We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #125 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here many times. We love the location as it is near a mrt station so we can tour all over Singapore. Easy to get to Orchard Rd, Sentosa, Changi, little India, China town. The hotel is cosy and the staff are lovely. The food is excellent and a lovely variety. It is so nice to go for a swim in the pool after a day sight seeing. We will be visiting again this summer as Singapore is our favourite destination. highly recommended !

Room Tip: We like to be on the floor where the pool is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartsutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a simple and excellent experience for my friends and I. The service is thoughtful and rooms are functional and roomy!

What I loved about this Hotel, was it's heritage, it felt like Singapore and made no pretences about it.

Do explore the pool side for a lazy afternoon book read. Just nice a quiet.

The Penang Buffet is a steal! And food is to die for!

Room Tip: The pool is very laid back and perfect for a sunbathing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deenu33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were booked on the SIA Stopover holidays for 4 nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent location - Bugis Junction, MRT, the iconic Raffles Hotel was a stroll away and a local 24 hour food court just across the road. The staff including the concierge and doormen were all so friendly and gracious. The rooms were well serviced and very well lighted. Unlike some hotels that have dimly lit rooms. We will definitely return and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tans2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Been there 2 nights in Feb. 2013. The hotel is a very good option if you want to be close to the attraction. The Bugis MRT is near the hotel, 3 min. walking as well as the Funan center, the new Supreme Court and the Raffles Hotel The staff is a wellcoming one. The room was spacey and clean. BUT is was next to an elevator (therfore it can be troublesome. In this case - ask not to be in a room ended "14", it doesn't matter which floor - 1014 was mine,but the "problem" statrs at from the reception upwards).
Breakfast was with a reasonable variety.

Room Tip: Prefer not to be in the "14" rooms as they share a wall with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myifrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I simply can't fault this hotel. After an all night flight we arrived 7 a.m.hoping we wouldn't have to wait for a 2 p.m. check in. The standards of GP were set when our cab was met by a white coated and gloved doorman waiting to take our bags. Courteous front desk staff quickly told us our room was ready immediately. The room was spacious, neat and tidy. There was an excellent restaurant that served both buffet and menu. Service was immaculate. My wife and I had a 6 a.m. departure but as the restaurant didn't open until 6.30 special provision was made for us to have breakfast at 5.30. The hotel was otherwise neat, clean and tidy and service outstanding. And of course a great location.

Thoroughly recommend The Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for 4 nights. Very well located hotel with great service from staff. In house restaurant good and amenities fine. The rooms were adequate although the don't have interconnecting rooms which is difficult with children. Bathrooms are dated and need updating. The fan didn't work and they were a bit small. Overall a good hotel for a few days stop over in Singapore

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed three nights here and found everything to our liking it is so handy to visit almost all of Singapore and would recommend a first timer visiting Singapore to purchase a day ticket for the Hop on Off buses that run every twenty minutes. Available from the hotel reception. You get a map showing the different routes around the city, blue, green and yellow routes take abt an hour each. You can get off the bus any stop and then catch the next and carry on. We found it a great way to see beautiful Singapore. Again, we loved Singapore and the Grand Pacific hotel hotel and most certainly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your positive comments about our hotel. Glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Singapore. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#71 of 319 in Singapore
6,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel G Singapore
Hotel G Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#149 of 319 in Singapore
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Furama RiverFront
Furama RiverFront
#97 of 319 in Singapore
2,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kai
Hotel Kai
#156 of 319 in Singapore
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal at Queens
Hotel Royal at Queens
#159 of 319 in Singapore
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $110 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing