We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room reveiw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #120 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Not as good as it shows in brochure or internet.
Location good, lobby good,deluxe rooms are of a poor quality.
Very old,and not comfortable at all,bed very hard,room had only very basic features,
Bathroom was very small,shower over bath and toilet right next to bath and vanity,no room to move,very old and mouldy not very impressed.
Staff were excellent, very accommodating but house keeping could not speak a word of english,was very hard to communicate your requirements.
Asked to upgrade and was told it be an extra $250 per night. Not worth it at all if other rooms are the same!!!!

Room Tip: Suggest you try more of an upgrade than deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teddybcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore!! Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We have four categories of rooms in the hotel and these are made up of the Deluxe, Premier, Executive Premier and Suites. At the time of your arrival we had only the suites available hence the extra charge for the upgrade. We are upgrading our rooms in stages, after completing the premier rooms, we are glad to inform you that the Executive Premier floor is also open and offers pre-dinner cocktails for our guest in our lounge located on the 16th floor. My team and I are elated to hear that our continous efforts in guest satisfaction training are paying off. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our newly upgraded facilities in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Visited this hotel on two occasions in February and March and found the hotel to be of very good standard and the staff exceptionally helpful and eager to please. It is surrounded by more expensive accommodation but it has a pool, restaurant and more than adequate comfortable rooms and is central to many shops, markets and the attractions of the Waterfront. No:133 bus takes you to the Casino and Garden on the Bay and the Singapore Flyer for just a little over a Singapore dollar from opposite the hotel and the No:106 takes you from the Casino to Orchard Road and the National Orchid Gardens for the same price. All the shopping malls at Bugis Junction ( inc KFC and MacD ) are just a short walk away.
If you want Raffles standards then this may not be for you but for a good honest hotel you will find this hard to beat.












Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank John35_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore!! I have shared your comments with the team and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Here at the Hotel Grand Pacific we pride ourselves in ensuring that our guest leave us having wonderful memories both of Singapore and their stay with us. Our location definitely compliments the great service levels we exhibit to our guest. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Especially, location is great. nearby, MRT station,many intersting places.
All staffs were very helpful and facility was suffciently good.
About breakfast, it was buffet style and I enjoyed delicious foods and drinks. could gain a energy to travel on the day.
I also enjoyed dinner 2 times at the same place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuta1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore!! I have shared your experience with the culinary team and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dining facilities and the cuisine offered at the Sun Cafe. Here at the hotel Grand Pacific we carefully select items in our menu to allow our guest to experience both local and international cuisines. We have just launched our Executive Premier floor which offers gourmet snacks and pre-dinner cocktails to our guest. Perhaps you would like to experience this on your future visit. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

For starters the location of the hotel is great. Shopping, finding food and transport to anywhere including the airport is very very easy. There are a lot of shops around in the Bugis mall, as well as food places. Kataika is close by and is open very late as well. It's well situated between the Bugis and Bras Basah MRT stations, allowing direct access for most of the MRT lines.
Great service, great rooms and a great swimming pool! Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marialena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore!! Our location in the heart of the city is indeed convinient for our guest staying with us. I have shared your comments with the team and we are delighted to hear that our service delivery was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have stayed here many times. The hotel is in a good location for transport, shopping and walking to the riverside..
The rooms are comfortable,clean and adequate size.
Staff in all areas are pleasant, helpful and friendly. Many of the staff have worked there for more than 20 years.The restaurant is bright and has a varied menu at a reasonable cost in the evening.
Breakfast is better value buffet style although it is expensive.However as Singapore is an expensive city all hotels overcharge for breakfast.
This hotel is reasonably priced and good value if booked in advanced.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and there is very little noise anywhere.The air conditioning is very cold and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glamourous056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore!! Here at the Hotel Grand Pacific we always value our repeat guest patronage. I have shared your comments with the team and we are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us again. Our team is continously trained to ensure that service levels are kept consistant and current. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore and of course the Hotel Grand Pacific.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have found the hotel very good - nice size rooms, clean, and all the staff are very friendly. Reasonly proced in a very expensive city. The hotel is central to everything in the CBD, and a 25 - 30 min walk to China Town. WiFi is available and free - a late addition. MRT stations are not far away, and buses run just outside the door, or the concierge will flag a cab for you. There's a Seven Eleven shop right next door.
Cheers Niels and Mary, Humpty Doo, Australia, Down Under

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NielsAndMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore!! We do indeed have a great location in the heart of the city being only walking distance from the sights and sounds of Singapore. I am also delighted that my team members delivered service to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Grand Pacific in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Superb location,warm wellcoming and helpfuul staff,especially dear Mano.Ours rooms were nice
and quiet.But in the corridor came out of one of the rooms a terrible smell because there was
the fruit named Doryan.We got nice breakfast with lot of options,but the Coffee was horrible.Many expensive shops,but nice markets are nearby.We walked to the Arabic quarter and to the Chinese section(mentioned good location) .In the arabic we ate in very nice restaurant-Swedish restaurant recomended!.The city is a modern N.Y. so we preffered the beautiful Parks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 131mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Greetings from the Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore!! Indeed Mano is one of our many service stars at the hotel and we have shared your compliments with him. We sincerely apologise for the Durian smell you encountered, as in most hotels in Singapore, this is a prohibited fruit in our premises. Nevertheless, we have put additional steps in place to ensure that there is no reoccurence of such an incident. We hope to be your choice accomadation in Singapore on your next visit to experience some of the enhancement to our facilities we have recently made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,593 reviews
Hotel Royal at Queens
#162 of 319 in Singapore
758 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 319 in Singapore
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Furama RiverFront
#94 of 319 in Singapore
2,455 reviews
Hotel Kai
#143 of 319 in Singapore
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $105 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing