We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$420
$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$251
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$280
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$319
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$214
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,934)
Filter reviews
3,934 results
Traveler rating
1,532
1,519
631
157
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
1,519
631
157
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore wingsignature clubhua tingsignature roomhospitality roombotanical gardensthe club loungepremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradeduty managerchecking inbuffet breakfastbus stoplate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,584 - 2,589 of 3,934 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a week ! The customer service was amazing and we we like to say a big thank you to Miss Joanna David her customer service was of excellent highest standard and she helped us to no end when we had booked the wrong day, and giving us extra bed for our child. In general the customer service was always excellent anything we requested to our room was met at speedy service. The food at the hotel was also very good with great offers on certain days. Our room was lovely and clean and was left immaculate every day by room service . There was a clean pool for the kids and a nice gym . Also i found the hotel not too overcrowded like marina bay sands. The location of the hotel is great for shopping and eating out everything was close by ,and the hotel has a free bus to get to all the attractions daily . Overall it was excellent and had a great holiday. We are definaetly staying here again .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lizzylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Lizzylicious
Thank you for your excellent review.
We are delighted that you had appreciated our services that we strive to perfect at every touch point during your stay with us
Allow us to share your compliments with Front Office staff, Joanna to acknowledge the service that she has genuinely extended in making your stay an unforgettable and a rewarding one.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I spent 7 great nights at the Orchard Hotel in one of the Club Rooms on Level 17 with access to the executive lounge ( serving drinks, canapes, breakfast etc. )

The staff were excellent across the board ( Win, Daisy and all the staff in the Club area particularly ).

The Hotel is located at the top end of Orchard Road, meaning we only had to stroll out the door to start shopping. There is a Tour Desk in the Lobby to book trips with ( we found all of the tours good except the Johor Bahru trip not worth doing ).

Singapore shops open around 10am so were able to enjoy the hotel facilities at different times through the day and night. Restaurants and bars nearby ( some i would avoid ).

Hotel definitely 4.5 stars at least. We would stay here again, with a room with access to the Club lounge.

Room Tip: 1754 end of corridor, not busy near this room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happytraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear happytraveller666
Thank you for your great compliments and outstanding rating.
It is pleasing to hear that you had a remarkable stay with us on and have enjoyed the exclusivity and ambience of the Premier Club lounge.
We are looking forward to seeing you back soon and for you to experience another impressive stay with us.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is located near the shopping area. There are numerous restaurant around. There is Muddy Murphy's bar/restaurant and Hard Rock Cafe. The hotel lobby is big and eye catching with its large clock tower. Breakfast dining has plenty of variety. The staff on our first arrival was very friendly and warm. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slruiz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear slruiz67
We thank you for selecting Orchard Hotel Singapore as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our services and our hotel’s centralized location have surpassed your expectations.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is busy, busy and busy, but the staff cope well and it never seems to knock them off their stride.
I've stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and have never had a problem. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the Wi-Fi is good or at least as good as can be expected in a hotel.
The location is great and there are numerous places to eat and drink in the immediate vicinity.
Toni Roma's Grill and Muddy Murphy's Irish pub are in the same complex.
Allow time for Taxis in the morning ( 8:00 - 8:30) as there is a bit of a rush.
I suppose the best thing to say about the hotel is that I keep coming back, with my next stay coming up shortly.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbed wing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fearmór
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear fearmor
It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us on a many occasions.
We are delighted that you had an enthralling and unforgettable stay and that our services have created memories that are meaningful and enriching to you.
We look forward in welcoming you back and we thank you for your loyalty to the Millennium & Copthorne family.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

it has been a great experience for me staying every month same place. It is almost become a 2nd home. Especially, Sara, Daisy, Jane and Carolyn and all the staff in the Premier club make you feel you are part of the family. My reason to go back to Orchard Hotel again again, just because of the friendly sevice of Premier club.

Room Tip: South side of the building is better.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selvaraj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Selvaraj N
We are delighted that you had an enchanting and an unforgettable stay with us and our staff at the Premier Club had played an integral part in delivering an exceptional service that had enhanced your journey with us on your recent trip.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at gsm.ohs@millenniumhotels.com as it is our
As part of the Millennium & Copthorne family, we look forward in welcoming you to the Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
ZIrah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews