We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 days @ Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #250 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10 days @ Singapore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Actually for d rate charged, I shouldn't complain much. Just.... The room is small n d bathroom is really small. The bed n pillow is not comfortable. The breakfast served everyday is d same. .. But is a very quite room, even located right In front of d lift is very quite. The room is clean n d mini bar chiller is really cold when u chill juices in it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimwangtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    194
    307
    127
    145
See reviews for
137
271
121
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a double room. It was so small we could hardly walk around the bed. There was nowhere to store the suitcases and the room smelt a bit damp. Breakfast was inclusive and it was very basic but okay.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than one night you will need a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendytj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a stopover en route to Australia. I get that it's cheaper, but that's no excuse for the standards to low. Firstly the rooms are really tiny and they are very old fashioned and dated. The wallpaper was stained moldy and peeling of. The bathroom was the worst there was mould in the silicone and grout. Was disgusting actually. The staff were not so helpful for tourists. The breakfast was grim barely edible. The only plus is location. Spend a bit more is my advice because this hotel is cheap and nasty

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank colette287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room was good and we enjoyed the pool although the slide was "under maintenance" and nobody seemed to work on it for the two days we stayed. Great view from the pool area, we watched a firework which seemed to come from the Marina Bay hotel. The biggest let down was breakfast. The most edible part was toast and butter. Nothing fresh. It was also laid out badly so people had to butt into the line to get a spoon etc. And...I never got my wake up call!
To get to the hotel we paid $16 for the taxi. There is also a bus, go to the "Ground Transport Desk" at the airport ($10 pp).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Perth6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is very good value for money. The location just metres from the river front is ideal. The room was very small and smelled of smoke even though they told us that they had given us one of their renovated rooms and we had asked for a non smoking room. The room was described as having a window that opened to a view of the river but that was not true either. The swimming pool was quite nice although small but great for a cool off at the end of a hot day.The whole hotel needs some renovation. The breakfast buffet was adequate but very little variety. All in all this hotel is good value for money and to find a hotel in Singapore with breakfast supplied, a swimming pool and a great location for the price paid was a bonus. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyvose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have recommended this hotel already several times to friends and family. To me, it is simply the best place to stay if you don't want to spend > USD 200 per night (and I'm saying this having spent more than a year in Singapore).

- great location: right by one of the city's most vibrant night spot with a variety of (pricy but) good restaurants and also in walking distance to China Town and Marina Bay.
- given the hotel prices, the rooms are spacious and clean, of course
- great service (it was no question that we could once leave a suitcase there for several days while we travelled to Malaysia)
- a refreshing pool
- breakfast is not great but ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KAweilWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It was a tiny room. Tiny window. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was sparse. The room smelled stale. Toilet was dirty. I was sneezing all night and fell sick upon check out. The room rate was appropriate for the location. You save on taxis. But I won't stay there on any counts.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SecretFantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#145 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#154 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#139 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#115 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Property: Robertson Quay Hotel
Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing