We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay that was worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #58 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A stay that was worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I flew to Singapore for a business trip last December 19 to 21, and was billeted at the Orchard Hotel. It was a truly delightful stay in more ways than one. For starters, the Front Office Staff was warm and pleasant, considering that it was a very busy period. And despite having to attend to a large number of guests, they were able to handle my check-in very quickly. The room was also spacious and functional, and all my requests (i.e. toiletries, towels, etc.) were provided promptly, making me feel that their guests' satisfaction was a top priority. And with its proximity to the famed Orchard Road, you really cannot ask for a better place to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Betty B
We are honoured to receive your excellent review.
It is most satisfying to hear that you have experienced an unforgettable moments during your recent stay with us.
The ambience, the setting and the exceptional service delivered by our diligent staff certainly acts as a good entrée to the unique experience that we strive to deliver to our guests.
We look forward for your return where we will continuously commit to ensure that you will have many more pleasurable stays.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    1,112
    464
    113
    55
See reviews for
480
809
161
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stay in Orchard hotel on Christmas Day. It should be a happy occasion to celebrate Christmas. But this Hotel is a let down .The book a deluxe room and i confirm that room is the newly renovated. But when i arrived at that room, the room look dim and on the top of the ceiling , there are brown patches . Which look AWARFUL and Scary.So i call the front desk and request a chnage of room. They took half an hour to reach my room,which they told me by 10 min i will recived the Key. Anyway Slow services .
After reaching the new room, i reached out to took a cup and was about to take some water to drink, and to my surprise the cup is chipped and nearly cut my lip. It is serious matter and i really wonder what type of housekeeping this hotel is giving.Next i step into a bunch of stranded hairs on the floor .It is so disgusting .
I went down to the front desk and inform the staff on the chipped cup , and to my surprise , his reply is '' i get you a new cup'' . Is that the type of answer i get from a chipped cup that nearly cut my lip. i think they are not train in handling serious matter and just treat this as a normal issue .
So i urge you to avoid this lousy hotel with this lousy services . By the price you pay, i believe you can get a better hotel around Orchard .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skyler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear skyler22
Thank you for your valuable comment
We take all feedback from our guests seriously to heart and therefore we will need to investigate the matter that you have raised and will take corrective measures to resolve the situation

As such, I would like to invite you to contact me directly at gsm@orchardhotel.com.sg

I am looking forward to hearing from you

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

By far the most pleasant hotel experience in my life. The friendly hotel staff made our stay comfortable. The cleanliness of the hotel and its amenities makes it a serene place to stay. The location is also very near the famous Orchard Road where we can enjoy Singapore's shopping and dining experience. This is definitely the best stay we've had and will surely come back on our next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IamWondermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Iamwondermommy
We thank you for selecting Orchard Hotel Singapore as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our services and our hotel’s centralized location have surpassed your expectations.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

"it was a fantastic stay. I went there w/ my family for a vacation during school holiday. I was happy that they were able to give us a connecting room. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant in the lobby was good. Location is great"

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbrboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Cbrboy
It is fabulous to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have found that the locality of the Orchard Hotel, a gateway to all your needs.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your individual service expectations and providing you an 'amazing' stay.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I always stay in this hotel whenever i come to singapore because of the exceptionally attentive staff. The room is simple & clean. The location is good. But what makes it different are the staff who are always so helpful. For me, this is my home in singapore

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingedward527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Kingedward527
Thank you for your wonderful compliments.
We are delighted that you had a fascinating and an unforgettable experience throughout your stay with us and our staff had played a significant role in delivering an exceptional service that had enhanced your journey with us.
We look forward to you your return soon

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Orchard hotel for our anniversary. We were surprised to be greeted by ladies who congratulated us. Check in was a breeze at the executive lounge. A bottle of wine was arranged in our lovely room. Everything we asked for was given with eagerness to help. The hotel is simple but the staff makes the difference because of their friendliness and hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldexplorer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Worldexplorer555
Firstly we would like to thank you for your review and to congratulate you on your anniversary.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed our hospitality extended to you during your stay.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your service expectations and providing you an unforgettable stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I travelled with families and spend 6 days at Orchard Hotel, the location is great and opposite with hard rock cafe. I got disappointed with the housekeeping due to I have 1 day they didn't clean the room, did'nt put the garbage out, no clean towel, etc. I am complained to the front desk and they help me with nice. Overall the hotel is nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dhanupras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear dhanupras
Thank you for your comments
At all times in our interaction with our guests, it essential that we step back and listen to what our guests are saying to us and understand the issues that are prime importance to them.
As such your comments are important to us as it is our building block to deliver the experience that the guest is looking for in their stay with us.
Allow us to thank you again for your review.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#22 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 8,305 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#38 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,806 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#62 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Property: Orchard Hotel Singapore
Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Odigeo so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing