We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic clean accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #120 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, however it is in need of an upgrade. The buffet breakfast is basic but always plenty of fresh fruit, make sure you get in early otherwise all the cereal will be gone. If you are staying in Singapore longer than a couple of nights try and find somewhere a bit more modern and with a better pool area to cool off after lots of walking and shopping. The location of the hotel is good close to shops and metro station but far enou away from the shopping centre craziness of orchard road.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Bectravelsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel is not what I expected from Singapore or for the price we paid. The room are VERY dated and the hotel really needs a huge overhaul. The breakfact buffet is essentially a canteen with no table service expect clearance.
Though i have to say the hotel staff were fcery friendly and helpful. The location is good too. Shame about the standard of the rooms though.

1  Thank Sangeeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location, at the top of Orchard Road and close to Raffles.
We arrived early after a long flight but our room was ready, so checked in, headed to bed to catch up on sleep. We were not warned about the staff fire drill that afternoon, so when my wife woke to the sound of the alarm, a staff member knocking on our door and then disappearing, the fire doors closed, it became a surreal situation that was very frightening. It took some time to determine it was only a drill, but spoilt our 3 days in Singapore, the hotel offered us a complimentary meal in the restaurant and apologised, the meal was not good, nor were the breakfasts, the staff at front of house were good, the porters specially, and the location was the hotel,s one redeeming feature. This is a business hotel and barely 3 stars. Would not stay agin, would not recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of a corridor, made the fire drill scenario even more difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is an area that is not so busy as Orchard Road and the shops are cheaper. But the Orchard Road area the hotels are better. The above hotel was completely chinese staff, deco, and food.
This did not suit us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybrenda656899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I always fond of Bugis area while in Singapore. It's not as crowded as Orchard, not as fancy as Clark Quay, but it is just right to enjoy the real Singapore! Whether you like to enjoy foods, shops, sightseeings, or culture, you could find them just around Bugis area.
And stayed in Grand Pacific Hotel was a perfect choice !
It's near to Bugis Street to bargain shops, it is also near to Raffles City the fancy malls and it is just right to Cityhall MRT Station to continue exploring Singapore.
To my surprise is the room in Grand Pacific is spacious compared to other hotels I ever stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aang174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel is dated and in need of a major make over- its only 3 star standard. Avoid lower rear bedrooms as external air conditioning unit of neighboring buildings are noisy. Breakfast grim - hotel bedrooms were clean and hotel well situated for Metro. Would certainly get a better standard hotel for the price we paid

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank fryston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good in this hotel is above all the location in the center, just a stonecast from Raffles City and Bugis Village. The street is very busy, but at least in the 14th floor where we stayed, you could hardly hear the street noise.
The room is nicely decorated, not really spacious, but not too small either. The pool ist very small, but it's nice to have one, anyway. The coin-operated laundrettes are a good idea, as well as the newspaper they deliver for free to your room.
There are some issues, however, that are a bit disturbing. The shower curtain was dirty, and there were also some other stains in the bathroom. Wireless internet is not only charged, but also expensive.
Would I recommend this hotel? Well, I don't think it's a particularly good value for your money and don't have any reason why you should prefer this particular hotel to any other, but I don't either have really reasons to discourage, so if you find a good offer for this hotel, why not. I could imagine imagine to stay there again, but for that price (we paid 140 euro per night) it will not be my first choice.

Room Tip: If you want to be sure that you are not disturbed by the street noice, consider taking a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mumrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Royal at Queens
#166 of 317 in Singapore
762 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,616 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 317 in Singapore
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,481 reviews
Hotel Kai
#140 of 317 in Singapore
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $105 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing