We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #78 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our third trip to Singapore, and by far the best hotel we have found. We will plan on staying longer next time. It is well situated for all the fun and smells of Little India, the staff were helpful and our room smart and large and with everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent. There is even a microbrewery in the courtyard!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doc2r_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Doc2r_Jane,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a great experience staying with us as it is our primary objective to create wonderful memories for our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,346)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

When we checked in the gave us a free upgrade to one of the clubhouse rooms just across the courtyard. It may have been quieter and did not require waiting for the elevator but was a dark room because it looked into an interior courtyard (nicely planted) rather Han outdoors. The special breakfast available ther was extremely limited and we didn't partake in the free evening drink. The main breakfast buffet, however, was fantastic with western, Asian and Indian dishes, prepared to order eggs/owlets, and loads of fresh fruit. Location was perfect for us,near metro stops, but we just walked most of the time. Metro was very easy to use.

Room Tip: Take the club room if you want quiet seclusion with a lovely garden entrance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Jeanne J,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize that you did not enjoy one of our Club rooms facing our inner courtyard. We do have Club rooms that face the outer courtyard and have a view of our bars and restaurants. We would be glad to assign you one of these rooms on your next stay with us.

As for the Club breakfast, we had planned for continental breakfast in a private lounge for the guest who have no time for a buffet. However, our Club guest who prefers a full buffet are also welcome to enjoy their breakfast at our main breakfast restaurant.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here in March 2013. All I can say about it is that staying in Albert Court is more than luxury. The room was well maintained and clean with all basic amenities. I was really impressed by the support which was provided by each and every hotel staff there during my stay. I was not able to access WiFi connection in the room due to my computer driver problem. They provided support over phone, and then sent a Network Engineer but the problem was not resolved. Eventually, they provided a Singtel Broadband dongle free of charge for my official work. It really worked and helped me doing work tasks in time. Thanks to the hotel staff for providing prompt support. Location wise, it near Central business district of Singapore; and Little India is just walking distance away from it. The food offered was awesome with lots of varieties added on daily basis. I visited and enjoyed other popular areas around it like Mustafa shopping center, Bugis Junction & Plaza Singapura etc. The travel help desk there arranged my trip to Sentosa Island which was very well organized. I would recommend fellow travellers to stay there whenever one visits Singapore. Would stay again in AC in the future for sure.

Room Tip: Staying in the higher floors are better as it has less disturbance and noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMITRA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear AMITRA007,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the inability to connect to our wifi. We thank you for your patience and understanding.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a very nice and pocket friendly hotel in Little India. Nice spacious rooms and excellent staff. Being closer to Little India ensured that we got excellent Indian veg food whenever we wanted. In fact the main market was just across the street. The MRT was also close by so got connectivity to all the major destinations. There's a live musical performance almost every other night and which make the evening memorable. Overall a very good stay

Room Tip: This is a very nice budget hotel but not "luxurious".
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShalinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear ShalinT,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to create a memorable experience for our guest and we are glad that you had enjoyed the vibrant atmosphere at our coutyard and our surrounding.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is located near MRT LITTLE INDIA ,and walkable distance to mustafa center, hotel staff is very helpful, they guided me well to veg resturant which was right opp to this property , i would give five star to this prop

Room Tip: higher floors are better
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear vinnyBangalore,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted you had enjoyed our location and our service. Our staff takes pride in their role and are encouraged by your compliment about our service.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

In short , the hotel made our singapore trip memorable!

We arrived at 8:00 a.m. at the hotel, The Front desk staff was very courteous and Diligent and super active! we requested for an early check-in , she said she would do best to give us at the earliest possible. we deposited our baggage and went out for a stroll and we got the room ready in an hour .. Special thanks to the front desk, they go out of the way to help out and make us feel very much at home!

The room itself was really neat and had all the amenities including WIFI (which is fast!) .The bed was nice and comfortable . The staffs attended to our requests immediately. After a long day of sightseeing , we could totally look forward to getting back to the room and relax..

Finally the location , couldnt be more perfect. From south indian restaurants, shops in Little india , SIMLIM square to the MRT , they all are a walk away..

For anyone seeking a quality stay and service , this hotel can be on top of the list..for sure ,it is on ours!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDhevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear GDhevi,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to serve our guest to the best of our ability and we are delighted that we had met your needs during your stay with us.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is located between Little India MRT and Bugis MRT so it is very convenient. There are a few restaurants nearby and a big market with food court.

Staff are very professional and helpful. Room and general area are clean. WiFi is working fine in all areas in the hotel. Hot shower is working well.

We didn't dine in the hotel because there are plenty of eatery in the area.

If you have a party of 2, go ahead and take a taxi from the airport. It is just a few dollars more than taking a shuttle. Taxi is Singapore are very efficient and go by meter. Most of them are pretty honest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear codebeans,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location and our service. We take pride in serving our guest and we are excited that you had a good time with us.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
811 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 316 in Singapore
6,501 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#99 of 316 in Singapore
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $106 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing