The staff is helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuAlAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is quite well appointed and in a wonderful location adjacent to the Raffles and several shopping venues. By all means book on line as the walk in rate is absurdly expensive - as are the hotel restaurants and bar. Personnel are efficient and accommodating.

Room tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter than on the street sides.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akaitori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews