We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #119 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

we stayed for 4 nights with 2 rooms booked. the receptionist could not give us 2 rooms in a floor but suggested that if we upgrade, she can give us both in one floor. i wonder if that would make a difference. anyway, service on the front desk was swift and courteous. the rooms were very clean and not small with fresh linens. drawback is we could not find any dental set on both the bathrooms. we have to ask for it. cable internet was average on the rooms. one of our rooms' air conditioning system was not functioning well on the first day but was tolerable on the subsequent days. we did not report this anymore. location wise, it is walking distance to bugis shopping and bras basah complex, near the national library and art museum and to bras basah mrt station too. staff was very helpful to get taxi for us and answered our queries well. this hotel is great when you want affordable shopping and the mrt station near the hotel is very convenient.

Room Tip: for families, the rooms are big enough to get an extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabbie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    515
    268
    92
    36
See reviews for
254
376
94
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've stayed here twice already, and both times, the toilet wouldn't flush! The bathrooms weren't so clean (I've seen cleaner bathrooms in budget hotels). Service was weird, we ask for connecting rooms but the rooms weren't even adjacent! Breakfast didn't look appetizing, but it was okay to get us through the morning...

The people from the restaurant were friendly though, but the receptionists and the bellboy seem scary and intimidating (they try to persuade us to purchase tickets from them...).

The location was great, however! Just a 5-minute walk from Bugis Junction and the famous Bugis Street. Also right across the street was Bras Basah complex where we found the best yang chow rice ever!!! There was also money changer just beside the hotel and the 7-11 (yes! 7-11!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayonnesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently spent three nights here as part of the Singapore Airlines stop-over program. We found it to be more than comfortable and really appreciated the early check-in and late check-out at no extra cost. The food downstairs in the restaurant was great, and the discount offered to hotel guests was much appreciated. The location was good in terms of bus stops, and Orchard Road was also within walking distance. We made good use of the pool, especially on the afternoon of our departure when we were able to use the showers and facilities after the time that we needed to vacate our room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We found the staff very helpful in terms of offering suggestions and advice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rene000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel was excellent including being quiet despite the busy area. It is very close to Bugis shopping including heaps of cheap eateries, metro, great breakfast, helpful staff. Coin operated washing machines and dryer in pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoisRAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Moment we stepped in , was greeted by the friendly Bellman Velu. May not be Grand Hyatt Singapore or Ritz Carlton, was service was excellent, maybe even better. Special mention to Gan to bellman too. Top lad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alistairwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights.
It was a good hotel in a great location. Not even a 5 minute walk to Rafael's shopping which is above the mrt (subway).
Also very close the the markets.
Has great air conditioning, great as Singapore is very humid and hot at times.
It could do with some updates but its still reasonable and comfortable.
Most of the staff were good except some were a little bit snappy. Rang reception and asked for some face towels as there were none in the room, twice, and did not receive any. Velu was the best by far, very polite, always helpful and has wonderful knowledge of Singapore. Always willing to answer any questions you have, whether its where to eat, where to shop, what to do for the day, even what we should do when we arrived in Thailand. Would go back to the hotel just to say hello and have a chat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. One block to Raffles and right in the middle of great shopping. Easy walk to Marina Bay and gardens. Beds were very hard, like most I have experienced in Asia and the rooms need updating, they are old and tired, very dated bathrooms. But it is clean, tidy, well serviced and the staff are very accommodating. The concierge Mano is a real treasure, very helpful, nothing too much trouble to organise for us. Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful. Breakfast buffet was adequate, good service from staff. Would stay here again, a refurbishment program would take this from a good hotel to a great hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#112 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,150 reviews
Hotel Royal at Queens
#163 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Hotel Kai
#122 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,209 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Property: Grand Pacific Hotel
Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing