We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
$340
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$164
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$410
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,935)
Filter reviews
3,935 results
Traveler rating
1,533
1,519
631
157
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
1,519
631
157
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore wingsignature clubhua tingsignature roomhospitality roombotanical gardensthe club loungepremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradeduty managerchecking inbuffet breakfastbus stoplate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,743 - 2,748 of 3,935 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Orchard and cannot speak highly enough of the service we recieved. We were upgraded to a Club room and it was very comfortable, the Executive dining area was brilliant with excellent service.
I can certainly reccomend the upgrade.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive or Club rooms. They represent great value
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Grant K
We are delighted to hear that you had a captivating and memorable experience during your recent visit with us and our staff had played an integral part in delivering an exceptional service that had enhanced your stay.
It is our goal to continuously delight our guests and to meet and surpassed their service expectations.
We look forward for your return visit soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Service was average and room was small. Breakfast place was very tiny had to wait for a while to be seated. The breakfast was buffet, however limited options. Staff were not friendly at the breakfast area. Porter were mean to us and they took long time to respond. Gret location for shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adhishesan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Adhishesan V
Thank you for your valuable feedback
We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us.
It is our commitment to ensure that our guests needs are being met and their expectations are fulfilled. Hence, we will look into the matter that you have raised.
We look forward in welcoming you back at the Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I travel for Business purposes only. Many years ago I used to stay at the Orchard, I stopped using the Hotel when the queues for Check in / Check out became intolerable because of the number of Tourists! The queues are still there, but now I stay on the Executive Floor which bypasses those problems. The Executive Floor staff are extremely competent and the lounge facilities are of “average” standard. I agree with the other reviewers, it needs a revamp and would add that they also need more Concierge staff. In my two visits so far this year I have had to carry my own luggage out of the Taxi up the stairs and into the Foyer, to be greeted by Concierge staff buried under piles of luggage with netting (the Tourist problem).
I would recommend this Hotel, but advise that if you are travelling on Business, go for the Executive floor, and avoid the rooms overlooking the building site. If you’re a Tourist, be prepared to queue!

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Floor Avoid the rooms overlooking the Building site next door
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_AP_Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear The_ AP_Rover
Thank you for your comments as they are extremely important to us to review the service that we offer.
At all times in our interaction with the guests, we need to step back and listen to what our guests are saying and understand the issues that are of prime importance to them.
So your comments and suggestions are important to us as it is our building block to deliver the experience that our guests are looking for in their stay with us.
We look forward for your return soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booked a premier suite in orchard Hotel. The room was spacious ,good for gatherings. Like my stay there although there was a miscommunication in terms of payment. The staff had given me wrong information for a cash deposit fee the other day when i called to enquire. Other than that,all's great especially when i bought the package which comes with free limo transfer and 3course dinner..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estherfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Estherfan
We are humbled to receive your wonderful review.
We take pride in the fact that we delivered a genuine service that have met and surpassed your expectations.
We look forward in anticipation for your return.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in March 2013.our room 923 looked out over the hotel next door which is being built so workmen were on site from morning until late afternoon although we didn't find the noise too disturbing. The room was quite small although we were offered an upgrade to a clubroom on check-in which we refused as we didn't think we would use the facilities. There were toiletries and robes and slippers, but the shower screen was dirty when we arrived and remained dirty the whole time we were there. there is a tv and a mini bar and 2 complimentary bottles of water a day.Breakfast was included. A buffet style with a range of asian dishes, scrambled eggs, or the chef would make an omelette .fried eggs, chicken sausage, smoked salmon and some cereal and fruit, bread and yoghurt. Wi fi is S$20 per day. Our car was picking us up at 5.30pm and to keep our room until then from the usual check out of 12.00 we were charged S$ 100. We had S$1.89 to every £1.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RosWaLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear RosWaLES
Thank you for your review.
We are working very hard to meet the expectations of our valued guests and having an open dialogue with you is very important to enable us to constantly review our service and delivery.
We look forward to welcoming you again and being of service to you.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews