We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #121 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have spent 10 days there.
Good location of the hotel in the city center of Singapour
Good staff, nice people like Velu
Good rooms
But for french people, breakfast is not conveniant
And for everybody, LAN connection for internet isn t fast.
Regards

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald-hendrick, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for staying a long time with us, and sharing your positive comments about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s central location. Velu, our concierge doorman, is delighted to hear that he made a small positive difference to your stay with us. Our ‘Service From The Heart’ program encourages our staff to work hard to serve our guests, and to do so with sincerity from our hearts. We have had good comments and feedback on the progressive success of this program; and we can only continue to improve when our hotel guests, such as yourself, share their valuable feedback with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed staying in our Premier Rooms too. The Premier Room rate is only a small premium above our other room categories, and in return, you can enjoy quality rooms on a high floor, with improved amenities
Our breakfast provides for both Western and Asian items, and occasionally, even the Indian ‘Roti Prata’ pancake with our very popular chicken and potato curry. Executive Chef Raymond would be more than happy to prepare any additional breakfast requests that you may have. I apologize for the internet inconvenience. The wired internet connection in our rooms have been working well so far and thank you for alerting us to the speed issue. We will check it thoroughly and ensure our wired internet speed is improved.
Thank you again for taking time to write your comments about our hotel. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    522
    274
    93
    36
See reviews for
259
383
97
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We used the Hotel Grand Pacific on a 2-day stopover in Singapore. It's all one wants - clean, convenient, friendly staff, and their Sun's Restaurant is really good. We had this as part of the really useful Singapore Airlines stopover package which is just so so convenient as a break in these long intercontinental trips. Another plus is that its within 5 minutes walk of the iconic Raffles Hotel where EVERYONE has to go for the mandatory Singapore Sling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald-hendrick, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that you liked our Sun’s Café as well. For your next visit, do keep a lookout for our in-house food promotion. Currently, we have Penang Buffet promotion for weekday lunch and weekend dinners; where you can enjoy many of Penang Island’s food goodies including Assam Laksa Noodles, Babi Pongteh and Penang Rojak Vegetable Salad with exotic Prawn Paste, to name a few.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level Contributor
134 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

this hotel is situated right at bugis area. taking airport express bus for SGD9 from changi drops you right in front of the hotel. otherwise, u can take MRT and drop at either Bugis (green line) or Bras Basah (yellow line). but i would not suggest to take MRT as there would be inconvenience as it is not an express rail and exchange at Tanah Merah station is such an inconvenience.

location wise - near MRT, not far from Bugis junction. about 5 minutes walk. but bear in mind the heat and frequency of rain. next to the hotel there is 7 eleven convenience store.

check in was OK, just that i've booked for twin bedded room, but they said it is not available. how can it be not available as i've paid for the room. they said one of the last room (twin room) has been blocked for some other ppl who has yet to arrive. and i have to wait for 2 hours for the other twin room which has not been cleaned yet. seriously, why u need to block that room while the person has not arrived yet? finally after discussion with the manager, they gave me the blocked room, and got a room upgrade.

as for the room, it is comfortable and of decent size. there are no nice view from the room. just block of apartments. dont expect view of the marina or whatsoever. the toilet is on a small side. and looks dated. there is a plastic flower in the bathroom - seriously WTF?? amenities are standard.

overall, satisfactory stay. rooms are OK, staffs are nice. a bit run down hotel although the rooms are good. stay here if u need to use a lot of MRT, or into shopping at bugis. on plus side, about 1km walk u can reach arab street area for muslim food - hajah maimunah restautrant is the best

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank az412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald-hendrick, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable and helps our hotel to improve our service and quality to all our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s central location, and that it helped positively with your travels around our small city.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your check-in. I am glad to hear that our Assistant Manager was able to provide you with the requested room. Our rooms are thirty square meters and similar to many major cities in the world, our central location in the city offers a decent city view from our rooms. Bugis Junction, with great shopping and eating outlets, is now connected to Bugis Plus, yet another wonderful shopping center that houses a popular hamburger outlet, and all this is just one block away from our hotel.
And yes, our central location with very close access to bus and subway, walking distance to numerous shopping and food outlets, offer all our guests comfort and convenience each time they stay with us.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Recently returned from a two day stay in Singapore. This hotel was excellent! Very good breakfast, very helpful staff who couldn't do enough for you. Free wi fi in lobby, very comfy rooms which were lovely and clean, tea and coffee and we had complimentary water with fridge. Lovely pool if you need to cool off! Opposite bus stop and around the corner from Raffles, which is wonderful! Try the curry buffet in the Tiffin room, makes visiting to at, although not cheap more affordable, but what a lovely experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald-hendrick, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our ‘Service From The Heart’ program was able to provide the helpful service that you talked about. I am very pleased that you enjoyed staying in our Premier Rooms too. The Premier Room rate is only a small premium above our other room categories, and in return, you can enjoy quality rooms on a high floor, with improved amenities. The MRT and bus stations that are near our hotel do help to make travel around our small island more pleasurable, and they can bring you to lots of places for good food and entertainment.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We just stayed as a family and we were able to squish 3 singles and a cot in our room. The room we were in was pretty daggy but clean. Room service and housekeeping were very responsive and friendly. The biggest plus for us though was that the hotel manager was kind enough to let us have an extra late checkout of 6pm at no extra charge because they were aware our baby was sick (had been hospitalised) and we needed somewhere to stay until our flight left that night. We were very impressed with their generosity and for that reason alone would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald-hendrick, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I trust your baby has fully recovered and is feeling much better now. I am pleased to hear that you were able to spend more time in the room to take care of your baby just before your late departure. Our Room Service and Housekeeping colleagues are delighted to learn of your positive comments and such comments always spur us to do better for our guests, thank you so much.
For your next visit, please do try out our Premier Rooms. The Premier Room rate is only a small premium above our other room categories, and in return, you can enjoy quality rooms on a high floor, with improved amenities.
Thank you again for your feedback with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

First impressions really count .. from the moment you step into the hotel the door guys greet you warmly and make you feel valued. This is not a 5* hotel but they do pay attention to detail. The recently refreshed premier rooms are spacious and cozy the soft drinks in the mini bar are free and the all you need generous toiletries in the bathroom replaced daily There is no wifi in the rooms as yet but I believe it's on the way. Location, great for Smrt services and eateries. Would be happy to choose this hotel again.. I used to love visiting the outdoor Victoria St food court next door but this has alas closed.. ther is a good local 24hr food court opposite and 2 7/11s nearby...and of course Bugis St

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aloisw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald-hendrick, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Premier Rooms. Currently, wifi is available in our hotel lobby for all guests and we have plans to have upgrade our rooms to offer the same convenience as well. The MRT and bus stations that are near our hotel do help to make travel around our small island more pleasurable, and they can bring you to lots of places for good food and entertainment. Bugis Junction, with great shopping and eating outlets, is now connected to Bugis Plus, yet another wonderful shopping center that houses a popular hamburger outlet, and all this is just one block away from our hotel.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The service standards at the hotel way exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly,warm and always graciously willing to go all out to be of help and the stay a memorable one. From the entrance to the lobby to the room service to the F&B scenes everyone greets you at anytime with a hospitable smile. The hotel is strategically located in the city centre making travelling a whole lot easier and very accessible to the train stations. The rooms are newly renovated so they are grand and indisputeably clean. Your morning is greeted with a feast at the breakfast spread. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerald-hendrick, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! I am delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay with our humble hotel, especially where you experienced our ‘Service From The Heart’ program that we started recently. This program encourages our staff to work hard to serve our guests, and to do so with sincerity from our hearts. We have had good comments and feedback on the progressive success of this program; and we can only continue to improve when our hotel guests, such as yourself, share their valuable feedback with us.
It made me so happy to learn that you liked our Premier Rooms, and indeed, our Premier Rooms are our pride and joy as they often help to make our guest stay even more comfortable. Our breakfast provides for both Western and Asian items, and occasionally, even the Indian ‘Roti Prata’ pancake with our very popular chicken and potato curry.
I am grateful for your recommendation of our hotel to everyone and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#116 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,202 reviews
Hotel Royal at Queens
#164 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Hotel Kai
#120 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,270 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#109 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Property: Grand Pacific Hotel
Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing