We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #251 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore
1 review
“overnighter”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

the hotel room is small, but clean and practical. amenities spares. staff is just ok, not overly friendly or helpful.. hotel very well located, close to china town, quay area and a. breakfast spares but reasonable for the price

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    203
    312
    128
    149
See reviews for
143
279
124
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is within walking distance from Clark's Quay, where all the action is, Restaurants, Cafés and bars. The rooms and the hotel in general are in need of renovation. The hotel has a small Pool area with a few sun beds, but the outdoor gym, we never saw. The Breakfast is poor and very basic, so if you can order room only, then Breakfast can be bought better in one of the many Cafés in the area. Stay here for the location, and consider the room as a bed and shower facility.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth_Pedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

rooms were small but comfy and clean.
expensive but good location and have a pool.
stayed for 24 hours between long flights and decided to stay in the city.
I wanted to get a get a good night sleep on the way. As I need to work the next morning.

At about 6-7 am, something wake me up and realized there was construction happening in the room next door and kept me awake all morning, unable to fall back to sleep.
I explain to the reception manager the situation and I was told that they will compensate me and give me 2 extra hours at the hotel so that I can get some rest. that was worthless as I can't stay in the room while someone is hammering every 5 minutes to the wall.

I haven't slept well, which was the reason for me to stop over there.
I payed good money for a room that I couldn't use during the day too.
I wake up upset, angry and irritated.
Had to spend the day outdoor and in restaurants as I couldn't stay in the room to work.
they didn't let me know in advance there will be renovation next door so that I can plane my day and night in advance.
i arrived there exhausted and irritated any way
The smell of chemical and paint was all around the room and only realized what this smell is in the morning.
and when I wrote to the management they didn't even bother to reply...

Room Tip: make sure they are not renovating because they will not let you know and will not reply to complaint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharrensave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Good thing
#located in good area especially for those whom are night-goers.
#breakfast included in the room rate which at least we could save some for breakfast.

Bad thing
#pillow is thin to support our neck. Called receptionist and being informed that housekeeping dept is not working on selected time. Only managed to get extra pillow after 3 calls attempt
#wifi is provided in the hotel but the signal and connectivity is really bad inside the room, for urgent connection, i needed to stand in front of the door for stable connection :)
#breakfast been provided is good but perhaps hotel could review their daily food as the variety is not much and the so called "fried rice" was quite "harden" to consume :)
#found out some stain on the blanket / quilt as well. i guess hourkeeping dept doesnt really check properly tho :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonlimwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just don't bother looking at this place. The rooms just reeked of cigarette smoke and the bathroom is just so badly in need of renovation ! Service non existent and grumpy staff. There must just be a better option. So disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed at the Robertson Quay Hotel, Singapore for about 3 weeks on a business trip.

Positives:

The only advantage this place has is the location. It is very close to Clarke Quay (heart of night life in SG) and just next to the river providing excellent eating options nearby and great views but thats it !

Negatives/Reality:

a) The hotel rooms are really small.

b) The reception are (the wooden racks behind the reception staff) look really old and give a roadside motel feeling.

c) There is no dinner / food in the hotel kitchen in the evenings and even water bottles are paid (without bill).

d) The so-called swimming pool is a joke and is more of a splash pool for kids.

e) Some rooms have wifi reception issue and the hotel staff advises to sit in the eatery on the ground floor to be able to work and use the internet !

f) The bathroom size is just unbelievable. It was difficult to use it in just sooo many ways.

Overall, that is what you get for low price in Singapore :) Then again, it is in the best location of Singapore and is fine a 1 - 2 days stop.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom size and WIFI reception in the room allotted and get it changed if it doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daAnupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had to stay in Clarke Quay area in Singapore as to move easily around the city and unfortunately I selected Robertson Quay Hotel just looking at price (which was not cheap certainly, paid $100+ per night) of hotel in area like clarke quay. I certainly could not imagine it would turn out to be so bad that I booked this hotel for 2 nights but wanted to change it within an hour of my entry to room. Well, I spent first night sleep by getting drunk not to feel the bed quality and second night I did not even walked into the hotel (spent at my friend's place) just because I was getting sinking feeling by walking into that smallest and bad quality hotel room I ever been to. I request the hotel owner to spent a night in his hotel room and feel the experience of guests booking this hotel rooms that too at $100+ price in singapore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manish_advises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#140 of 312 in Singapore
811 reviews
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#138 of 312 in Singapore
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#161 of 312 in Singapore
45 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#116 of 312 in Singapore
996 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#120 of 312 in Singapore
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Property: Robertson Quay Hotel
Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing