We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to come home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #80 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Mariakerke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to come home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Located at the quiet Mount Elizabeth you are still close to the Walhalla of shopping “Orchard Road”.
The hotel is no longer considered as “modern” but I still like the quality and style of it.
The hotel management must be good for the staff because in the last 5 years I’m going there I keep meeting the biggest part of the staff. They are all most friendly and helpful. They make me feel coming home when I’m in Singapore!
When you don’t want to go out for dinner you can have one of the best Pizza’s in town at “Modesto”, the in-house Italian restaurant.
When you are a soccer lover, the sports bar houses the official Singapore fan club of “Arsenal “. When they play you can have a Highbury experience with a (couple) of Tiger beer.
The only thing I regret is the fact they closed the fitness. In the past it was not that good (outside and little machines) and they made it possible to go at the neighbors. Also this is no longer possible. I hope management will do something about it because a business traveler must have a minimum of exercise on a bike or treat mill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fransmortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Framsmortier

It's been a priviledge to have you with us at The Elizabeth Hotel over the past five years and the team cherish every moment of it.

We look forward to welcome you back ,making each stay a home away from home experience. As to the gym we will definitely reveiw this and rest assured that you will be able to exercise on your next visit.

Do let me know on your next visit so as to allow me to personally meet up with you. My email address is faharudin@fareast.com.sg

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    497
    216
    66
    35
See reviews for
320
367
106
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very competent and quite nice. The room on the 12th floor was a nice size, but had a terrible space layout. The closet was small and had few hangers (I am here with my husband). The bathroom is roomy to look at but in practice, small. If you are tall and have feet to match, you will keep closing the drain, or be awkwardly splayed while standing. There are 2 mirrors and they're awkward to see in while shaving or doing makeup, especially if you have sight problems. And skip the buffet if you can. Mediocre at best.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella19147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Gabriella19147

Thank you for your comments and noted that we did not meet with your expectation during your recent stay in particular with the room layout.

We have discussed the comments made on hangers and buffet with the Housekeeping and Restaurant Manager respectively to find ways on how we can better the service offered.

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Wishing you a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards


Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Thats what I always look for. Decided on this place as there was a deal with a 3pm checkout. Usually stay at sister property Albert Court. Nice, recently refurbed rooms with funky bathrooms. Clean, ultra comfy beds, big tv. Free wifi. The breakfast in the deal was excellent. Its a few minutes walk down hill to lucky plaza... but a dreadful walk uphill to get home after a major shopathon...! We both prefer Albert Court location, but would stay again for an overnighter.

Room Tip: Watch the net for good deals..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear ZaccGlenn

Thank you for choosing The Elizabeth Hotel and we are happy to know that it has been a positive stay experience.

While we regret that it was a dreadful walk uphill, we hope that you will still keep us in mind on your next visit to Singapore

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards


Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I chose The Elizabeth hotel based on four factors: The price, breakfast included, location (close to Orchard Rd) and free Wifi. I was not disappointed on any account. My room was lovely and the staff helpful and friendly. I will probably return to the Elizabeth hotel on my next visit to Singapore.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Yvonne B

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments pertaining to your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that we have met with your expectation and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip to Singapore. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great. The hotel is a good value for the location. Its located in the Elizabeth Hospital neighborhood on a side street surrounded by town-homes and condos. So its nice quite area, but within walking distance to Orchard road with all shopping and restaurants. My room was in the corner of the building and the layout was kind of weird. The desk was in the separated from the rest of the room. The bathroom was a little outdated but functional. I had a lot of trouble with the wifi in my room, I had to connect using the plug in at the desk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Brian D

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are glad to know that your stay have been a pleasant experience.

We will definitely highlight the issue on the wifi with our vendor.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Have a pleasant week.

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieheim, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel location is near by Orchard Road, the must for shopping fans. Even it's so near the hotel is quiet and you can sleep fantastic. The Italian restaurant serves food which is really tasting like Italian food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check-in, check-out easily. The bathroom could have an update, nevertheless I would join the hotel again when I'm the next time in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Wolfgang M

The peace and tranquil setting the hotel has to offer despite being close to the bustling shopping district, Orchard Road, has enhanced your stay experience.

We thank you for your positive comments and look forward to welcome you back soon.

The team will definitely take into consideration your comments on the bathroom in our room refurbishment exercise plan for this year.

Have a pleasant day

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Vastly superior to any place I've stayed at back home (in Australia). Friendly and helpful concierge, most of whom remembered me after the first day. Fastidious room cleaning. Buffet breakfast very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank JGFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear JGFW

We are happy to know that your stay have been a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you and wishing you a pleasant week ahead.

Best Regards


Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
York Hotel
#118 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#58 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing