We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
FindHotel
$201
View deal
Hotels.com$229
Trip.com$204
Destinia.com$314
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,980)
Filter reviews
4,980 results
Traveler rating
1,909
2,127
626
195
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,909
2,127
626
195
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing raffles city premier club room opposite raffles bras basah excellent location marina bay mrt stations bugis junction business trip club lounge an upgrade rain shower buffet breakfast shopping centre food court late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,430 - 3,435 of 4,980 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times and am always impressed with the quality of the rooms. They are clean and comfortable. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, the desk makes working in the hotel a pleasure and the bathroom is fully stocked. The separate bath/shower area with multiple shower head choices is very nice. The large picture window in the room offers a wonderful panorama view of Singapore.

The air conditioning is excellent which is a real "must" in Singapore for sleeping.

The broadband internet is fast whether you are using it wired for your laptop or WiFi for your smartphone.

The breakfast buffet is well stocked with both western and Asian breakfast choices. I especially like the espresso machines which make excellent coffee.

The location is also very good and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping areas within walking distance.

The staff is helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuAlAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is quite well appointed and in a wonderful location adjacent to the Raffles and several shopping venues. By all means book on line as the walk in rate is absurdly expensive - as are the hotel restaurants and bar. Personnel are efficient and accommodating.

Room tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter than on the street sides.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akaitori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

As you'll perhaps see, I reviewed this hotel in December 2011 when I thought it was in a superb location and really handy for the shops, the trains, Raffles and almost everything else you can think of. That's all still true.

Unfortunately, most of the other things I said about the hotel are also still true. As before, I stayed in the club wing, which you can't fault in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Beds are soft, air conditioning works well and the Molton Brown toiletries they provide are excellent.

It's the lounge, really, that gets me. It just lacks personality and is pretty tense. Everything in its place. As soon as you stand up they rush to put the cushions straight. You try and pour a drink, they run over and try to do it for you. You try to get a coffee at breakfast, they rush over and try to take over making it. It's all too much and it starts to feel a bit oppressive after a while, especially when coupled with the muzac that you CAN hear and the TV that you CAN'T.

Came to a bit of a head for me after ten nights there when I tried to take a guest for the cocktail hour. You used to be allowed to take two guests, and they used to be able to get free drinks. They now get just one complimentary drink. Unfortunately I asked for a second, and together with a bit of cheese from the buffet, was presented with a bill for $S28. Presumably if I'd taken a guest every night I was there and had one drink, the cumulative total would have been okay. Total cost to hotel, ten beers. But having one guest for one night with two drinks, that's just too much, sir.

Just to cap it all, you used to get two free pieces of laundry each day. That's gone as well.

And overall, they're still no more relaxed than they were last December, although if you're just here for a day or two, perhaps that wouldn't matter much.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the Singapore Flyer.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 339,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Got a really good deal on Carlton so booked it and was not disappointed. The room was one of the most spacious with large double windows providing ample light and beautiful view. The cleanliness and comfort were top notch. Only let down is that wifi is free in lobby only and lobby is always full of so many people - guests or otherwise.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv_pune27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A day prior to my departure, I rang to confirm my booking and try my luck with early check-in request as my flight landed at 5.30 am. The staff said they are currently running at full house which means the chance of early check-in is slim. I then asked if there is somewhere that I can take a quick shower and he said yes, on level 4 and towels will be provided.

Upon arrival, I confirmed with reception regarding shower facility on level 4. I proceed to level 4, could not find any clean towels so I went back to reception she said, "sorry, try level 5"
Spotted a staff member at the swimming pool, so I asked him about the towels and he just shook his head "no towels, you have to go upstairs take from your room" Well, if I have a room then I won't be taking shower in the change room!

Other than that the overall stay was enjoyable. Room quite spacious, tidy and very clean. Breakfast spread was okay, everyday was the same menu so if you stay here for more than 3 nights it can be a bit boring. The location is definitely a plus! Very close to the MRT circle line (Bras Basah), red and green line interchange (City Hall). Many places to eat around the hotel. We went to Gyukaku in Chijmes, right across the road. Food & service - awesome and reasonably priced compare to other Japanese BBQ restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonique99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews