We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient and nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #77 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place is conveniently located in the heart of Singapore. Close to Little India MRT. The breakfast buffet have Indian spread, so no issues for Indians, particularly vegetarians. For Indian meals one can walk to Sheesh Mahal located in the same complex or go to Anand Bhuvan across the road, or go to Apollo Banana Leaf, which is located on the other side of Rocher Road cannal 5 min walking distance from the hotel. For Shopping there is Sim Lim Square and OG departmental store in the walking distance. Also within 15minutes walk can reach Mustaffa Shopping area.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nauni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Nauni,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed our breakfast and our great location for exploring Singapore.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Close to shops and Foods.
3 minutes walk to Little india MRT station and Tekka market.
Upgraded to Club room, Spacious.
A bit hard to get Taxi
Clean room and Excellent service.
Definitely coming back again.



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Dennis H,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us,

We will convey your appreciation for our clean room and good service to our staff and they will definitely be delighted that they had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Hotel environment is so amazing and beautiful, the room is clean, wide and tidy.
And also their buffet breakfast is awesome!
The location also the best, just walking distance 10 minutes to the Bugis shopping area, Little India and Arab Street.

Feel lucky to choose staying here. Without any dissapointed. Great on value!
I'd love to stay once more if got chance to visit Singapore again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanwan0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Wanwan0219,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that we had made a difference to your trip to Singapore and we will continue to work hard to be relevant to our guest's needs.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Best moment as soon check-in, very friendly and polite hotel crew, Mr Saravanan (Vanan). 5 days stayed was awesome. Aroma environment gives peace of mind and cleanness of space. Strongly recommended for my future trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARASWATHY1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear SARASWATHY1309,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We have conveyed your appreciation to Saravanan and he is delighted that he had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I just forgot that i am in hotel. The hotel atmosphere was soooo good that i love to stay once more if i get a chance to visit singapore. The service which the hotel provided is worthy and I never knew how the long 5 days went away so early. I am very thank full to the hotel for the Awsome service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 5th floor were very good. If any one wants to choose the rooms please select the 5th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soruppu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Soruppu M,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are really delighted that we had made a difference to your stay in Singapore.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The end of January was our fourth stay in this lovely Hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, Breakfast is very good, The rooms are clean and the Bathrooms are a good size.
But the best is the location. In front there is a Mall, so no traffic noises. Little India is just a 10 minutes walk and Orchid Road is also walking-distance. The Mall has Bars, Restaurants and a beauty saloon. Casino, Bird Park etc. just 10 minutes by Taxi.
I can also recommend the upgrade which includes free Happy Hour drinks, Breakfast, Wi-Fi and 2 pieces of Laundry + bigger room.
We will stay when we are in Singapore always in the Village Albert Court Hotel.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the old Courtyard near the Gym and Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingeborg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Ingeborg H,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to deliver the best experience to our guest and we hope that we had made a difference to your stay in Singapore.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I just returned after 5 days at Albert Court and must say it is a great place to stay. It is very ou an conveniently located, gives you charming appearance with old worldly charm, very helpful staff...Yin was my favorite, neat well kept rooms, good sumptuous breakfast...I would strongly recommend the hotel if you are planning to go to Singapore.

Sibesh Sen

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibeshsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear sibeshsen,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We have conveyed your appreciation to our team and they are delighted that they had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
1,481 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#111 of 319 in Singapore
3,269 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#70 of 319 in Singapore
6,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing