We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Beautiful Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #66 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Orchard Hotel in July/August on our trip to Singapore and found it beautiful and clean. Great location for shopping and close to everything we wanted to go. Took taxi's everywhere except the zoo and cost us $15 at the most (except to the airport). The zoo was easy to get to though with SAEx bus and cost $5 each way. Had breakfast included and found huge variety of western and asian food, always had a lot available (went at a range of times between 6.30-10.30 and was always good). Gym was being renovated when we stayed but there was one available in the nearby shop which was great. Only issue we had was sometimes the information given at reception was slightly vague and got different answers from different people. Always helpful but sometimes could have given a bit more information (had an issue with sentosa bus - came early and late and didnt show up when full but staff only told us this after we were waiting outside even though I enquired twice, both the night before and in the morning) Not hotels fault bus was unreliable but would of liked to been told so we didnt waste time in the morning with it and just taken a taxi.

Apart from that a lovely hotel and will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maya_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Maya_126
Thank you for your comments
At all times in our interaction with our guests, it essential that we step back and listen to what our guests are saying to us and understand the issues that are prime importance to them.
As such your comments and suggestions are important to us as it is our building block to deliver the experience that the guest is looking for in their stay with us.
Allow us to thank you again for your review.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    1,257
    516
    124
    63
See reviews for
553
940
183
985
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Issues as follows -:
Queuing for Breakfast for up to 15mins to wait for a table when it was included in the accomm package
Slow service level responses
No child bed in room as requested
Room crockery not cleaned properly
No child meal options on the room service menu
Significant noise disruptions from renovations

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Jon M
Thank you for your comments.
We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us.
We take all feedback from our guests seriously to heart and therefore we will need to investigate the matter that you have raised.
As such, I would like to invite you to contact me directly at gsm.ohs@millenniumhotels.com so that we may work towards regaining your confidence.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I always receive terrific service every time I visit The Orchard Hotel. The accommodations are first-rate and the service is always second to none! Special kudos go to Carolyn and the entire staff in the Premier Club --- keep up your fantastic work. I'm already looking forward to my return visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear johnarubino
Thank you for your excellent review.
We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your views with us and we are delighted that you have appreciated our service that was extended during your stay with us.
We will pass on your compliments that you have extended to our staff so that they can be acknowledged for their genuine service that they have delivered to you.
As our guest, it is our priority to ensure that you will have a fantastic experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is one with the best quality/price ratio in Singapore. It's quite luxury, but not astonishing.
Rooms are ok, even if some of them could have problems: during my first visit the sink of the shower was stuck so the bathroom get flooded rapidly. I asked to repair it, but nothing happened.
The second time the shower has to water pressure, so it was like having a shower with a bottle of water. Service is poor, food in the restaurant is ok if you like asian food, forget european style breakfast!
Position is ok, as it is at the end of Orchard Road, very close to Orchar MRT, but unfortunately it is located in front of the Orchard Towers, so during the night you can find hookers hanging around outside the hotel (not in the lobby).
Free internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: There's a costruction site on the side of the hotel, so choose the rooms with view on the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Max A
We apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us.
We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your views with us. We will look into the matters that you have highlighted to us and we will take appropriate measures to resolve the issues.
Our quality of service is continuously evolving and each day we endeavour to set a new benchmark.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is my go-to hotel when it comes to Singapore. It's great value for money, so you don't pay so much for a really nice room. The rooms are not big, but they are big enough. The beds will put you to sleep forever, and the staff are all super-friendly and ever willing to help with any kind of queries. They even gave us a free upgrade on my last visit. The hotel is within walking distance to spots like Ion Orchard and the other shopping malls. I have tried a couple different hotels, but still find myself preferring Orchard in the end. Have stayed here on business and pleasure. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zakmuslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Zakmuslim
Thank you for giving us an excellent rating.
We are thrilled to hear that you have experienced a remarkable stay and that you have left our hotel with delightful memories
The greatest compliment that one can receive is when our guest informed us that their stay was fantastic
We look forward for your return soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscat.Oman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed there for 3 days and the room was nice,clean and well appointed,the breakfast was great,eggs cooked to order as well as numerous other options,the most important things for me personally are clean rooms and surrounding and comfortable bed, would I stay there again? Absolutely yes!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryfatumajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Maryfatumajohnson
We are humbled to receive your fabulous review.
It is most gratifying to hear that you have experienced a memorable time during your recent stay with us.
We take pride in the fact that we have delivered a genuine service that have met and exceeded your expectations
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife is a wheelchair user, and this was our second stay at the Orchard while visiting family in Singapore. Access to all areas was excellent, and although the accessible room was not designed, but adapted for wheelchair use the cheerful willingness of the staff to solve issues helped greatly to make our stay very enjoyable. During the next refurbishment, a roll in shower and washbasin suitable for wheelchair use would be a good addition. The service and attention of all the staff was excellent. We found the extra payment for the Executive Club really worthwhile, and once again the staff very welcoming and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHOLDENEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear PHOLDENEly
Thank you for your review.
It is most important for us to listen to our guest and look at matters from their perspective.
Our service is continuously evolving and each day we strive to set a new benchmark.
We look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,220 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,163 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Property: Orchard Hotel Singapore
Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing