We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$120
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$164
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$410
$389
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,625)
Filter reviews
2,625 results
Traveler rating
927
1,182
334
111
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
1,182
334
111
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiasim lim squareclub roombugis streetindian foodmrt stationwalkable distanceearly checksuperior roompleasant stayhotel staffconvenient locationbuffet breakfastrochorrocherjacuzzishopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 2,625 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in September for a business trip. The location is excellent - 3 minute walk to little India subway, close to Bugis shopping and hawker stalls in the other direction. The courtyard is also nice if a bit pricey; the craft beer shop is great but $12 for a pint a bit steep (50% off your first beer if you show your room card).

The problem comes if your room faces onto the courtyard. Mine happened to be above the sound system, which played until midnight every night. Not good if you have to be up at 7am.

Breakfast was good and plentiful with eggs cooked to your liking as you wait. The jacuzzis and fitness centre is a nice little bonus too.

If you are a drinker, I'd recommend walking out of the front entrance, turning right through the courtyard and across the road. There is a sports bar a stones throw away, on the corner, which serves $5 beers, has free pool and karaoke, shows all of the football, and allows you to get hawker food delivered.

Overall, a good location, friendly staff and nice experience. Just ask for a room away from the courtyard if you get the opportunity!

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't face onto the courtyard if you want a good night's sleep
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mail4matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear mail4matt,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologised for the noise from our tenants. We had sealed our windows facing our courtyard to reduce this noise however, we are still working hard on further improving on the noise elimination. We will also step up our security patrol and noise policy enforcement to ensure that the noise level is kept to the minimum.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had three nights stay at Village Hotel Albert Court. The staff are friendly, motel clean and location is great - close to MRT and buses. I would stay again, my only comment would be "take care when the staff offer you an upgrade - they say it includes a bigger room, etc. The room is not really bigger, the free cocktail is a selection of four within certain hours which are not real exciting and you are usually out and about, and it includes two items per day ONLY laundered (non accumulative). The upgrade was $40SD plus taxes - a rip off. Otherwise, no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keighleybyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Keighleybyte,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Our Club rooms are significantly bigger than our Superior and Deluxe room. However, they are quite similar in size compared to our Premier rooms. The difference between a Premier and Club room would be the amenities, cocktail hour and the exclusivity at our Club wing. We apologise that our staff did not communicate effectively and hence resulted in this misunderstanding.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for the second time in january'13 during my short trip to singapore. This hotel is amazingly well located in little india and has a historic backing. Mustafa is walkig distance from here and internet wifi is free. The best part are the balony so big and with gr views of little india specially at night with all neon signs. The room and toilets are very clean. The bathroom is decked up with all the necessities. The hotel is divided into 2 wings and this time i stayed in the other wing. The courtyard and outside of thehotle i mean the entrance is very chic and lovely with becnh to sit and an old victorian watch for time. Best for having drinks sitting on the table outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek_kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear vivek_kool,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the view from your hotel room. We are situated at a very interesting location. We are near to Singapore's shopping paradise, Orchard road and also near to our heritage sites like Little India, Bugis and Kampung Glam.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stay here every year for it's location and Staff, the Hotel is comfortable but not over the top, I do not eat here as there are so many places just outside and in the Food courts to sample so many great and inexpensive meals and Drinks. - I would recommend the Club rooms as the basic rooms can be that. The internet usually works but they have promised they will upgrade to allow email that uses secure protocols to work soon - I am holding my breath for next year. The Staff here are the best and fully endorse their enthusiasm to make up for any shortcomings this Hotel may have. Overall it is a good place at the right price. The local MTR is Little India and a new station is being built at the end of the block.

Room Tip: get the Club rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear DaveH745,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologise for the issue with our wireless internet. We understand from our internet network provider that the issue with accessing secure email is with inidividual laptop settings and there is nothing that we can do to our network to circumvent the security settings. However, we are trying to get a second opinion from other providers to ensure that there is really nothing that can be done.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited singapore in early September and found Albert court by chance for a drink to quench our thirst. On our way back before flying home decided to stay at the hotel (great rate ($170 SD after taxes). Our room had a view of little india (which had all the banners light up). We were worried about the noise from the main road - didn't hear a thing. Only criticism would be there were not powerpoints near the bed side tables. Not that big a deal

The staff here are fantastic! Nothing was too much trouble. We checked out in the morning, but our flight wasn't until late that night. They offered to look after our bags and asked if we would like a shower to freshen up before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shantelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear shantelle11,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We apologised that there was insufficient powerpoints in the room. We will be renovating all our superior and deluxe rooms starting from December 2013 and we will be adding more powerpoints to cater to the needs of todays modern traveller.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews