We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value accommodation in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #87 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the suitable location (off Orchard) and the reasonable rate for Singapore and this proved to be a great choice. The hotel has all the features to provide good old-school style hospitality. Helpful staff, reliable and free wifi, good breakfast and ok rooms and bathrooms. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripdreamer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear tripdreamer1975,

Thanks for your comment and recommendation.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stay here quite often when in Singapore. A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable although one or two could be doing with a bit of a make over. Hotel overall is very clean. Lovely swimming pool area. Great location for Orchard Road.

Look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra to upgrade to superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear sjm40,

Welcome back.

Thanks for sharing your stay experience and hope your stay was a fantastic one .

Looking forward to welcome you back once again for another wonderful stay experience

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Fast and Efficient services provided by friendly, well manner, well trained hotel staffs, also with good in house breakfast!! A good hotel to stay on your trip. HIGHLY recommended for tourist who like shopping at Orchard Road area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes2863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Agnes2863,

I m glad that you enjoyed the services provided to you.

Yes we are situated NOT far from the shopping belt. Do come back again soon for more festive shopping.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Near to Orchard MRT, walking distance.
Toilet is clean. Overall very clean.
I like the bed, very comfortable and feel more relax.
Staff is friendly.
When ask for infomation at the reception counter the staff can give direction and also can suggest for better one.
Facilities is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranee9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear ranee9801,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience.

Do come back and stay with us again.

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Thanks to Far East hospotality and a stroke of god luck, I had the opportunity to experience a 3d2n stay at The Elizabeth inclusive of Universal Studio tickets for 4pax. The room was supposed to be a family room which sleeps 3-4pax and my reservation underwent a few changes - all acceded to without any problems which was really good.

ROOM - we reached at 10:30am but was expecting the room to not be ready which turned out to be true. The Front Office Manager Wai Leong introduced himself and was very prompt in informing that the room was not ready and for us to go to USS first. When we arrived back from USS at about 5pm, we were very plesantly surprised at being informed that we had been upgraded to a suite! It was the Regent Suite on the 11th floor - a superbly spacious room which felt more than the 50sqm advertised:

bedroom - a huge kind bed which can sleep in fact 3 - complete with a large LCD screen facing the bed, and a lounge /daybed at the foot of the bed. A smallish bathroom though but no complains.

living room - I loved the living room! A table top bar area equipped with a fridge and microwave + a long sofa facing another LCD TV, a cosy seating area (the most unique corner of any hotel room I've ever seen), complete with a player for iphones (superb sound system).

The only problem I had with the room was ants which were marching out of some cracks in the wall alongside the fridge. But the problem was rectified by a team who came to seal up the cracks and sprayed them with pesticide. The staff even assured me that the pesticide they used is not harmful to humans. A very considerate touch.

Cleanliness is not a problem (and I can be quite picky about that) but it is evident that the room is old but underwent a good enough refurbishment.

DINING - The only proper dining option is Modesto's at the lobby level (of course you still have the bar which is also under Modesto's) which serves food all-day including breakfast for hotel guests. Breakfast is not elaborate but sufficient for me, but lunch and dinner options can be a little limited and also expensive especially if its raining and you cant step out of the hotel. But when I simply

SERVICE - Service from the front desk to the housekeeping to Modesto's was good, nothing to complain about.

FACILITIES - There's a simple pool at the ground floor behind Modesto's but guests can also use the facilities at neighboring Quincy hotel which is managed by Far East too.

LOCATION - As many other reviews have said, the hotel is in Orchard but yet away from it at the same time. I dont mind the walking up / down hill but it is a problem if it rains or if you're carrying multiple shopping bags.

To conclude, we had a superb stay so many thanks to the Far East team again for making the experience possible!

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hburn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Hburn10,

Fantastic review and i must say you captured every moment of your stay as much as you can as you had elaborated so concise.

Apologise for the ants issue and it has been treated by our supplier.

Glad that you had enjoyed the stay and we look forward to see you again real soon.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I were looking for a reasonable hotel close to Orchard with rooms that should be spacious and still fresh looking, with free wifi and inclusive of breakfast. Well, Elizabeth was all that and then some! We got a special package on line that had us on the Executive floor ( suggest you only book these rooms as they have been recently renovated so are much better than the
Standard ones ). This package had a lot of extras that came in handy for us such as free airport transfers, free mini bar items ( just soda, juice & water but still nice to have! ), free daily laundry of 2 items per room, free wifi & of course, breakfast. The breakfast buffet was quite nice with a wide range of choices but the place can get very busy. Only slight drawback may be the 5-10 minute uphill walk from Orchard but it never really bothered us and we quite enjoyed our daily walk "home" through that residential area where the hotel is located. All in all, a great value hotel for families planning a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marga_philippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear marga_philippines,

Thanks for sharing your comments and we are delighted to learn that the whole family has enjoyed the stay. Trust you enjoyed the frills that comes with the package too.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Firm and comfortable beds. Free and fast Internet. Free buffett breakfast which was pretty standard. Staff were attentive and upgraded me into a newly renovated room when my original room was too noisy due to noise from the water pipes. The hotel is off Orchard Road(which is very nice) but note that it is a half mile walk from the nearest subway/bus stop. Overall, this is a good value no-frills hotel if you are traveling through Singapore on a budget. Would use it for business and pleasure.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Dover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Dover C,

First and foremost, we apologise for the inconveniences caused for having you moved to another room due to the noisy piping system.

However, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our new room.

I would strongly suggest that you booked our new Premier Room for your next visit and hope to see you real soon.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,571 reviews
Orchard Road
YOTEL Singapore
YOTEL Singapore
#51 of 319 in Singapore
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $114 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing