We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #65 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Good location for tourists close by little India. Metro station of little India around 400 meters away. That takes you cheaply and quickly to the city centre main attractions. The rooms are nice but the bed is small for the larger people. The reception is nice, the hallway needs an upgrade.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Joost V,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We note your feedback about our hallway and we are excited to share that we will be renovating all our hallways at the end of the year. It will be part of our project to renovate all the superior and deluxe rooms.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    772
    204
    85
    38
See reviews for
396
569
137
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great customer service especially from Melvin and James from the front desk. Very helpful and great accommodations. Majority of the food and malls are within walking distance. Day and night tours are also offered and a must! Love the free upgrade to a premium room with the living room and huge queen size bed. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Agen13,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We have conveyed your appreciation to Melvin and James and they are delighted that they had made a difference to your stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If we go back to Singapore we will definately stay here again.
Any problems we had were quickly attended to by friendly staff (like low battery in safe, broken iron cord).
We had booked a non-smoking room and on check-in were given a smoking room but staff quickly fixed it up. We upgraded to a court room - with more room.
If you like to eat breakfast early, my advice would be to eat at the hotel (they prepare a very nice buffet - reasonably priced). We found that the nearby food halls did not open very early (nothing open at 8.30am) but they do stay open late for eating in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deegee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear deegee2013,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We apologise for the issues that you faced during your stay. We should have resolved the issues in the room before you were inconvenienced. The wrong assignment of rooms was also not acceptable. We will step up the checking of our rooms as well as the training of our staff to prevent future occurence.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed in Hotel Albert Court on someone's suggestion. The service, ambience and food is very good. The location of the hotel is also great from tourist perspective. The bus service and metro service is just around the corner. The indian market and Mustefa is just walking distance. VEry good stay and we enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: There is no view from windows but the service and location is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richagoel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear richagoel15,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We place a lot of emphasis on good service and a good breakfast and we are delighted that our hardwork had paid off.

We thank you for choosing stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Villaget at Albert Court soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The first thing that comes to my mind is the good location. ..which is near little india.
and just 5 mins walk is a big hall food court ...which has mainly Singapore food stall and few indian stalls too.
They even hav Masala dosa, vada ,etc.we wer lucky coz my son really needed Masala dosa.
The hotel provides a good breakfast. Really good continental n Asian.
Moreover...my airport transfer was at 6pm. And I had stayed in the lobby from 1 pm till 6pm without bothering me and without difficultly ...even though I was having 1 child and an infant.
I had a nice stay.
also I shud say...as the name of the hotel....it has a good front court to sit and relax the cool weather and rain.
overall I liked it...and I would choose this hotel if I go to Singapore again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebeela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sebeela L,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We hope that we had made your wait for your airport transfer as comfortable as possible. We believe that our guest will alway remain as our guest even if they had checked out.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

An older hotel with small rooms but very well located. I guess the demand for rooms in Singapore is so high hence the price valu relationship never equates to other hotel in other destinations.

Helpful?
Thank islandtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back from a 10 days holiday in Singapore. Stayed at Albert Court Village Hotel. Received tremendous service; nothing was to much for staff. Room was very clean so was the restaurant , breakfast well presented and with more then enough choices of food to eat. Only disappointment was the noise produced by the beer shops located a few meters away from under our first floor room during weekend nights. Worth coming back to next time in Singapore

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luciendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Luciendat,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We apologise for the noise from the pubs at our courtyard. Our security team will step up their patrol and enforcement of our noise policy at night.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#89 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,729 reviews
Furama City Centre
#57 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Address: 180 Albert Street, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing