We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Descent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #70 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Descent Stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nothing Special to say about the hotel as we spend most of our time outside.Check-In Service was a bit slow for me as the staff had a confusion regarding my upgrade to a premium room which was offered to me over phone on an extra rate.Location comfortable with easy access to MRT & Bus Station.Tour desk is of no use & very expensive.Got bored having the same breakfast everyday.Overall good Service.

Room Tip: I dont think you could find any great view from anyside of the building..May be you will get a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnishSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_Isidro, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear AnishSI,

Thank you for your comments.

One of our objectives is to continue to develop and elevate our service to our guests, and as such it is important for us to have an open dialogue and receive feedback regarding the service they have received.

We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your individual service expectations.

Best Regards,
Michelle Isidro
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    1,340
    550
    131
    69
See reviews for
601
1,018
195
1,040
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had booked a connecting room months before our trip. When we arrived they checked us in a non connecting room because they claimed that our room was still being cleaned and that it should only take 15 minutes maximum. After waiting for more than 30 minutes I called the front desk to ask if our room was ready, and they directed us to our "booked room" which turned out to be non connecting. I went down to the front desk to clarify and tell them that the room they had checked us in was not connecting. The man in the front desk gave me some attitude and insisted that it was a connecting room. After arguing for a while, the manager of the hotel got involved and in the end we got our room. The hotel was okay, nothing spectacular, however this issue really took a toll on our experience here as we've just got off from a long flight and were exhausted, and instead of having a rest we spent an hour arguing to get the room we booked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukitoPujianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_Isidro, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear LukitoPujianto,

Thank you for your valuable comment.

As our guests, it is important for us to listen to what is important to them and investigate the concerns that they have highlighted.

As such, we will look into the matters that you have raised and will take appropriate action to resolve the situation.

Our quality of service is constantly evolving and each day we strive to set a new benchmark.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Michelle.Isidro@millenniumhotels.com for your future stay as I will be delighted to assist you and to ensure that your experience with us will be a remarkable one.

Best Regards,
Michelle Isidro
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I like this hotel for the pleasant rooms, including good beds and great showers. I was there between April 14 and 17 and the noise from construction on a high rise next door was loud and persistent. I also found the reception staff did not speak good English and insisted I had not booked a room with free WiFi and breakfast. Luckily I had the paperwork and they eventually realised I was right. When I got to the room there was a note from the manager warning to keep curtains closed as they were cleaning the exterior of the building. I will wait to go back when building is done next door and hopefully staff brush up on their English. Breakfasts are also pretty average and bacon is like plastic!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoppingspree23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_Isidro, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear shoppingspree23,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us.

We have taken notice of your valuable feedback and rest assured we will take appropriate measures to correct these matters.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again as it is our priority to ensure that your future stay with us will be a delightful and memorable one.

Best Regards,
Michelle Isidro
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just came back from a trip from Singapore and stayed at again at The Orchard Hotel. Finally had the chance to finally meet the new General Manager – after all the years patronizing the hotel, not once till last week did I have the opportunity to put a face to the title. The hotel has always been a favourite for its ideal location smack at the upper end of Orchard Road and this time around I have seen both positive and negative changes, on the positive, there is definitely more higher management visible as to previous stays, always someone to welcome you as you arrive - the GM, Riaz seems to have put his mark. The café spread has noticeably changed (for the better) as well. The GYM finally has new equipment. GREAT!

On the negative side – the pool area is disastrous! OK, they’ve re-tiled, added a Jacuzzi, BUT…the furniture is still the old ones – and it does look “old”! No cushions on the sun-deck loungers, and for Caucasians such as myself, didn’t anyone think of umbrellas? Not one single sun shade in the area. Worst and strange of all, gigantic white plastic furniture fixtures that look like giant nothings, all over the place which I can still not guess what they are for. Some strange ID design that fits no purpose - I am guessing. Oh well….nothings perfect.

But for the most part, the service, warmth and sincerity has improved two-fold. Well done Riaz!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_Isidro, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear reko1,

We are humbled to receive your fabulous review.

It is most gratifying to hear that you have experienced a memorable time during your recent stay with us. We take pride in the fact that we have delivered a genuine service that have met and exceeded your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for highlighting points of concern as this would assist us in implementing necessary measures to ensure our guests’ comfort and satisfaction.

We look forward in welcoming you back and we thank you for your loyalty to Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards,
Michelle Isidro
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was there to attend a conference, T start with the arrival, we were properly picked up at the airport, ushered at the entrance and the check in was very very smooth. I was escorted unto my room and the room was (deluxe room ).
Room was very comfortable and cozy. We had a fruit basket (Complementary) at the room.
Breakfast was with good spread I liked it It is not as a beach resort but with good selections.
Conference was also at the same venue it was nice mean their business.
Room has wireless and wired internet. (please check with the receptionist) The hotel is situated right in the middle of business district. surrounded by all very posh branded showrooms. If you want some cheap item you can walk a little to Lucky plaza supermarket.
I stayed four days the stay was very pleasant and I enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aadhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_Isidro, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Aadhes,

Thank you for your fabulous compliments.

The Orchard Hotel strives to continuously go above and beyond our guests' expectations and we are delighted that our facilities and services have contributed in creating a memorable stay for you.

We look forward for your return where we will continuously commit to ensure that you will have many more pleasurable stays.

Best Regards,
Michelle Isidro
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

this hotel is located at the main tourist center the orchard road , the rooms are spacious and the club suite rooms are just hi-tech in which we stayed . the rooms have automated dimming lights according to the mood, bathrooms with bathtubs and lcd tv. the meals are just mouthwatering and also includes indian dishes which is very helpful. the hotel also has many shopping malls and eating joints and clubs at a minute walk on the orchard road. great place to stay!

Room Tip: if on a honeymoon go for the club suite room , its just great and has a good view of the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeep_khanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_Isidro, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear sandeep_khanna85,

We thank you for selecting Orchard Hotel Singapore as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our services and our hotel’s centralized location have surpassed your expectations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Michelle Isidro
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I decided to book here after finding the Orchard Hotel online. It is close to transport with a bus stop just round the corner and the underground a short walk down Orchard Rd. When we booked in we noticed a sign that offered for $60 per room per day everything we could have wished for. It included free wi-fi, hot breakfast, afternoon tea and then a happy hour from 6 to 8pm with hot finger food and unlimited beer or wine. There was also an allowance of 2 pieces of laundry/ dry cleaning per day. The Premier Club Lounge team assisted us in so many ways to make our stay a memorable one. To sum up, highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you opt for the Premier Club you automatically have a room in the Claymore wing, absolutely no tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_Isidro, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Harold K,

Thank you for your outstanding rating.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a remarkable stay with us and have enjoyed the exclusivity and ambience of the Premier Club lounge.

We are looking forward to seeing you back soon and for you to experience another impressive stay with us.

Best Regards,
Michelle Isidro
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 312 in Singapore
4,340 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,407 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,553 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 312 in Singapore
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Property: Orchard Hotel Singapore
Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing