We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very decent hotel with courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #71 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A very decent hotel with courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here from 26-Jul to 31-Jul. We booked for Superior Room but were complimentary upgraded to Club Room. The hotel staff was very cooperative. There was some issue with the housekeeping, but was very well looked after on complaint. It was like home away from home. Breakfast buffet was good with variety.

Room Tip: Club Rooms facing towards the courtyard may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GargYogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Yogesg G,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Cour.

We appreciate for letting us know on our shortfall during your stay and apologize for the inconveninece. We are glad that the stay was fine and I have shared your comments with the team.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    970
    278
    96
    56
See reviews for
537
754
180
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited singapore in June and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Hotel is at a good location with supermarkets and many restaurants in the vicinity. It near to few MRT stations as well. Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly and courteous. We liked it overall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberNilabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear AmberNilabh,

Dear Nikudit,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful experience and liked the location very much. Your compliments has been shared with the team.. We would love to see you again if your travel brings you back to our garden city.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for a night, was short and rushed. For what it is worth, the room is clean, bed was comfy and bathroom was nice.Quiet environment. First impression when i walked in was quite good. Decoration and everything was well done. Overall the hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and courteous.

The breakfast buffet was a bit lacking thought in both selection and taste. Can use an improvement.

All in all, i would rate this 3.5. Slightly above average.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quek Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Quek Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following a stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our service, staff and room.

We hope that you will select to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Stay Village. And discover.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and myself were looking for a venue for lunch and we stumbled upon this hotel. Although they were busy the team in the restaurant really did go a 10 steps ahead to make us comfortable, valued and satisfied. We ordered a la carte as they were serving a high tea buffet which was popular but not quite what we were craving for. Nothing was too much trouble and the service came with a great smile and professional attitude.
After lunch again the service from the front desk team we fantastic, helping us arrange two taxis and ensuring we were kept out of the heat whilst waiting. Keep it up ....and thank you. Next visit we will stay with you for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelE109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear NigelE109,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful experience, especially due to the service provided by our team. Your compliments has been shared with the team.. We would love to see you again if your travel brings you back to our garden city.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had visited in Sept 2013 during the Singapore GP. Although this isnt too close to the circuit, it is easily accesible. The closest SMRT station is Little India just across the main street (10 mins walking distance) . We got an early check in and Bugis (amazing street shopping) is 5 mins away. A girl cannot ask for more. :) Will definitely stay here again.


Tip: The Restaurant in the courtyard of the hotel called Leo Cafe, run by a family serves excellent food. Lovely hospitality and amazing authentic singa food in the open courtyard.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor. Pretty spacious and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROXANNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Roxanne1206,

Thank you very much for recommending Village Hotel Albert Court to others in this Forum.

As you mentioned we are not far from the circuit and I am more than happy to assist with the booking. Please conact me direct at rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg.

Be it for business or leisure, my team and I very much looking forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Singapore.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
650 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked hotel because it was looking nice at pictures on booking.com. In fact it is placed in one of the worst districts and and has no any historical climate - what they are advertising. Breakfast is tasteless, sauna area was poor, dirty, rusty and not working.
The biggest disadvantage is very, very poor quality of sleeping.
But the worst thing is that they stolen 25 S$ from me. During check in They took 50S$ as do called deposit. During check out I informed them that I took something from minibar so it was about 25 S$ and I ordered taxi. Taxi came before I finished check out and reception guy informed me that taxi is waiting but did not give me nor invoice, nor money. I left my lag gauge at the hotel because wanted to buy some gifts. In taxi I noticed that I did not receive money and invoice but if I have to come back to pick up the lagguage it could be arrange later. When I returned after shopping I got the invoice but no money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Jacek J,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Singapore and for your post on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback we receive and it is shared amongst our team to celebrate our successes and to improve our shortcomings.

We are disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. I would like to address your feedback in regards to points that you have mentioned..

The hotel is located within the central district which has easy access to Orchard Road, Marina Bay and China Town. The hotel architecture is of restored pre-war shop houses with traces of Straits Chinese décor. We have not mentioned in any website that we are of historical hotel. We do understand that location and architecture are subjective to each individual traveler. However, our location is one that is preferred as you can see from reviews and trip advisor standings.

Our breakfast offerings are in view of all the different guests preference and I am disappointed to understand that it did not meet your expectation.We had an issue with the sauna during your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the quality of sleep, appreciate if you could give us more indication.

Lastly, our staff not returning the balance of your deposit. . As this is a serious allegation, I would appreciate if you could recall events during the check out and contact me at rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg. Our front office is equipped with CCTV and I have carried out an investigation. I would like to share my findings with regards to your claim.

Thank you again for your feedback.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent location and service. Very friendly staff. Only thing missing was a swimming pool.
Easy walk to Bugis Street. Short distance from Little India MRT Station. Very attractive appearance from outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sandra W,,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following a stay with us. As you mentioned, our location is well liked by our guests. We appreciate your feedback on our service, staff and room.

We hope that you will select to stay with us on your next trip to Singapore.

Stay Village. And discover.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#93 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#65 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing