We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveler rating
686
814
385
137
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
686
814
385
137
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road mount elizabeth hospital lucky plaza premier room quiet location buffet breakfast few minutes walk short stay late check shopping paragon mrt taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,840 - 1,845 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We are a couple and spent 10 days at the hotel visiting family. The new Executive suites are nicely decorated and it was a comfortable room. The beds were covered in crisp white linen. The bathroom, though small, felt much larger and more spacious than it actually is, due to the glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom. It does have a pull down screen if greater privacy is required.

We had a newspaper delivered to our room daily - nice touch - and our toiletries were replenished everyday. So too the fresh towels, toweling robes and slippers. The minibar was also included in the cost of the room and was replenished on a daily basis. It has some beer and soft drinks in, but no food other than instant noodles. The aircon does work very well though, which is a relief.

Breakfast was included, and was basic but substantial. It had an interesting variety of dishes to cater for various nationalities. The diningroom had huge glass windows with a lovely view. At the bar - wine was very expensive, but cocktails more reasonable.

The pool area seemed dated and can do with a refurbishment. You can only reach it by walking past the dining room, which is certainly less ideal!

Reception smells very strongly of some carpet fresh product, which can be very clinging, but it made us laugh and once you do get used to it, it does not bother. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

The best thing about the hotel is its location and close proximity to Orchard Road, the MRT and all the many shopping centres. It is in a quiet, suburban street within walking distance of the malls and MRT. We found the hotel comfortable, meeting our needs and the location is ideal - we would definitely go back there again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Travellers61,

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation for your 10 days stay.

I m glad that you have chosen our Executive Package with most of the inclusion to pamper you during your stay with us.

As for the swimming pool area, we are enhancing the ambience by improving the landcape and we thank you for the feedback.

Hope to see you soon in your next visit.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

An excellent place to stay in with great value for your money. We, a family of 6 stayed for 5 days at this lovely hotel, located in the heart of business and shopping district of Singapore, in Mount Elizabeth, off Orchard Road. The locale itself is sweet and residential, away from all traffic and crowds. A short walk from the hotel towards Orchard Road and you get to see the Parkway Group managed Mount Elizabeth hospital, before you land at the maze of shopping malls. The hotel itself has a good cafe "Modesto" serving excellent food, though a wee bit higher priced. Breakfast buffets are good in spread and variety apart form being calorie conscious. The pool and other amenities are superb and adequate. The rooms with the pool view make for pleasant stays with the morning sun streaming through the tall residential towers across the hotel. The staffs at the reception, bell desk and specially at Modesto are all well trained and make sure you wish to go back to the same place again and again..!! Housekeeping is exceptionally good.

Room tip: Pool facing rooms have excellent views than the "Far East Plaza" facing ones
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prem Anand N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Dr Prem,

Greetings from The Sunny Elizabeth Team,

Much appreciated with the detailed introduction of the hotel and glad the family had an excellent stay with us.

Hope to see you & your family again real soon.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's really a suprise that I can find such a convenient and comfortable hotel in the downtown of Singapore. The location is very close to Orchard road, you can access Paragon shopping mall within 5 minutes by walking. Besides, this hotel has nice decoration and home style bath room. The most important thing is, I can even get a 2m wide bed which is the biggest one I ever have in Singapore. Their staff are quite friendly and effeciently, especially a female staff called Juliana, very polite and patient. In short, it's absolutely an awesome hotel worth you to stay.

Room tip: kind size bed room is superb
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

你好 SHI Y,

Thank you for taking your time to post this comment. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Have conveyed your kind compliments to Juliana and she's overjoyed to hear this.

We look forward to your patronage in the near future.

Thank you

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Peaceful location very near Orchard Road but away from the noise. We stayed for 7 nights in August and this was our third visit. Clean, well equipped room and very comfortable bed with white clean bed linen and good bathroom. Although the pool is not very large it makes very good use of the space and the area is nicely landscaped. Breakfast is poor with limited choice and is chaotic especially when there are coach parties. The staff could be more welcoming and the ambience improved. Even if breakfast buffet is included in your room rate you are charged extra for decaffeinated coffee, something we have never encountered before. The breakfast experience lets the hotel down which is otherwise a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay in Singapore.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are pleasant. Ask for a room away from the elevators as some guests are very noisy.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Picarro,

Thank you for choosing Elizabeth Hotel as your choice of accommodation once again.

Apologise that the breakfast experience has let you down. We have shared your comments with the restaurant manager and they will strive to improve especially on the service level.

We hope to see you soon in your forth visit.

Best regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for two nights in August. While the hotel is very well located we were disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of our room. We were in a room on the 12th floor. The carpet was very stained and the sheer curtains were filthy. However the bed had lovely clean linen and was comfortable.
When we first entered the hotel we were suitable impressed by the foyer and the staff were very attentive. The rest of the hotel is very good with a beautiful pool where you can sit and enjoy a pizza in the evening. We felt the breakfast was very over priced for just ceral and fruit as we are not big breakfast eaters.

Room tip: Our room was a back one and nice and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaybee2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JeffreyOng, General Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Jaybee2427,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I m however disappointed that we have failed to impress you during your stay with us. Just for your information, we are already in the process of treating the carpet and curtain issue.

Separately, just for your future reference, our new Executive Room has already do away with the carpet and is layered with laminated flooring. On top of that, there are also wonderful perks that comes along with the Executive package. Do explore our new website on the promotions.

Once again, we thank you for highlighting your concerns to us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews