We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located.... Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #70 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Centrally Located.... Good Service”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Orchard Hotel is centrally located and, is well-equipped. The service levels are good and, staff very courteous and very honest. I lost my mobile phone in the lobby and, it was returned in 5 minutes flat..... Very heartening....

Also, the food and, conference facilities were at par with the best.... They have a nice bar by the lobby which allows for a quiet drink or two....

I would recommend this hotel to all visitors to Singapore....

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chetansn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear chetansn
Thank you for your compliments.
We are delighted that you had enjoyed our services.
Allow us to share your compliments with our staff to acknowledge the services that they have provided in making your stay an unforgettable and a rewarding one.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    1,340
    551
    132
    69
See reviews for
601
1,021
195
1,041
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed at The Orchard hotel for 4 days. This hotel is old but the rooms and wing that had been refurbished are lovely.We were on the 13 floor and it was beautiful, Walking distance to everything which is great.
Breakfast in Premier Club Lounge was always cold so it is best to have any item on the menu made up fresh for you eg, eggs or pancakes
Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and will definately go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms that have been refurbished high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear carolm37
Thank you for your review
It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
Both the Premier Club located at the Claymore Wing and our Signature Club located at the Orchard Wing is a great way to unshackle you from the daily routine and to relax in the ambience and enjoy the service facilities.
We are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I like the interior accessories ....so eye catching and it succeed killing the boring little space ...
I like staying in the room even tough it"s a small one.....
going down to the going floor I really like the Noodles Place of Chef Xu Ai MIn ..... it is so..so...so...delicious

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fevrier_Arie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Fevrier_Arie
We thank you for selecting the Orchard Hotel as your desired choice of hotel during your recent visit.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have revelled in our array of delicious noodle selections at our renowned Noodle Bar
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have spent there 3 days at my honeymoon city break and the hotel upgraded our room without requested as a treat for our honeymoon. The hotel location the best thing that make it special and have access to all transportation, in addition to the room cleanliness and variety found in the breakfast.
Also, our flight was late at night so we had access on the hospitality room to keep our luggage and take a shower before traveling so they made our life easier..i would recommend this hotel for any kind of traveler, it fits all kind of trips!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sheam M
Thank you for your wonderful compliments.
We are delighted that you had a fascinating and an unforgettable experience throughout your stay with us.
Our prime focus is to continuously go above and beyond to ensure that we deliver the experience that is meaningful and rewarding to you.
As part of the Millennium & Copthorne family, we thank you for your loyalty and we look forward in welcoming you back to the Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was there for Chinese new year on a business trip and I had a good experience, the hotel was all decorated in typical Chinese new year style, with plenty of mandarine trees around and red chinese lights giving you this warm and fuzzy feeling.
The check-in was swift and courteous. Elevators are small, Room was a bit small but well kept and modern style, bed very comfortable, and no external sounds. Avoid mini bar stuff, which is quite expensive...
Diner was buffet and good quality plentiful (it was a chinese new year + valentine night special), so was breakfast. Not cheap though... Outside are probably better and cheaper alternative, as the hotel is located in this strategic tourist area around orchard...
Courtesy parking spot in the underground was a nice perk.
All in all, a pleasant stay , I will come back...

Room Tip: go on the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagittarius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear sagittarius111
Allow us to thank you for your valued comment.
We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your views with us and we are delighted that you have appreciated our service that was extended during your stay with us.
We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Room was very small and interior was old. My family booked two rooms in this hotel but we were placed on two different buildings/sections. My Mum's room was the same type of room as mine, but hers was bigger and bathroom was newer as well. I find this a bit inconvenient and unfair as we paid the same amount for both rooms.

Upon checking out, we asked if we could leave our luggage at the hotel until we come pick it up before going to airport. They said that was fine, but they just left our luggage with other luggage outside the main door.. One would have thought, a big and known hotel like Orchard hotel would have had a locker room for all the luggage left there, but they don't! We were unhappy and uncomfortable with our luggage being left outside in the heat with what seemed to me minimum security. We ended up dropping off our luggage at a friend's house, a bit further but at least I can say it's in safe hands!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms, they are better value for your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xandiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear xandiee
Thank you for your comments.
We sincerely apologized for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us.
We take all feedback from our guests seriously to heart and therefore we will need to investigate the matter that you have raised.
As such, I would like to invite you to contact me directly at gsm@orchardhotel.com.sg
I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A little tired and needs updating. Room size more 3 star than 5. Acceptable if you must - but dont expect a 5 star room standard. Service was good and check in efficient. Location handy, but there are better options in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear NicDD1
We thank you for your comments as they are invaluable to us.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 312 in Singapore
4,350 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,416 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#76 of 312 in Singapore
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Property: Orchard Hotel Singapore
Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing