We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,666)
Filter reviews
2,666 results
Traveler rating
947
1,195
339
114
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
1,195
339
114
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiasim lim squareclub roombugis streetindian foodmrt stationwalkable distanceearly checksuperior roompleasant stayhotel staffconvenient locationbuffet breakfastrochorrocherjacuzzishopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,660 - 1,665 of 2,666 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our four-day stay at the Albert Court Hotel was excellent. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room overlooked the courtyard but was quiet. When we discovered a glitch in our reservation -- whether breakfast for two was included -- the issue was handled efficiently and professionally, even though the mistake initially was mine. The manager did everything he could to insure that we would want to return to this hotel, The room was spacious and very comfortable. And the location was perfect. We could walk to Little India and Bugis. I am happy to recommend this hotel to any traveler to Singapore.

Room Tip: We liked the location overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NRFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear NRFK,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us.

It is always encouraging to review feedback from our guests, so I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team.

We hope to welcome you again with us the next time your travels take you back to Singapore.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed in the hotel's CLUB ROOM for 5 nights, 6 days during our trip to Singapore. Overall we had a pleasant experience at the hotel and would recommend the hotel to others. Detailed review is others.

Pros

(+) Good location, close to little India and centrally located... Quite close to Orchard, Marina, Bugis, etc.
(+) Very friendly, helpful and cooperative front desk staff, most requests were fulfilled such as early check in, late check out, flexible billing, etc were fulfilled.
(+) Decent rooms (we were in CLUB ROOM) and bathrooms... Big plus is that room did not have a Carpet, in line with latest trend in hotel industry
(+) Friendly cafe staff.. our special request with respect to my child's meal were met
(+) Excellent ambience in the open courtyard in late evening hours,

Cons

(-) Rooms were a tad small, especially given the fact that we were in CLUB ROOM. We have stayed in bigger CLUB rooms in many hotels elsewhere. For approx SGD $ 250 per night (inclusive taxes), we expected more out of the CLUB ROOM, in terms of size, overall quality and finesse, and linked benefits.
(-) CLUB lounge was quite average. There should be more food and beverage options here in club lounge.
(-) Further upgradation and improvement in rooms and bathroom is always a welcome plus.

Overall a very decent hotel, however can do even better in value for money aspect by either improving the product based on above feedback or by pricing it right as we felt its a bit over priced (w.r.t to club room at SGD $ 250 per night) with respect to overall offering.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Nimsreview,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share this with our team. We are currently looking at our food offerings for club and we will improve on it. As this is a boutique hotel our room sizes are of adequate for club. Our ability to improve our product and service offerings has been a hallmark for this hotel over the past years and we will continue to ensure our guests needs are met and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and I would be pleased to personally facilitate your reservation.

Stay Village. And Discover.

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
rameshkanesa@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We just can't speak highly enough of this truly wonderful hotel. Everything was just perfect - from arrival (rather jet lagged) to departure. The staff went the extra distance to be polite and courteous during our three night stay- and we were particularly impressed with the front of house staff (Johan Wardi in particular), who made sure that our cases were quickly despatched to our room, and helped us obtain an upgrade - which really was outstanding value! The complimentary cocktails we received (as part of the upgrade), were delicious! The room was just incredible too - the biggest bed we'd ever seen! The breakfast was ample and delicious, and the gym/Jacuzzi were also very welcome. The hotel is well situated in a nice quiet part of Singapore, near the Indian quarter (little India). It's very near the Metro stop (a few minutes walk), and there are some great little places to eat near the hotel in the evening. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough, and we are already planning another visit in the future. Thanks everyone at the Albert Court. We look forward to staying with you again one day - hopefully in the not too distant future! Christine & Paul Buckley

Room Tip: Treat yourself to an upgrade. It's very inexpensive, and includes complimentary cocktails, a HUGE room, and two laundry items - plus breakfast! Go for breakfast on the first floor from reception. There's a lot more choice! :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Christine and Paul Buckley,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review here on TripAdvisor.

So great to know that you had selected us during your visit to Singapore and that we had made it a memorable experience for you.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. We trust our staff are genuinely inculcated with personalized service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. Definitely, Johan who has been with us care for all our guests. I will certainly pass on your comments to him.

We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a triple room booked to at the Village Albert on our recent trip to Singapore..
Excellent location close to Little India and Bugis. Decent breakfast spread and free internet were all pluses.
Knowing Singapore, we expected the beds and rooms to be small, but they seemed to be adequate, a tad small, but adequate.
The Toilets were nice and clean, with the only problem being the water turning cold or hot suddenly, I'm assuming this is based on some other guest opening the tap in their room causing a disproportionate flow at our end.

Apart from this it was a smooth and nice experience.

Room Tip: The higher floors are better, if you have the money, upgrade to club.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkushShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear AnkushShah,

I am delighted to hear that the location was convenient and the room size was comfortable during your stay with us.our staff were able to assist.

We apologize for the water temperature that you have mentioned and we will look into improving the area.

It will be a great pleasure to meet up with you in the near future.

Stay Village. And discover.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Decent stay for the price offered. Its located bang opposite Little India and the MRT Station is very close by.

For a business trip or a family excursion can be considered.

2  Thank Jishnu575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2015

Dear Jishnu575,

Greetings from Village Hotel Albert Court! Thank you for your review of our Hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful experience, especially the location and service from our team.
Your compliments has been shared with the team.

We would love to see you again if your travel brings you back to our garden city. Appreciate your recommendation of us to your family and friends.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews