We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore Grand Prix”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #117 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Singapore Grand Prix”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Grand Pacific whilst in Singapore for the Grand Prix in September 2012.
We were upgraded without extra cost, the food and room service were superb, staff friendly and helpful.
The hotel is ideally situated for shopping and it was only 5 minutes walk to the entrance to the Grand Prix Circuit.
It's on good bus routes and the metro is located in the Bugis Street Shopping centre just down the road.5 mins on bus to Clarke Quay for $1.20 sing. Peanuts.
Great place for 5 night stay
Colin Denise Gill and Jeff

Room Tip: Front rooms have views of the Flyer and the Marina Bay Sands Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    532
    278
    95
    38
See reviews for
263
392
99
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had previously been in London and Paris and were on our way home. We have stayed in Singapore many times but chose the Grand Pacific for a change. Compared to the hotel rooms in London and Paris these rooms were large. We arrived at 7.30am and were given our room straight away which was fantastic after a 12 hour flight. The rooms were quite and airconditioned and the hotel also has a laundry that you can use (for a fee) which is refreshing instead of paying hotel laundry prices.The hotel is in a great location and across the road was a fantastic 24hour local food centre which was fantatsivc value for money S$$.50 for sa dish as we normally go the Newton Circus which is exspensive compared to this place. Walking distance to MRT, Raffles City and Bugis Junction so was perfect. Great Hotel and enjoyed our stay there. Breakfast average and not that fresh to be honest as we ate late each morning and the food had been sitting there for a while but they really put pressure on you to finish by 10am as they start setting up for lunch.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor facing the road but there is double glazing and no road noise so we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here in October 2011 with our 3 year old son. It was great. the room was comfy although older style furniture it was great. Fantastic location and central to bugis st shopping as well as a host of other shopping centers. easy 2 minuet walk to the trains. and bus stops out the front. Taxis are cheap and usually they are waiting out the front so you dont have to wait long. The staff were lovely and the pool area a hit with our son. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. The staff were both courteous and friendly, and more to the point verey helpful. We ate in the restaurant, two breakfastsa (excellent) and two dinners (very good and excellent value) The hotel was situated close to Raffles and only a short bus ride from the bay and Chinatown. WEould we stay herfe again? most certainly yes.

Room Tip: Be polite and ask for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sanda-Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

the hotel is nicely located near Raffles City.
The rooms are ok, if you get a premier room even better. At least there they provide two bottles of free water.....
Bathroom needs some improvements.
If the english of the front staff would be better too it could be a big surplus.
But overall a nice stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank majulahsingapura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My daughter (11 yrs) and I have stayed in Singapore 3 or 4 times before. We stay in a different hotel each time to experience the different neighbourhoods and atmosphere each visit. This year, we chose to stay at the Grand Pacific, as the very reasonable room rates, and full buffet breakfast included (at the time of our stay) were big drawcards. I must say, neither of us was disappointed! The room was clean and spacious. The swimmng pool was more than big enough for a good splash before dinner each evening. Facilities such as the washer and dryer also made the trip easier (there's nothing like having mountains of laundry to do on returning home to dispel that holiday mood!) The staff were polite, friendly and efficient-nothing was too much trouble for anyone we met. We certainly felt like part of the family after we stayed there for 10 days. The late check out was also most welcome, and was the perfect end to our trip. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Singapore-it's location is fantastic too. Within walking distance to Raffles, Raffles mall Bugis St markets & Bugis malls, CHIJMES, Clarke Quay and Marina Bay ( Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay, Art Science museum, Singapore Flyer etc) Jurong Bird Park, Botanic Gardens, Wild Wild Wet water park and other attractions are also easily accessible by bus, MRT or (plentiful) taxis. Great hotel-great location-great value!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room on the 6th floor. The pool is located on the 5th floor, so maybe will ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank AliceAlice194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I travelled with my wife in Singapore for a couple of days for her birthday. I chose the hotel because the preceding comments stated were nice overall and that I preferred a comparatively spacious one to a newly decorated one.

Upon check-in at the mid night on 20 July, there was another guest in-front enquiring about the locations of some scenic spots at the reception but the staff seemed not too helpful from her cool response. Anyway, I could have a smooth check-in without problems. The room should be spacious as compared with the generally tiny rooms in Singapore hotels. There is enough space for you to open two large luggages without difficulties. The decoration is indeed quite old but I don’t care much as long as it is clean. However, it is true from the previous comments that the water temperature is unstable.

The hotel is situated in the middle of several MRT stations which are all within 5 to 10 mins walk. I found the Bra Basha Station the nearest and then the Bugis or Cityhall Stations. I took the Bra Basha Station of the yellow line most for the transit station at Dhoby Ghaut to other lines. To the airport, I took Bugis and go straight along the green line. Though most of my visiting places fall on the purple line, the hotel location is still convenient.

On my wife’s birthday, I have bought a birthday cake with candles in Clarke Quay and took back to hotel for celebration. I called to the reception for matches or lighter in a bid to light up the candle. The reception staff told me to buy a lighter in the 7-11 around the corner as there was no lighter or matches from the hotel. The staff was impolite and cut the line before my last word. I called to the reception again and requested to talk to the manager direct for confirmation. The duty manager then illustrated to me that she was the in-charge of the hotel’s security and requested me to state the reason for a lighter again. Having repeated my reason, her answer was still “No”. I wondered if there was none anyway, why asked my reason. I tried to ask if any staff got a lighter and was kind enough to lend to me for a second, her answer was sharp and firm but again “No”. I told her that I couldn’t believe there was not a single match or lighter in the entire hotel which was named 4-star. Then I asked her the last question about how the staff could light something up in the kitchen. She was silent for a second and replied rudely that she would handle the case and I needed not to raise the voice to her. She cut the line sharply again and the lighter finally came. The most ridiculous thing in the world was that the hotel menu also provided birthday cakes but you should be prepared to get the cake with candle but without fire.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Love to Travel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Royal at Queens
#171 of 312 in Singapore
728 reviews
Hotel Kai
#112 of 312 in Singapore
225 reviews
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#114 of 312 in Singapore
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 312 in Singapore
6,376 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel

Property: Grand Pacific Hotel
Address: 101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018, Singapore (Formerly Allson Hotel Singapore)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allson Hotel Singapore
Singapore Allson Hotel
Allson Singapore
Grand Pacific Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing